We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Gas City hotels

Holiday Inn Express Gas City

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4914 N. Beaner Blvd, Gas City, IN 46933
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Gas City to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gas City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014
MrWizard54 Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
7
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

The service was fine. The room was very dirty. The carpet had stains, mold in the bathroom, chairs had stains, rust on the doors. Just awful. The pool is very old and dingy as well. Please fix this because it's a great location and staff is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback we greatly appreciate it. We do apologize you did not completely enjoy your stay with us we do have a full renovation planned and in progress so we hope you do come back and see us. Emmett Hailey GM More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I was amazed that this place was filled up on a week day. I had to get an expensive suit, which meant there was a couch. Wow. What an extravagance. The main part of the room was OK, but the bathroom was unusually dingy. The wallpaper was falling from the walls, the ceiling was moldy, and the door looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback we greatly appreciate it. We do apologize you did not completely enjoy your stay with us we do have a full renovation planned and in progress so we hope you do come back and see us. Emmett Hailey GM More 

Allendale, MI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We recently stayed on a very warm and muggy day. When we got into our room we could tell the air conditioning was not working. I went to see if they had another room and they did not. So the gal at the front desk called maintenance. She was very helpful. Within an hour maintenance was there and cleaned the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a pretty standard HI Express property in a location along I-69 where there are not too many options from which to choose. The check-in staffer was friendly and efficient, and the room was nice and clean. The room was perfectly clean, and the bed was firmer than most, which was fine for us but could be uncomfortable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback we greatly appreciate it we hope to see you again soon. Emmett Hailey GM More 

Broadview Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

so, given the title, I will admit we were visiting for an 'event'. a graduation. so we get to the hotel this year. I remembered I hadn't like the placement of the single elevator for the 3 story hotel. It's right outside the pool area, so the floor can be wet and slippery. Having had a couple of very serious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback we greatly appreciate it. We do apologize you did not completely enjoy your stay with us we do have a full renovation planned and in progress so we hope you do come back and see us. Emmett Hailey GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Gas City hotels

Hazel Green
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

A nice place to lay our heads. Breakfast in the morning was a nice touch. It shuts down promptly at 10. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. A small pool could be nice for the kids. Overall served the purpose.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback we greatly appreciate it and we love to hear that you were treated with kindness and that you enjoyed our Express Start Hot Breakfast, we hope to see you again real soon. Emmett Hailey GM More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Carpet had stains everywhere and was so terrible that I had to keep my shoes on the entire time except for when I go to bed. This is not the cleaning crew's fault, and by the way they are doing a fantastic job. it is more a matter of old furniture that needs to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback we greatly appreciate it. We do apologize you did not completely enjoy your stay with us we do have a full renovation planned and in progress so we hope you do come back and see us. Emmett Hailey GM More 

South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We only stayed here one night. The hotel was booked and the staff on hand was great. Hotel very nice. Pool/hot tub clean & well maintained. Rooms nice & clean. Saturday morning breakfast was very nice with coffee, juice, pancakes, muffins, biscuits with sausage gravy, eggs, fruits, yogurts, etc. Plenty of parking included. Small, quaint town. Very nice townspeople and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback we greatly appreciate it we hope to see you again soon. Emmett Hailey GM More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I felt when I walked in the front desk clerk was not very friendly. We always stay at the Marriott but unfortunately there was not one in this town. The closes one was 1 hour away. We were visiting the University down the street. The unfriendliness at the desk did not sit well with me. Also, the tub was plugged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

I do apologize you didn't have a refrigerator in your room we do have them at request, we are getting ready to go through a renovation as well so we hope you will stop back in and see us again to see the improvements. I would also like to apologize for the desk clerk not being very friendly when you... More 

Sendai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our room was very clean. Very firm mattresses at H.I., but I like that. Good breakfast buffet. The staff was extremely friendly! Perfect location for IWU events. We didn't use pool, but looked decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GasCity_HIEX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gas City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback we appreciate it very much and we look forward to seeing you again. Emmett Hailey GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gas City

Address: 4914 N. Beaner Blvd, Gas City, IN 46933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Gas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gas City Hotel Gas City
Holiday Inn Gas City
Gas City Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay