We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015
joanna c Greenwood, Indiana
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    13
    14
    37
See reviews for
9
71
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an old hotel/motel. has multiple buildings. It has long term stay and overnight stays and it has fantasy style rooms. You could tell this place was great in its heydays. Has a pool that has not been fixed in 5 years. the rooms are sufficient in size but when you walk in a room you can smell the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The manger yelled at my parents, they complain about people using the breakfast room. they have disgusting beds. some housekeepers where nice. the bed had stains,my room had a broken window, and they manger kept changing the rent price. and I hope he see this review, it was terrible except the housekeepers, and some staff was nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

No body, on the hotel staff, seemed able to identify this reviewer. I know the weekly stays are not entitled to the breakfast facility as it is confined to nightly stays. They are welcome to the coffee though. So I cant say any more because I don't have the information. What I can say however is that yelling at guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Clean rooms and friendly staff are the highlights. It's only 11 minutes from downtown. This hotel hadn't been updated since the Nixon administration including the pillows. This place really really needs an update... Or maybe We were staying in the Watergate theme room???

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

We respect and concur with the reviewers views and we are glad to report that work is in progress to bring things up to speed. Most likely the guest stayed in a standard room that we haven't gotten to yet as much of the work done so far has been concentrated on the suites. We getting there though. Thanks More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I had always wanted to stay at Fantasuites in Greenwood Indiana, after seeing the photos on their website. I had dreamed of going there ever since I was a child. The rooms/suites looked absolutely magical, in my opinion. I finally got the opportunity to book a room and I was ecstatic! To my surprise, upon arrival, the establishment was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

The freedom of speech, citizens of this country are privileged with, is one of the greatest social and political assets there is. The main theme here is that anybody may say anything about virtually anything, and/or anybody, within reason of course, and the rest is left up to the concerned party to make up their own mind. Such provision, among... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

My family decided we would go to the fantasuites that we have been to many times before, all other times were great, but this time we were refused service because we had our 1 year old son with us. They had told us that no children were allowed in the fantasuites when we had done this many times before. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

This guest received services and there are documents to corroborate that. The guest checked into the Cinderella suite claiming two occupants, as usual . The hotel staff later realized they had a kids' party, half a dozen or more, that resulted in vandalizing the suite and even the hallway. When she was confronted with that, at the time she checked... More 

Greenwood, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

we love this hotel and stay every chance we get. we love the hot tub fantasuite rooms with different themes, they are awesome. staff is always nice and have never had a bad experience here, nice romantic night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you Joanne for sharing your experience. Management is pleased that the facility continues to meet repeat customers expectations. And that's really the more genuine gauge for what it is. As you must have noticed, we have been very active lately in updating the suites, particularly the flooring part, in line with the "go Green" campaign that was launched late... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

This place was an outdate and dirty, also smells bad, the matress had rips in it and looked like it's 20year Old, the floors were wet like the water from the hot tub was just spilling, the hot tub was dirty.. and than it snow the nite we was there it took them five hours for people to come and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Every guest is entitled to his/her opinion. However, we have to maintain our declared policy "No refunds after staying and using the facility the whole night". No need to say anything further. More 

Centerpoint, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

this is our third time visting the hotel. we stayed for three nights and we stayed in the cave all three nights. we love staying here and we definally will be returning there again real soo. we stayed jan. 13,14,15 of 2015. the front desk ladies were very friendly and treated us very good. the housekeepers that were there the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management thanks Judy and her husband for their review and kindly invites them back to check out more of the newly re-done rooms. And yes, the breakfast room manager is now looking into ways of enhancing the service and we thank you again for sharing that. May God bless you on this genuine input. More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This place was an outdated mess! As soon as i walked into the room i could smell nothing but must. The lights did not work, the locks to the room were terrible, the matress had rips in it and looked to be 20 years old. My wife and i decided immediately that we would not stay in this room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Since we take all reports seriously, a management meeting was called for information and discussion of this incident. Yes, the fire door lock light was acting up and was being attended to. This is almost a daily activity as people try to prop these doors open so they don't have to bother using their keys to get back into the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Loved my stay It was amazing my boyfriend and I stayed in 5 complete different styled rooms so far and haven't been disappointed yet they make you feel like you are really in a different place so much so a few times I forgot it was snowing outside plus all the employees are all so nice and helpful it made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

We thank Kim for caring and invite her back to check out and and stay in some of the newly re-done suites. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities