We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Hammond hotels

BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in Hammond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
CABurke Kansas City Missouri
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
7
5
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought the whole place had a musty odor. Rooms were not terribly clean but you could tell the bathrooms were recently renovated. People were shooting off fireworks about 10' outside our window which was annoying. We needed something last minute, traveling with a pet... So beggars can't be choosers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Haven, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had a terrible smell upon arrival. Do not recommend this property! The staff was helpful but the room did not meet my expectations. Location off expressway was good but it is in a bad area. Did not feel safe.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology in not meeting your expectations. We are right off the expressway and in an industrial area. I can assure you that our area is safe. Please contact to me at the hotel anytime so that we can make your next stay better for you. Give us an opportunity to make your experience better next time. More

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Kansas City Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleased with our stay here. It was less expensive than the hotels down the road and suited our needs. When we first walked in the room, it had a little musty smell but we didn't notice it once we were in. The carpet appeared to be new and the king bed was very comfortable. The room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Your feed back is valuable to us. Thank you for staying with us. we are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable one. We strive to give our guests the experience they will remember. Please come and visit us again any time. More

PARKER
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overhang had been damaged and wood was dangling, which should have had a minimum of a tarp or something to ensure nothing falls on people. The people that hang around the front of the hotel are just not good. I get people smoke, but they certainly stayed right near the front door, making it impossible to walk right in.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your experience at our hotel. We did have a guest damage our canopy with a U Haul. We did put a tarp on it once the insurance agency had accessed the damage. I understand your concern regarding guests smoking in front of the doors. I am sure you also noticed all the signage pointing towards... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If your looking for cheap and nothing else than stay here. Other than that find another location. Internet was so slow you could not use it, I gave up and used my 4G hotspot that was slow as well but faster than the hotel Internet. The TV was off for hours with no signal. FT Desk said they have satellite... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We did have a satellite outage for couple of hours due to dish network upgrade. We appreciate your feedback and will hard to fix the internet problem you faced. We do have 24 hour support number for guests who might have problems with internet. Please accept our apology and hope... More

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hi I stayed here for a couple of nights during the Easter weekend. It was right off the interstate, so it was pretty convenient. The staff were very friendly, and helped with directions to local area attractions. The rooms had comfy beds, and were very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff tries to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. We hope that you come visit us again. More

Memphis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent service, very safe, nice amenities, kudos to the staff. This was a last minute reservation due to weather and late in the evening. Thanks to the kindness and efficiency of the staff this turned out to be a great choice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and kudos to the staff. We work consistently to improve on the guest experience, with our in house training, and our product improvements. It is nice to see staff effort appreciated, and I will be happy to let them see your comments. I hope you will consider us again, whenever travel plans call for... More

Redford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice hotel, okay area, only complaint was the limited TV channels. The staff was friendly and the fitness room was okay. There was only one eliptical, but no one else used the room any morning I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the tv satellite. We have fixed the problem now. We hope that when you return again you will see that all channels are working. We thank you for staying with us. More

Saint Paul
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Housekeeping fixed the odor problem and did a great job with the room. The dryer was broken on the second floor. We were refunded our money for the dryer and told to use another floor's dryer. So it was time and money wasted, just very frustrating. Otherwise everything else was okay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlevoix, Mi.
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
96 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rooms are nice but the girls working the front desk are absolutely horrible. Rude, nasty, confrontational, could care less your there. Also when they screwed up my room they blamed it on me. I'm a Diamond rewards member but still treated like crap and never even bothered to ask me if I had a room type preference. I will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Address: 3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer