We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hammond hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7720 Corinne Drive, Hammond, IN 46323
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Hammond
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jennifer S Wayne, Michigan
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
14
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean, wonderful staff, great breakfast...but didn't realize that the beds were full beds and not queens. I asked at the desk about a room with two queens, but was told that they only had full beds in the double room. My poor daughter ended up sleeping on the floor because my son kicks in his sleep and the beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and write a review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I'm sorry the size of our double beds did not accommodate your needs. Maybe next time we could accommodate you with connecting rooms to give you the space and size that you need. Warm Regards, More

Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in last night and asked for a room away from the highway. We got one identified so but whether you are 15 or 30 feet away from the busiest trucking route in the country does it really matter? The walls are so flimsy in this building that you hear every bird outside (and there are plenty) so trucks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests. Unfortunately the location of our hotel is not always satisfactory to our guests and is not something we can change. But at the same time it is a convenience to the highway travelers. As for our beds, we realize it is... More

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on 3 different occasions over the past three weeks. First stay was great. Was upgraded to an executive king for the same price I was originally quoted. Second stay was in a standard room with 2 double beds. One bed felt broken. Final stay I was in a king. I felt once the Fairfield knew I was staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are truly sorry you were not 100% satisfied. Our work out room just went through a renovation and we are working on ordering another piece of equipment. As for the complimentary upgrade, we truly try to recognize our Platinum members with this courtesy, however it is based on availability.... More

Vernon Hills, IL
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We booked one night at this Fairfield because we had tickets to see Penn & Teller at the Horseshoe Casino in Hammond. From arrival to departure, the whole experience exceeded out expectations: the front desk staff was friendly and courteous; the room was remarkable spacious, clean, and comfortable; the bed was just right--not too firm, not too soft. In fact,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Five Star Rating of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see how much guests enjoy our hotel.....let's us know we are doing something right! We look forward to your next visit! More

Chehalis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel was undergoing renovation, but our room was updated and very nice and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and slept well. There is food close to hotel.This was the second stay there and would stay again. Desk clerk was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel and sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Chicago Southeast/Hammond. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our newly renovated room, and do hope to see you again soom! Warm Regards More

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pros: Exceptional staff and the hotel had a nice appearance. Great breakfast!! Cons: Beds were small and ours was broken! One leg was broken and we had to prop it up so it didn't tip to one side. There was a lot of hair in the bathtub and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. At about 9:30 a.m. there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay but did want to let you know that once our renovatioin is complete I believe you will find it to be a more comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable experience to stay with... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The front desk staff is very good. However, the manager of the property has very poor problem solving skills. She refused to talk with me directly when she was clearly available. She hid behind the front desk staff rather than take my call.....Bad business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry you feel that you did not receive the service you so deserve. I have always spoken to any guest that requests so provided I am informed by my staff. I pride myself in doing whatever I can to resolve... More

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed with the jacuzzi room, there was a definite smell that was very noticeable when you entered the room. The room was okay your regular hotel room. The continental breakfast was marginal -not a lot of heathy choices -the melon was a little slimy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. While I reallze our jacuzzi rooms are a little outdated, I wanted to inform you that we will be going through a renovation in December so I hope you... More

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I used this hotel as a pitstop for picking up my husband from the airport. I chose the whirlpool spa room and relaxed for a few hours before picking him up from Midway. At 3am, when we arrived back together, we laid down on the bed and realized that it was broken! My 1/2 of the bed was fine, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry your experienced a problem with your bed but do wish you had spoken with me prior to your departure. I wanted to inform you that we will be going through a renovation in December so I do hope... More

Midway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Marriott is a hotel chain you can count on NOT to surprise you. You always get a professionally trained staff eager to assist you, a clean, comfortable and peaceful room and very good amenities. The price is a little more than some other hotel chains, but it is more than worth it (What are you wiling to pay for peace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of our busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team here thoroughly enjoy receiving feedback from our guests especially when it is positive. We do hope to see you again soon! More

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Fairfield Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel
Fairfield Inn Hammond
Fairfield Hammond
Hammond Fairfield
Hammond Fairfield Inn
Address: 7720 Corinne Drive, Hammond, IN 46323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN offers a prime location along I-80/94, just 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago and 20 minutes from Horseshoe Casino, and features renovated guest suites that standout among Hammond, IN hotels. This ideal location offers easy access to the area’s top destinations including the Indiana Dunes, Horseshoe Casino, and Cabela’s. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of ArcelorMittal, BP, Lear, and Praxair. Guests staying at this Hammond, IN hotel enjoy thoughtful amenities including the complimentary breakfast buffet, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. The newly-renovated guest rooms are highlighted by new flat-screen HD TVs, large work stations with ergonomic chairs, plush bedding, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves. Choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hammond, and enjoy the modern amenities and terrific service that makes this one of the top Hammond, IN hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.