We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Goshen

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1968 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526
Special Offer
AAA Members: Save 10%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goshen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Goshen
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    38
    15
    7
    10
See reviews for
53
23
3
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ferdinand, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is beautiful, and clean, Staff was quick and professional. Excellent breakfast. There are lots of great places to eat in the area as well. Fitness room had some issues, but overall, just a wonderful experience! Next to a walmart, and Dollar General. Location is great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canutillo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton Inn in Goshen is a good place to stay whether your travelling through town or want a weekend getaway. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast was actually okay. Better than most places I've stayed. The pool and hot-tub were clean and in good working order and the kids had a great time playing, while... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goshen, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room, bed, cleanliness all were up to "Hampton/Hilton" high expectation. The breakfast and item selection was over the top - eggs, meat, fruits, fresh waffle, rolls, cereals, juices, and beverages. The breakfast attendant was excellent in preparing and maintaining the food and cleanliness of the dining area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renae W, Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you had time to enjoy the wonderful breakfast! We cant wait to see you again! Have a great day! More 

Bluffton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn needs a serious overhall. The facility was nice. However, the ice machines (except one) were broken and the breakfast ran out before breakfast serving time was over. The quality of the food was lacking. For what we paid to stay there compared with other choices, we were expecting good quality fruit, eggs and breakfast meat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renae W, Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue that you had with breakfast while you where here with us. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the breakfast staff and they are working to make sure that every guest has an opportunity to try all the food we offer! We hope you will stay with us again and give us a... More 

Medina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The location of this hotel is great! Close to restaurants and fast food venues. The complimentary breakfast is a great value for the price. Rooms are well appointed and bathrooms were super clean! Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We originally booked another hotel but decided to change to the Hampton based upon the "excellent" rating. I was disappointed the minute I checked in. No one was at the front desk to greet me. The lady came from the back offices with her phone in her hand. They asked for my credit card in case of any damages but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Beer bottle caps on the floor in the room. Pool was packed with friends of the lady working the front desk. They all showed up at 6:30 and took the pool over. Kids were disappointed, definitely won't ever go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Safety and convenience was not a concern of this location. Rooms ere clean. Continental breakfast was no existent. Handicap room had NO basic handicap facilities for my 80+ old parents. Outside doors were propped open with carpets several times even after reporting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I took my grandkids to this hotel on Saturday for a short get-a-way weekend. They wanted to swim so that's one of the reason we chose the Hampton. The rooms were clean but the pool area was not. They have a limit of 25 people for the pool and on Saturday it was well above that limit due to people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muncie, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The Hampton continues to impress me. From my early evening arrival and short conversation with front desk host Kenny, too the lovely appointed room, this hotel is rising thru the ranks in comfort, price, and amenities. Downside was probably the closet door. Placed next to the bathroom door, it kept bouncing off the wall until I got smart and placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay