We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Goshen

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1968 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526
Special Offer
AAA Members: Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goshen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Goshen
Add Photo

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    40
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
54
23
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Roanoke, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Playing in golf tourney in Plymouth, IN. Hilton honors member. Nice, well maintained property. Breakfast provided was respectable. Second stay at property. Security door lock near my room opened without room key. Located near an array of fast food restaurants. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sierra Vista Arizona, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The night noise level was excessive and the staff did nothing to change things. (See earlier comments.) If you will go back through the survey, you will see that I have explained the problem and lack of solution. Our solution was to go to another Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Real acid test for how customer service functions is when things go awry or when requests are made that require some flexibility and logical decision making by the person working the desk. Due to a family funeral, we arrived an hour earlier than the normal check-in time and our booked double queen room was not yet made up. We simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naperville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful desk clerk. Provided a loaner charger for my phone. Very pleasant girl. Hotel was clean and neat. All staff were pleasant. Room was quiet and bed and sheets clean and neat. Hotel was close to restaurants and close to planed site visit the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ferdinand, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Hotel is beautiful, and clean, Staff was quick and professional. Excellent breakfast. There are lots of great places to eat in the area as well. Fitness room had some issues, but overall, just a wonderful experience! Next to a walmart, and Dollar General. Location is great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canutillo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Hampton Inn in Goshen is a good place to stay whether your travelling through town or want a weekend getaway. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The complimentary continental breakfast was actually okay. Better than most places I've stayed. The pool and hot-tub were clean and in good working order and the kids had a great time playing, while... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goshen, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

The room, bed, cleanliness all were up to "Hampton/Hilton" high expectation. The breakfast and item selection was over the top - eggs, meat, fruits, fresh waffle, rolls, cereals, juices, and beverages. The breakfast attendant was excellent in preparing and maintaining the food and cleanliness of the dining area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renae W, Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you had time to enjoy the wonderful breakfast! We cant wait to see you again! Have a great day! More 

Bluffton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

This Hampton Inn needs a serious overhall. The facility was nice. However, the ice machines (except one) were broken and the breakfast ran out before breakfast serving time was over. The quality of the food was lacking. For what we paid to stay there compared with other choices, we were expecting good quality fruit, eggs and breakfast meat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renae W, Manager at Hampton Inn Goshen, responded to this review

I am sorry about the issue that you had with breakfast while you where here with us. Please rest assured that we have spoken to the breakfast staff and they are working to make sure that every guest has an opportunity to try all the food we offer! We hope you will stay with us again and give us a... More 

Medina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The location of this hotel is great! Close to restaurants and fast food venues. The complimentary breakfast is a great value for the price. Rooms are well appointed and bathrooms were super clean! Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We originally booked another hotel but decided to change to the Hampton based upon the "excellent" rating. I was disappointed the minute I checked in. No one was at the front desk to greet me. The lady came from the back offices with her phone in her hand. They asked for my credit card in case of any damages but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay