We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hammond hotels

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7720 Corinne Drive, Hammond, IN 46323
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hammond
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014
Motherofyoungens San Diego, California
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
14
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The hotel was nice, staff friendly, and the room in general was comfortable. However we were informed after we checked in that they did not carry any cribs or pack n plays, only roll away beds. We were traveling with a 5 month old baby so a roll away bed would not have worked for him, nothing on the website... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for providing valueable feedback regarding your recent stay. I wanted to personally apologize that you were misinformed regarding our pack and plays. We actually do have several on the property. I am doing a full investigation to determine who provided you with that information so I can ensure they are aware and will be able to assist future... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Making a cross country road trip with three kids, at the end of the day all you want is a comfortable, clean room. Our reservation was for a king room with a rollaway bed. When we arrived, the front desk advised that a double room was available (my preference) on the 4th floor, but to be advised that carpets had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay. Our bi-annual carpet cleaning is meant to make the guest experience better, certainly not worse. Also our rooms are thoroughly inspected before each guest arrives. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Antioch, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I made a reservation, 2 weeks in advance for a room. had a 3 hour drive from Illinois. We arrived at 11:30 pm with my printed out reservation in hand only to be told there were NO rooms available? I even called the Hotel at 4 pm to CONFIRM my late arrival and was told no problem, they would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

I wanted to take this opportunity to apologize for the extreme inconvenience that you experienced upon your arrival. I can only image the level of frustration you felt and can assure you, that is not normal practice for our hotel. Unfortunately, our front desk agent is new and apparently became somewhat confused. I do hope you will choose to stay... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good point - right off the highway. Bad point - right off the highway. They provide ear plugs. We didn't need them as we have a white noise app. But request a low number odd room and you should be fine. Great rate for military. Breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Typically stay at Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express, but out of town guests selected this location for proximity to company facility. Apparently previous guests have complained about noise as there were 2 pair of ear plugs on the nightstand with a note explaining that the proximity to the interstate was a "blessing," but these were there just in case.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, I am truly sorry you were not satisfied our hotel. As for the flooring in the fitness center, it was installed during our recent renovation and the odor of the rubber is a struggle for us to contain. I also wanted to mention that... More 

Lonoke, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Stayed here for business. Very clean facility, friendly staff, great breakfast. Close to interstate. They even leave ear plugs in case you are a light sleeper for possible noise volume. My overall experience was a good one and when I travel again on business I will plan to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Chicago Southeast/Hammond. We are so pleased that you were happy enough with your stay to want to return. We will look forward to that visit! Warm Regards More 

Wayne, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very clean, wonderful staff, great breakfast...but didn't realize that the beds were full beds and not queens. I asked at the desk about a room with two queens, but was told that they only had full beds in the double room. My poor daughter ended up sleeping on the floor because my son kicks in his sleep and the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and write a review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I'm sorry the size of our double beds did not accommodate your needs. Maybe next time we could accommodate you with connecting rooms to give you the space and size that you need. Warm Regards, More 

Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We checked in last night and asked for a room away from the highway. We got one identified so but whether you are 15 or 30 feet away from the busiest trucking route in the country does it really matter? The walls are so flimsy in this building that you hear every bird outside (and there are plenty) so trucks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests. Unfortunately the location of our hotel is not always satisfactory to our guests and is not something we can change. But at the same time it is a convenience to the highway travelers. As for our beds, we realize it is... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed here on 3 different occasions over the past three weeks. First stay was great. Was upgraded to an executive king for the same price I was originally quoted. Second stay was in a standard room with 2 double beds. One bed felt broken. Final stay I was in a king. I felt once the Fairfield knew I was staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are truly sorry you were not 100% satisfied. Our work out room just went through a renovation and we are working on ordering another piece of equipment. As for the complimentary upgrade, we truly try to recognize our Platinum members with this courtesy, however it is based on availability.... More 

Vernon Hills, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We booked one night at this Fairfield because we had tickets to see Penn & Teller at the Horseshoe Casino in Hammond. From arrival to departure, the whole experience exceeded out expectations: the front desk staff was friendly and courteous; the room was remarkable spacious, clean, and comfortable; the bed was just right--not too firm, not too soft. In fact,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Five Star Rating of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see how much guests enjoy our hotel.....let's us know we are doing something right! We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Address: 7720 Corinne Drive, Hammond, IN 46323
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Fairfield Inn Hammond
Fairfield Hammond
Hammond Fairfield Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay