We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1009 Greenwood Springs Drive, Intersection - I-65 & County Line Rd., Greenwood, IN 46143
Special Offer
Summer Deals Await
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    2
    1
    8
See reviews for
14
2
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I spent four and a half months at this establishment while working on our studies. Let it be known we are both extremely picky about where we choose to call home and neither of us have any complaints in regards to our stay at Value Place in Greenwood; quite the opposite, really. The entire establishment is always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words and that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Bluffton, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a guest at your establishment for two weeks while visiting family and the customer service was astounding. Also, the house keeping crew was very polite and courteous. Jenny was very clean and thorough when tending to my room.I will definitely return for a second visit and refer others as well! Thank You!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear you had such a good experience. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotels I've been at in a while.. definitely coming back again . The staff are amazing especially Tammy and Alan ! They are my favorite.. they know hoe to make you feel right at home . My room was very clean and up to date with appliances nice and cozy ! Loved my stay here and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

We're hearing good stuff about Tammy and Alan. We'll be sure they know you appreciated them and we appreciate you sharing feedback. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I visitedfamily near Greenwood and needed a place to stay for our 2 week visit. Upon our arrival at 2:30 in the morning we were met by an extremely courteous woman name Tammy who checked us in . we had driven for 13 hours to get here and were extremely tired, so I am sure you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

We are glad to hear Tammy was there for you and you had a great stay. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was awful. Unclean. My stove had food crusted along the edges. The shower points to the back wall. great if your tall, Im not. the second room ( we rented two) the shower was so hard it hurt one of our kids as well as a adult. in one of the rooms the faucet in the shower is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

We appreciate this review and feedback and apologize that you had such an uncomfortable experience. It is likely that the feedback was reported back to the property as a way to improve the employee performance. We'll follow up with the people who manage the company to make sure they are aware of the issues you had and to encourage more... More 

Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The staff is great. They are attentive to your needs. This place is very clean and the staff keeps it that way daily. The water was off 24hrs for repair. There was water brought to some of us who needed it by the maintenance Tech. Its quiet, and secure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, Teresa. That water outage was unfortunate but we tried to keep everyone comfortable. We look forward to you, hopefully, staying with us again in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

All around great place. You get a stove and fridge. Cooking regular food is better than eating out or microwavable food all the time. Staff is all around great and if you have problem Herb is there to help. Plus there is a on site laundry room which is great so you aren't traveling with a bunch of dirty laundry.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

Hi, Denise. Thanks for the insight to how you use the room and what matters to you - our kitchens are very popular and, while some don't always appreciate the smells of some foods being made, we enjoy walking around and knowing people are enjoying a meal they made themselves. More 

Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Value Place is a great place to stay, and is great for kids. I like the service and they have the most respectful workers here. It's a safe place, the staff workers are nice, Herb the maintence man is great at what he does. Herb welcomes, you everyday and there when you need him.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

We appreciate the review and look forward to you, hopefully, staying with us again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were extremely clean, staff was knowledgeable and friendly, property was well kept and peaceful, managers were helpful and involved. I was blown away, much better than what I would expect from a hotel called VALUE PLACE! I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean A, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My one week stay at the greenwood location was very comfortable. The staff was always friendly upon passing, especially James. Seems he had a smile every time I walked by, and always said hello. Room cleanings were quick and efficient. I was on a floor with multiple families and was surprised at how peaceful and quiet it was the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean A, Owner at Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood, responded to this review

We love hearing back from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay