We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Hotel website
1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
joanna c Greenwood, Indiana
Add Your Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    13
    12
    34
See reviews for
6
70
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Greenwood, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we love this hotel and stay every chance we get. we love the hot tub fantasuite rooms with different themes, they are awesome. staff is always nice and have never had a bad experience here, nice romantic night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you Joanne for sharing your experience. Management is pleased that the facility continues to meet repeat customers expectations. And that's really the more genuine gauge for what it is. As you must have noticed, we have been very active lately in updating the suites, particularly the flooring part, in line with the "go Green" campaign that was launched late... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was an outdate and dirty, also smells bad, the matress had rips in it and looked like it's 20year Old, the floors were wet like the water from the hot tub was just spilling, the hot tub was dirty.. and than it snow the nite we was there it took them five hours for people to come and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Every guest is entitled to his/her opinion. However, we have to maintain our declared policy "No refunds after staying and using the facility the whole night". No need to say anything further. More 

Centerpoint, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

this is our third time visting the hotel. we stayed for three nights and we stayed in the cave all three nights. we love staying here and we definally will be returning there again real soo. we stayed jan. 13,14,15 of 2015. the front desk ladies were very friendly and treated us very good. the housekeepers that were there the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management thanks Judy and her husband for their review and kindly invites them back to check out more of the newly re-done rooms. And yes, the breakfast room manager is now looking into ways of enhancing the service and we thank you again for sharing that. May God bless you on this genuine input. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

This place was an outdated mess! As soon as i walked into the room i could smell nothing but must. The lights did not work, the locks to the room were terrible, the matress had rips in it and looked to be 20 years old. My wife and i decided immediately that we would not stay in this room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Since we take all reports seriously, a management meeting was called for information and discussion of this incident. Yes, the fire door lock light was acting up and was being attended to. This is almost a daily activity as people try to prop these doors open so they don't have to bother using their keys to get back into the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Loved my stay It was amazing my boyfriend and I stayed in 5 complete different styled rooms so far and haven't been disappointed yet they make you feel like you are really in a different place so much so a few times I forgot it was snowing outside plus all the employees are all so nice and helpful it made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

We thank Kim for caring and invite her back to check out and and stay in some of the newly re-done suites. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

whole building needs to be torn down and started over. It's just too old to clean any better and needs completely overhauled. The room themes are interesting and the idea is great it just needs to come into the same era we are in. It's sort of stuck in the 1980's when it was built. Redo and you would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

That's exactly what we doing now, slowly, but surely with definite progress. Thank you. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Went for a beautiful theme for my birthday I stayed in Arabian nights such a beautiful place if you have a love this is the place to come and spice up you're love the Jacuzzi r beautiful and relaxing .and big . the staff is A 1 there people person skills is lovely I smile every time I see the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management thanks the Taylors for sharing their experiences. The Arabian Night's suite you liked so much Sherry is still getting a face lift. One of the things being done to it; all the carpets are getting replaced with Tiles and Wooden floors that go with theme. A measure that should make the suite more appealing, more sanitary and more environmentally... More 

IL
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

My husband and I visited this weekend. The cupid room is the room we stayed in. My husband booked this as a surprise for my birthday and honestly I was surprised and not in a good way. The sign on the street is not functioning. The lights on the building weren't on either. We checked in at 6pm they should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

The timer for the billboard and building signs was adjusted-to take care of the seasonal daylight change. We appreciate the guest sharing that. But apparently she couldn't work out the room lights and didn't bother, as she says, to call the front desk. Likewise, the jets pressure in the hot top could have been easily handled in that same phone... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Okay.... Before i booked i read a bunch of horrible reviews. From bed bugs, to old smokeyness out dated nasty carpets, horrible bed, ect ect.... Me and my bf booked looking for just a couples night out. We booked Le Cave and all i can say is the photos online do not due justice. When you walk in, the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you Keisah for taking the time in telling the world all about what it is like to stay at the fantasuite hotel. Management values and upholds your genuine recommendations and suggestions. The renovation activities, just commenced, very much address your observations and, when completed, will definitely make your next stay even more comfortable. We even considering enclosing the swimming... More 

Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Have stayed here multiple times over the years and most recently Oct 26th. Stayed in the Desert nights themed room this time. The building itself needs updated and the lot could use some upkeep. The reason you stay though is the theme rooms and they don't disappoint, They even updated with flat screens since our last visit. The staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Management thanks the Namrons for sharing their precious experience and takes pleasure in announcing that the Fantasuite hotel is going green now. Carpets are being torn up and replaced with wooden floors. We are starting with the Wild West which should be ready in a few more days. The parking lot is also getting a face lift. It's a lot... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question