We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

2.0 of 5 3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    9
    6
    11
See reviews for
8
6
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From staying here in November 2010, I remember that the motel is nestled in the southwest corner of intersection I-80 / I -94 and Cline Ave, but one must follow Cline Avenue South one mile to first traffic light, make a hairpin right turn, and follow a service road back one mile to the motel. Three motels sit on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Griffith, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Very nice and clean place. Pool when open is the greatest. It is an outside pool, so count that out in the winter time....The rooms are like super clean,,,,,, the help is or than willing to help you with anything.... I love this place....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
98 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Major improvement in the desk staff and their treatment of customers. Place is a lot cleaner and it seems that the management is trying hard to correct any issues that arise. Beds are very comfortable and the WiFi was working great on my last stay. No breakfast included but there is a restaurant. The Restaurant is ok but needs some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kokomo, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Exterior of the hotel could use some updating but the interior lobby and room were very nice and updated. Bed were comfortable and rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and outside pool was clean and accommodating. Outside security doors were not locked and did not require a key to access. Issue was addressed with staff and hopefully corrected

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I thought the whole place had a musty odor. Rooms were not terribly clean but you could tell the bathrooms were recently renovated. People were shooting off fireworks about 10' outside our window which was annoying. We needed something last minute, traveling with a pet... So beggars can't be choosers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The room had a terrible smell upon arrival. Do not recommend this property! The staff was helpful but the room did not meet my expectations. Location off expressway was good but it is in a bad area. Did not feel safe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology in not meeting your expectations. We are right off the expressway and in an industrial area. I can assure you that our area is safe. Please contact to me at the hotel anytime so that we can make your next stay better for you. Give us an opportunity to make your experience better next time. More 

Kansas City Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was pleased with our stay here. It was less expensive than the hotels down the road and suited our needs. When we first walked in the room, it had a little musty smell but we didn't notice it once we were in. The carpet appeared to be new and the king bed was very comfortable. The room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Your feed back is valuable to us. Thank you for staying with us. we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable one. We strive to give our guests the experience they will remember. Please come and visit us again any time. More 

PARKER
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The overhang had been damaged and wood was dangling, which should have had a minimum of a tarp or something to ensure nothing falls on people. The people that hang around the front of the hotel are just not good. I get people smoke, but they certainly stayed right near the front door, making it impossible to walk right in.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We did have a guest damage our canopy with a U Haul. We did put a tarp on it once the insurance agency had accessed the damage. I understand your concern regarding guests smoking in front of the doors. I am sure you also noticed all the signage pointing towards... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If your looking for cheap and nothing else than stay here. Other than that find another location. Internet was so slow you could not use it, I gave up and used my 4G hotspot that was slow as well but faster than the hotel Internet. The TV was off for hours with no signal. FT Desk said they have satellite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We did have a satellite outage for couple of hours due to dish network upgrade. We appreciate your feedback and will hard to fix the internet problem you faced. We do have 24 hour support number for guests who might have problems with internet. Please accept our apology and hope... More 

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hi I stayed here for a couple of nights during the Easter weekend. It was right off the interstate, so it was pretty convenient. The staff were very friendly, and helped with directions to local area attractions. The rooms had comfy beds, and were very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff tries to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. We hope that you come visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Address: 3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western

29 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay