We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Splash Adventure Resort

3.5 of 5 8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    83
    77
    28
    29
See reviews for
214
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

For $169.00 per night we got 4 passes to the water park, 4 buffet breakfasts (food was a 2.5/5), and discounts on their Lazer Tag. Over all, we had a great time and the lines were not to long on Valentine's Day weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I took our 3 year old there for the night Feb 27th. I had read reviews prior to going and they all seemed very positive. I had higher hopes. Don't get me wrong it was not horrible, but there are a few issues that could be better. The pool area seemed warm until you got into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to hear that the water park was chilly. Yes, we had tables get delivered on Friday. They were supposed to be here between 12 and 1. Unfortunately there was an issue with the shipping agent. We do apologize that you felt the water park and room were outdated.... More 

Campbellsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a blast. We came from Kentucky, and came in and all the staff were very friendly to us. Very family friendly place. We decided to order a pizza from the lobby, and it was amazing. Very low price, very, very good pizza. When we were in the water, it was warm, (I don't like cold water, very much.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Management More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was nice, but there were kids running up the halls and slamming doors until 2am then back at it at 7am. I could have spent less money and stayed 2 nights and went to holiday world.my little boy did have fun at the water park so I guess that's what it was all about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you felt the hotel was loud at night. We do have mandatory quiet hours from 10pm-8am. We also have a night manager that walks the halls ensuring these hours are enforced. I'm sorry to hear that this didn't happen the night you stayed. We... More 

Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Big Splash and it will not be our last. The hotel was very clean and organized. There was an abundance of towels. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The arcade was up to date and well run. The Wi-Fi worked perfect. Even the pizza place had an exceptional cheese pizza which was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

vermilion il
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My two boys had a lot of fun...we got a good deal on line for 2 days in the water park and lazor tag...lazor tag was awesome...everyone was really friendly just needs a little cleaning...fun to experience...Really love the idea of ur room keys being in with the bracelets...great idea...the breakfast was awesome too!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were just had the spash park. Our child had a great time. Although she was made to wear a life jacket even though she knows how to swim very well. She even said but I know how to swim and it gets in the way of that. I was more concerned about the smell of the chloramine. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that your child was under the height restriction and required to wear a life jacket. We have certain measures in place to ensure safety. Unfortunately we are unable to put children through a swim test to validate their swimming ability and therefore have to enforce all children... More 

Kingston Springs, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's start with the good: We wanted a fun place to stay for the night after skiing at Paoli Peaks. We wanted a place for the kids to have some indoor water fun. We got that. Even though the water park was pretty crowded, we had a nice time. The smell of chlorine was overwhelming, though, and all four of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the water park. We are looking into adding refrigerators to the guest rooms soon. We also will pass on your comments about the decor and noise. We appreciate your comments and do hope that you will consider our facility in the future.... More 

Mayfield, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Friday & Saturday, January 2015, and had a fantastic time. The pool area was comfortable and not overly chlorinated as mentioned in previous comments. I too loved the wristband that served as; room key, concession payment, and park pass. The meals from all of the restaurants were good for the value and service was always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves! We can't wait to see you back during Spring Break! Sincerely, Management More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very impressed by the Hotel and Water park. The staff was very professional and polite.Rooms were very clean.Food was great there in resturant and the Pizza is awesome. Our kids had a wonderful time at the water park and arcade where all games were working. And there are plenty of activities in French Lick and Paoli. Will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you had a great time. We hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Big Splash Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Splash Adventure Resort

Address: 8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Location: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Big Splash Adventure Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Big Splash Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Splash Adventure Hotel French Lick

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay