We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 French Lick hotels

Big Splash Adventure Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Big Splash Adventure Resort to your Saves list
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
57%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in French Lick
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cort1503
  • Overview
  • Reviews (259)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (63)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    79
    69
    23
    25
See reviews for
199
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was very nice! Water park was clean! Food was very good alittle pricey but where isn't it! Lifeguard staff was absolutely terrible! 3 different lifeguards watched 5 to 6 boys run off side of pool and hang on net and rim of goal for at least a hour! Very lazy and I attentive!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you saw kids hanging on the basketball goals and our staff did not stop it! We will definitely let our Aquatics staff know of your observations! We do hope that you will consider our facility again and assure you that a safe environment for our... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here a couple of times while skiing at Paoli. It's relatively new and nice, and an easy drive to Paoli Peaks. The indoor water park is not huge, but it is perfect for kids. If you need a break from skiing, it's a perfect alternative. The hot breakfast buffet is also a nice perk. It's great to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves at Big Splash as well as Paoli Peaks! Our area has a lot to offer and we love to hear when people take advantage of those opportunities! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Management More

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are 7 ladies from 2 to 65. We had the best time. Everyone had fun. Rooms greatest bed comfortable, clean well maintained. All employee treated us very well. Well worth the price. Breakfast was excellent and free. All water rides clean well supervised by life guards. Gift stores was very well priced. For you parents our cell service did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our facility! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Management More

Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were clean and the service was good. The kids had a great time in the water park. A cool unique feature is the retractable roof over the water park. Plenty for the kids to do. The kids prefer Great Wolfe as a destination, but if you are staying local, give this place a try. Also, they had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad you had a good time and hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family booked 15 rooms at this facility this past weekend, and was treated very poorly because of the color of our skin. I would not recommend this facility to anyone. We paid our money just like everyone else, and were singled out. The night staff Morty stayed on our floor to basically harass us, and try to find a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, We respectfully have disputed this review. You were very disruptive to our facility, as well as our staff. We were forced to call the police after several failed attempts for cooperation. We are a kid friendly facility and will not tolerate this type of disruption. This issue took place during our posted quiet hours, which are... More

Central Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our hotel room was clean and we had no problems with the staff. We have a 14-year-old, an 11-year-old and a 6-year-old, and they all had a blast. We bought a package deal that came with tickets to Shotz, and the kids LOVED the laser tag there. The breakfast buffet was good. This is a hotel designed for families to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Management More

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed earlier this month, I was okay for the price we paid. The room was very clean. The only issue that I had was that we didn't get to spend enough time at the pool because they closed at 9 pm and didn't open up until 10 or 11 am. We arrived at 3 pm and didn't get into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time. The water park does close at 9:30 pm but it does open again at 9:30 am. Check in to the hotel is at 4:00 pm, but we allow you to arrive at noon to start using the water park.... More

Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was not looking forward to this trip with my husband's family after reading the reviews. However, all 3 of our hotel rooms were clean and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. One employee went into the closed gift shop for my husband that evening when one of my kids needed Children's Tylenol. Another staff member brought us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that our staff was so friendly and helpful! We do hope that you will visit our facility again in the future! Thanks again for your review! Sincerely, Management More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Check was 4pm but we could arrive at noon to go into waterpark. We arrived at 3 & room was ready. That was the end of our fun there. We went up to room. There was an iron burn on the carpet, hair all over "clean" towels. Top bunk bed was unsanitary as well w/dirty band aids over the pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. We will pass on your comments concerning the water park and housekeeping to our department managers. Hearing these comments is one of the ways we can make improvements. We assure you that a pleasant experience is our utmost goal!... More

Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We checked in yesterday. The rooms are huge and clean. Outs had a fridge and microwave. The problem with the rooms is the walls are paper thin and the doors slam. More on this later. We went to the water park right after we arrived. My immediate issue was the lifeguards. They are young, bored, and not watching the water.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate all comments as it is how we improve. We strive to create a safe and fun environment with our guests which means that our lifeguards are well trained and excellent employees. Some of the examples you list above are not tolerated and will be dealt with on a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Big Splash Adventure Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Big Splash Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Splash Adventure Resort

Address: 8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Location: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Big Splash Adventure Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Big Splash Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Splash Adventure Hotel French Lick

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
154

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Big Splash Adventure Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Big Splash Adventure Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer