We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Splash Adventure Resort

8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Add Your Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    85
    78
    28
    31
See reviews for
220
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at big splash for 2 nights. Room was very clean although it didn't get cleaned until after lunch. The water park was great for small children, but I could see older kids getting bored. My 6 year old was getting over bronchitis, so we could only stay for short periods of time, bc the strong chlorine smell would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Having to wait in line 30+ minutes to check in is unacceptable. Waiting in line again for 30 minutes about 2 hours later when our room was ready is unacceptable. Having to wait in line AGAIN because our wristbands didn't open the room door just about made me walk out the front door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thought this place was great! We took a short spring break trip here and couldn't have been more satisfied! The food was really inexpensive and good. The Waterpark had something for everyone. We will def be back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so happy to hear that you had a good time at our facility! We hope to see you as a future guest again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It can be a challenge to plan a family getaway that keeps the 11-year-old and 3-year-old both happy, but this one did it well! The whole family had a blast! The rooms were clean and had everything we expected. The staff is very family/kid-oriented. The waterpark is small enough that I felt comfortable letting my 11-year-old do some attractions on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, but we were very pleased with our stay. The waterpark was definitely geared toward the elementary school crowd which was perfect for my children. They had a blast! We ate at both restaurants on property and enjoyed it. It's not gourmet fare, but we weren't expecting that. The prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so happy to hear your comments and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The one positive thing about this place is the room was clean. The bed in room 1536 is broken and was awful to sleep on which we didn't realize it was broken until it was 11 and time for bed and what do you do at that time of night with a 6 and 7 year old who are already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We love to hear from our customers, good and bad, as that is how we make improvements. We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our facility. We assure you that a pleasant guest experience is our utmost goal! We will pass on your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed, room was run down and slightly dirty, restaurant only mediocre at best but the service was the pits! Checked in with a rude and argumentative desk clerk and just started the visit wrong. Luckily my grandkids had fun. Will not bring my family here again. Sincerely, Jim B. Mt vernon,illinois

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We would love to discuss in more detail. Please feel free to email us at guestrelations@bigsplashadventure.com. We look forward to hearing more feedback! Sincerely, Management More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For $169.00 per night we got 4 passes to the water park, 4 buffet breakfasts (food was a 2.5/5), and discounts on their Lazer Tag. Over all, we had a great time and the lines were not to long on Valentine's Day weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I took our 3 year old there for the night Feb 27th. I had read reviews prior to going and they all seemed very positive. I had higher hopes. Don't get me wrong it was not horrible, but there are a few issues that could be better. The pool area seemed warm until you got into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. I'm sorry to hear that the water park was chilly. Yes, we had tables get delivered on Friday. They were supposed to be here between 12 and 1. Unfortunately there was an issue with the shipping agent. We do apologize that you felt the water park and room were outdated.... More 

Campbellsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a blast. We came from Kentucky, and came in and all the staff were very friendly to us. Very family friendly place. We decided to order a pizza from the lobby, and it was amazing. Very low price, very, very good pizza. When we were in the water, it was warm, (I don't like cold water, very much.)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you had a good time and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question