We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Hobart hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 Mississippi St., Hobart, IN 46342
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
37%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hobart
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    0
    7
See reviews for
9
1
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looks clean, smells clean and staff very friendly. Bed is comfortable and that is what counts when traveling across the country. Large room. Has an indoor pool and a very nice hot tub, which we did use and felt great. The temp of hot tub was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexis, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here one night last week. Was very clean and found the staff very nice. Met the maid on my way to my room and she was very friendly. Did not use the pool, but there was one available. Three story hotel with an elevator. Had absolutely no complaints with this hotel. Would stay there again and would recommend it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My biggest complaint about this hotel is that does not honor upgrades for choice privileges diamond members. I have stayed at 40 hotels in the last 60 days and this is the first one that did not honor the upgrade. I think this is an insult to frequent guests of choice hotels! It took more than 10 minutes to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnhobartin, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in our area. We appreciate your review and your positive observations about our staff and cleanness. We have investigated the entire issue with the hotel staff and have taken all necessary steps to avoid such unpleasant incidence. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be... More

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Now I truly do not know where to begin but to say it was a very scary stay with everything from no working phone in the pool , to no ladder to exit at the deep end, no working internet for all of the labor day weekend and a very sharp hard long piece of molding sticking off the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinnhobartin, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks from the Comfort Inn, Hobart for choosing us for your stay and the review. We observe the inconvenience you had at the swimming pool, the hot tub and the elevator risk. We deeply apologize for the same. We promise you that we are investigating the same and shall take prompt actions to fix up these issues.... More

Travelers are raving about these Hobart hotels

Crown Point
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Okay, I travel a lot. I have a large family and so there is always places to go to. I have left so many trip advisors and I have always been as fair as possible, but I have to say this probably the worst ever stay of my life. The hotel has a worn down, tired and dirty look. Now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnhobartin, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn, Hobart for your stay during your last visit to our area. We appreciate your detailed review and take your observations seriously. We have checked and corrected our reservation system so that an unlikely incidence like that you mentioned is never repeated. We have checked and attending to all the amenities. The hotel... More

McDonough, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I visited Merrillville In for my grandmothers 84th B-Day! I booked 2 rooms @ the Comfort Inn on 1915 Mississippi St in Hobart, In,because it was the closest to my parents home. Upon arriving to the hotel the parking needed to be paved and the landscape was not pleasant. I walked in the hotel and this a SMELL hit me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnhobartin, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience regarding the inconsiderate behavior of our staff. We are investigating the entire incident and why it has happened that way. We have engaged a professional pest control team to handle the bugs issue with a... More

Hobart, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

room was dated, worn and carpet stained, bathroom very small only room for one person, bugs on the wall, no warm water for shower only cool, no towels in the pool but attendant quick to bring them when requested, comforter on bed dirty, breakfast had a good selection, police activity at hotel the night we stayed, I would not stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinnhobartin, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the Comfort Inn during your last visit to our area. We appreciate your review and sorry for the incidence howsoever. We apologize for the inconvenience. But would like to inform that we have ensured that all the mentioned points of observations are being addressed to . Please do visit us once again and... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

this was the hotel that my twin and i chose. the staff was very friendly and accomadating. my twin and i had seperate rooms due to the price being sooo right. the linen were clean,white,non-stained, and fresh. the room was the right temperature. it was peaceful and quiet. to get a good price,when going to the rest stop,pick up a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntington, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

when arriving in my room, it reeked of mold. I called desk clerk. She immediately offered me another room. They were very professional, prices were reasonable.my new room was clean and comfortable. good selection for breakfast with buscits and gravy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powell, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

For the price of this potel ($89.99 + tax with AAA discount), I expected a cleaner and more updated room. Dead bug on carpet, cracked drywall with very dirty carpet, very outdated and worn furnishings...ick. Totally not worth the price. The beds were fairly comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
comfortinnhobartin, Webmaster at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn Hobart during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate you for the review and regret the experience and take it seriously towards improvement. We have investigated the points and have taken steps and assure you that this does not happen again. We hope that you will reconsider and once again visit... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1915 Mississippi St., Hobart, IN 46342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hobart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hobart Comfort Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)