We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hammond hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7720 Corinne Drive, Hammond, IN 46323
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hammond
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014
Richie1953 Chehalis
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
14
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
See the most recent reviews
Chehalis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel was undergoing renovation, but our room was updated and very nice and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and slept well. There is food close to hotel.This was the second stay there and would stay again. Desk clerk was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Chicago Southeast/Hammond. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our newly renovated room, and do hope to see you again soom! Warm Regards More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pros: Exceptional staff and the hotel had a nice appearance. Great breakfast!! Cons: Beds were small and ours was broken! One leg was broken and we had to prop it up so it didn't tip to one side. There was a lot of hair in the bathtub and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. At about 9:30 a.m. there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay but did want to let you know that once our renovatioin is complete I believe you will find it to be a more comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable experience to stay with... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The front desk staff is very good. However, the manager of the property has very poor problem solving skills. She refused to talk with me directly when she was clearly available. She hid behind the front desk staff rather than take my call.....Bad business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry you feel that you did not receive the service you so deserve. I have always spoken to any guest that requests so provided I am informed by my staff. I pride myself in doing whatever I can to resolve... More

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed with the jacuzzi room, there was a definite smell that was very noticeable when you entered the room. The room was okay your regular hotel room. The continental breakfast was marginal -not a lot of heathy choices -the melon was a little slimy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. While I reallze our jacuzzi rooms are a little outdated, I wanted to inform you that we will be going through a renovation in December so I hope you... More

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I used this hotel as a pitstop for picking up my husband from the airport. I chose the whirlpool spa room and relaxed for a few hours before picking him up from Midway. At 3am, when we arrived back together, we laid down on the bed and realized that it was broken! My 1/2 of the bed was fine, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry your experienced a problem with your bed but do wish you had spoken with me prior to your departure. I wanted to inform you that we will be going through a renovation in December so I do hope... More

Midway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Marriott is a hotel chain you can count on NOT to surprise you. You always get a professionally trained staff eager to assist you, a clean, comfortable and peaceful room and very good amenities. The price is a little more than some other hotel chains, but it is more than worth it (What are you wiling to pay for peace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of our busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team here thoroughly enjoy receiving feedback from our guests especially when it is positive. We do hope to see you again soon! More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Enjoyed everything about this stay except for the smoke smell in our room. Easy to find off I-94. Very personable and friendly front desk clerk, a real pleasure to talk to. Our room was clean, with nice furnishings, but a strong odor, probably left over from a sneak smoker. We opened our window and propped our door open for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We do hope you will visit us again sometime in the future. Warm Regards, More

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The front desk was very nice was able to check in early after a long drive.The room was very clean and roomy.After a long drive was great to go into pool.The hotel was really close to where we were having a big family get together.Next time we visit area will definitely stay at this hotel.Morning breakfast was very good.The whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team truly enjoy receiving feedback from our guests, especially when it is positive. We do hope you visit us sometime in the future. Warm Regards, More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Clean, no-smell rooms with neutral furnishings. Quick check-in. Wall a/c unit too loud (but aren't they all too loud?). Good parking for a moving truck. Felt overpriced. No restaurant or bar in immediate vicinity. Easy to get to from freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. Feedback from our guests is reviewed and shared with all staff and provides us with key factors for improvement. We do hope you visit us again in the future. Warm Regards, More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed after a long day in Chicago! Pulled into the Fairfield at about 10pm walked in and got a room with no problem. Price was good and the service was great. Room was clean and comfortable! Overall it was a great choice to stay at this Fairfield Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team here truly enjoy receiving feedback from our guests. We look forward to your future visits. Warm Regards, More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Address: 7720 Corinne Drive, Hammond, IN 46323
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Fairfield Inn Hammond
Fairfield Hammond
Hammond Fairfield Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay