We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3830 179th St., Hammond, IN 46323-3035
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    20
    12
    7
    11
See reviews for
9
11
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy on and off the highway. Staff was polite, friendly and helpful. Room was clean. The staff allowed us to park our two motorcycles under the awning where they could be seen by the staff at all times. The only downside was the lack of a free continental breakfast. There is a restaurant on site where you can purchase breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boardman, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were driving back home and reached our limit on driving and found the Hammond location still had vacancies. Though the hotel is a bit difficult to find off the interstate due to a rather "dark and winding road" -- it was a wonderful respite for us. The staff was very accommodating and helpful as we looked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel to the Chicago area and have been looking for a hotel out away from the city. This is it. Great pool, fitness center and an awesome free breakfast. This hotel is clean and the rooms are nicely appointed. the pillow top bed seemed like it was brand new. I will be staying here on my next visit to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us .We appreciate your comments and look forward to staying with us again. We are glad you enjoyed our new fitness room. More 

Griffith, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very clean and safe. All outside doors are looked at all times to keep the trash out. The rooms are very big and clean. The place looks nice all the way around. The help goes out of their way to make your stay great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again. We strive to make every guest experience enjoyable and memorable. More 

belleville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice hotel very clean. the air conditioner was very noisy. other than that no complaints. don't know why this best western don't serve breakfast. the pool looked very clean and nice however we didn't use it as we got to the hotel so late. the staff was very helpful and very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that our ac unit was noisy. We will definitely look into it. We hope that next time you are in town you get to enjoy the pool and rest of our amenities. More 

Colborne, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

The hotel was very clean and all the staff were eager to assist with any of our inquiries. We were travelling on our motorcycles and when it started to rain the hotel staff allowed us put our bikes underneath the overhang to keep them dry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words and are excited that you stayed with us. We hope to see you again on your bike. More 

Lake in the Hills, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

It was nice clean and it had a small refrigerator and microwave. Used the fitness center. Machines were in good working order and newer models. Breakfast was standard. Nothing to brag about. Trucker hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will ensure to make your stay more enjoyable next time you are passing through. We are always looking to improve our guest experience and would love to speak to you. Please contact me at the hotel 219-844-2140. More 

loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Hotel looked like it was in the process of being renovated, hallways had peeling paint, wallpaper, etc.. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Only disappointment....no breakfast. There is a restaurant next door, but hotel did not offer any type of discount.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwnwi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the construction in progress. Thank you for being understanding. I understand we do not offer free breakfast however our restaurant is very affordable for breakfast and dinner. Thank you staying with us and hope to see you again on your next trip. More 

Orrville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

That was the poorest mattress that I have ever slept on at a bestwestern. The mattress sunk in the middle and gave little support to my spine as I slept. There was a strange odor in the room. Not real strong, but it was just a little annoying. The television had extremely poor picture. It kept blurring and freezing. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while you stayed with us. We do not offer free breakfast but our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. It is very affordable and fresh. Thank you for staying with us and hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Manton, Michigan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

At 1:30 am you can't get too picky. After driving 700 miles we found ourselves on I-80 looking for a place to crash. Stopped at the Motel 6 and was told "Sold out. No rooms available". With only several vehicles in the parking area I thought it was weird. Next door was the Best Western. "JJ" the night auditor was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwnwi, Manager at BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your understanding regarding our renovations. We apologize for the dust and noise. We love to have you stay with us again and hope you will appreciate our new look in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
6.0 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel and Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Hammond/North
Super 8 Hammond/North
#8 of 11 in Hammond
3.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond
5.7 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay