We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hammond hotels

BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
43%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Hammond
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
Lauren P Memphis, United States
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    8
    2
    11
See reviews for
5
4
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent service, very safe, nice amenities, kudos to the staff. This was a last minute reservation due to weather and late in the evening. Thanks to the kindness and efficiency of the staff this turned out to be a great choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and kudos to the staff. We work consistently to improve on the guest experience, with our in house training, and our product improvements. It is nice to see staff effort appreciated, and I will be happy to let them see your comments. I hope you will consider us again, whenever travel plans call for... More

Redford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice hotel, okay area, only complaint was the limited TV channels. The staff was friendly and the fitness room was okay. There was only one eliptical, but no one else used the room any morning I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the tv satellite. We have fixed the problem now. We hope that when you return again you will see that all channels are working. We thank you for staying with us. More

Saint Paul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Housekeeping fixed the odor problem and did a great job with the room. The dryer was broken on the second floor. We were refunded our money for the dryer and told to use another floor's dryer. So it was time and money wasted, just very frustrating. Otherwise everything else was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
96 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rooms are nice but the girls working the front desk are absolutely horrible. Rude, nasty, confrontational, could care less your there. Also when they screwed up my room they blamed it on me. I'm a Diamond rewards member but still treated like crap and never even bothered to ask me if I had a room type preference. I will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel not in the best location but it is easily accessible from the expressway and in close proximity to dining and shopping. Rooms were okay and beds were comfortable and clean. Downside was no free breakfast at hotel there was a full restaurant for breafast and dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The remodeled room was extremely clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant take out sandwich was delicious. I loved the no smoking...not even near the building. They even called about a half hour after we checked in to see if we were happy with our room! I would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
WOODSLEE, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Best Westerns while traveling from Detroit to California, all Best Westerns provided excellent facilities , service and comfort, the consistency was predictable and never disappointing. I would rely on Best Western to provide a relaxing end of the day in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Since we are in the business of serving the traveling public, we actively encourage guest responses. It is through guests, such as yourself, that we can learn areas in which we are succeeding , and those which require further training. It is important that we have this feedback to use as training... More

chicago, il
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for a night (pricelined for $71/night) Staff was all friendly and very accommodating when i checked in. The rooms definitely have had a facelift along with the check in area. However, the hallway for the rooms definitely shows its age. This isn't a huge deal but it is noticeable. The room itself presented well. Two double beds/microwave/fridge/decent bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you see the changes we are making. We will continue to make changes and we hope that when you come through Hammond again that we will notice the changes again. More

Westfield, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

The place is a little off the beaten path but it was nice and great staff. It has a nice fitness center and has a tv for viewing but you have to watch it in the mirror, which means you're viewing it backwards, it's a good thing I read!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We may seem to be off the path however we are located at the Crossroads of America. We hope that you stay with us again when you are passing through Hammond. More

Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The rooms are ok they seem clean not really any concerns I have with the room. The ladies that clean the rooms seem nice enough. The big problem I have with front counter people, they are rude, uncaring, and disrespectful to the point I didn't even want to approach the front counter because I knew it would upset me. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for your response and staying with us. I also want to apologize to you for inconvienance you felt from the front desk staff. Please contact me personally to discuss your comment regarding the front desk staff. It is very important to me that our front desk is respectful, curtious to all our guest. I can... More

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western
Address: 3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.