We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hammond hotels

Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7730 Corinne Drive, I-94 & Kennedy Avenue, Hammond, IN 46323
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hammond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
VEE1225 Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
10
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
23 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my husband and his family so we could spend a weekend at Notre Dame. It was a great location for being outside of South Bend. It was also nice that it was right off the highway and had the Cracker Barrel just next door. I checked in late at night after a REALLY long day. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback I will speak with housekeeping regarding the window issue you encountered. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Dated interior. Halls and room reeked of cigarettes. Fairfield Inn was 50% less expensive, has larger, newly done rooms, was spotless, AND had breakfast, which was not offered at Courtyard. This is the first negative review I have ever submitted, but this Courtyard did not measure up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Rooms smelt like mold. Front desk difficult to deal with. We wanted to up grade they said there were no rooms left we called corporate number and there were X rooms. We asked for a roll away bed they told us it was a fire Hazzard. Beds are very very small. Not enough room for 2 people

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

I apologize for not having the room upgrade you have requested as we only have standard double bed rooms. Thank you for your feedback and comments we greatly appreciate your business and can only grow from our guests feedback. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Nice friendly service, other than not having backup generator's after power failure other than that it's convenience of freeway access,nice indoor pool,rooms lack balcony's but good house keeping,pricey foods preferred eating at crackle barrel but over all it served its purpose,I'll stay again if had to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I truly apologize for the severe weather that caused us to lose power in SW Indiana for a short time. We do our best to prepare but it a rare occurrence that we are directly hit with the severe weather that passed through last week. Thank you for the comments and thank you again... More

Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Easy to find. Right off of interstate. Modern decor. Friendly staff. Has a diner style restaurant with good food, Starbucks coffee😄, free wifi, & indoor pool. I've never been to Hammond. I wasn't sure what to expect. This is a delightful surprise that had good value welcoming atmosphere. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review we work very hard to insure you have an enjoyable experience and always strive for excellence. It is always nice to receive such great feedback that I will share with the team. We hope to see you soon at the Courtyard Hammond and thank you for the business. More

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Never having been in Hammond the Courtyard was the safe choice. I have stayed with Marriott all over the country and have never been disappointed. The Hammond Courtyard was clean, comfortable, and right off the expressway. The staff was friendly and helpful when it came to directions to some local businesses.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comment about the property we take great pride in our hotel cleanliness and training our associates. We hope you can return and stay again we appreciate the business. More

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The rooms were a little dated, but well kept & clean. Indoor pool, however the Whirlpool was out of service. They have a Bistro adjacent to the lobby, which as a small variety of food, (Beer and coffee also). My only suggestion would be to have more Front Desk clerks lend a hand at the Bistro in the mornings when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback as we can only grow from our guest’s feedback. Sorry you thought we were dated as we just renovated the entire hotel last year. We hope to see you again and we will get you that top floor room. More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was the last of many various hotels we stayed at over a 10-day road trip. The staff was very nice. They were joking around with my children, as though part of the family. Our room was nicely set up, and very clean. The water pressure was great, and the beds and bedding were very comfortable. We only stayed for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review I truly appreciate to get a review about our service as we take great pride in our customer service and staff. Thank you again More

Westerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I chose the Courtyard Marriott because I have never been disappointed with this brand. The location was very covenant to the major freeway and the staff was very friendly. I enjoyed the little bistro and bar they had in the lobby area. If you wanted a sandwich, soup and salad this was the right touch. If you wanted comfort food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and I will pass on your comments to the staff and Brooke my AGM. We hope to see you again when you are passing through More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We arrived very late - around midnight to check in. I accidentally booked the wrong hotel but at this point we weren't going to change it. The room was clean but a little on the small side but that was ok since we were only sleeping. The lady that checked us in didn't seem very happy and was having issues... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. I will use your review as a training topic at our staff meeting. As you have come to know from Marriott this is not how we are trained. I am so very sorry I will have to assume you caught our overnight agent on a bad night and this is no excuse for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond

Address: 7730 Corinne Drive, I-94 & Kennedy Avenue, Hammond, IN 46323
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
Hammond Courtyard

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:55
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay