We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hammond hotels

Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4141 Calumet Ave., 141st St & Calumet Avenue, Hammond, IN 46320
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
44%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Hammond
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Edward R South Bend
  • Overview
  • Reviews (38)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
9
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We rented two rooms, one on each side of the building. The room that I was in had a broken window the wall around the window crumbling and the floor close to the window felt wet in the room itself it felt damp. Our room had a power outage in the middle of the night the other room we had... More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine C, General Manager at Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies. Would appreciate it, if you would be so kind as to contact me. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our group became stranded when our bus broke down. Staff was very accomodating. They couldn't do enough to make sure we were comfortable during our 4 1/2 hour wait. We showed up unexpected and were warmly greeted. We could not have been stranded in a better location. Very grateful. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine C, Manager at Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. It's never any fun when your transportation breakdowns. I'm glad we were here for you and your group with a safe return home. More

Brookings, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Plus side: quiet room, good air conditioner. Negative side: mold in & around bathroom shower. Sign in lobby: Pardon our Dust-sign has been there for more than 1year with no visible construction. I guess it means they don't clean! Coffee in breakfast area is tasteless.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Christine C, General Manager at Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Barbara C: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your comments have been shared with all staff and management. Please accept our apologies on behalf of the staff and myself for not meeting our quality service. Renovations are in the process with completions to be completed in late summer. I have also contact our coffee service co... More

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel could use some updating but overall we thought it was fine. The beds were comfy and seemed fresh to me. I also thought the room was clean for as old as this place is. The rate was excellent, would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Christine C, General Manager at Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and to let you know about our renovations. Having just picked out the carpets, wallcover, drapes and more. Also adding a new fitness room with completion scheduled for late spring early summer. Please come visit soon and see the new look. More

Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We're in town for a funeral. They gave us such a fair rate we were able to do 2 rooms rather than cramming into one. The room is great, the breakfast is really great. The beds are comfortable, the maid service is excellent. I really have no complaints. We had a problem with a noisy air conditioner, they fixed it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine C, General Manager at Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments during this time of your loss. Please accept our deepest condolences. More

Allensville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The price was reasonable for the area and it was close to my daughter. So I chose it. First thing I found out when I got there was the pool has been closed down for a year. It is an older hotel and I do not mind older. I have stayed in older before and even some with minor mildew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christine C, Manager at Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Good or bad, we certainly appreciate all our customers comments & concerns. Renovations have been slowly started and will be getting on full swing this fall. When returning to the Hammond area please visit us again; and allow us the privilege of providing you with a hotel that the staff and management are proud of.... More

San Diego
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Not a bad hotel but nothing great. It is a good place if you are going to be running into Chicago late to stay overnight at a decent price. It is 30 minutes outside of Chicago, depending on the time of day. The rooms were clean and the staff was courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yes, the property is not new, but it is clean. Shiela could not have gone out of her way to make our stay more pleasant. The room was larger than expected, and while not everything is brand new, it is comfortable and functionable. Room had micro, refrigerator, decent TV, coffee in room. Room had one sitting chair, and perhaps could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 4141 Calumet Ave., 141st St & Calumet Avenue, Hammond, IN 46320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Conference Center - Hammond Hotel Hammond
Ramada Inn And Conference Center - Hammond
Ramada Inn Hammond
Ramada Hammond
Hammond Ramada
Ramada Inn Hotel Hammond

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hammond with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer