We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Splash Adventure Resort

3.5 of 5 8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    80
    75
    26
    29
See reviews for
208
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Logansport, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Read all the horror stories and was concerned that our family get away might end up a bust but we had a great time!!!!! Our boys 11,10,5 all enjoyed the waterpark very much. It was clean, warm, plenty of towels, and life guards on duty. It never got crowded. We could let the boys roam on their own and be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad to hear that you will be back! Sincerely, Management More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read the negative reviews from the end of 2014 after making reservations for MLK weekend, so I approached the trip with some trepidation. I was pleased to find the chlorine/ventilation issue mentioned in previous reviews had been resolved. My mom, my girls (4 & 9), and I had a great time playing for hours in the water park on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that you feel we have addressed the concerns posted in some previous reviews! Our guest comments are something that we take very seriously and tirelessly work to get them corrected! We hope to see you as a future guest again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Prospect, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Big Splash Adventure Resort this weekend and the boys had the time of their life. My son and his 2 buddies played non stop, they were between the Game Room and the Water Park. They have a new Gyro Ride Simulator and that was a lot of fun as well. It was a new attraction and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Hohenwald, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't plan on using the resort's wifi. It has an extremely low signal. There are issues such as most games in the arcade did not work, an employee took our tickets to retrieve prizes and just walked off while I was talking, and I don't believe anything is insulated. You hear every door close. The people cleaning had their music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. Fortunately the issue is not the chlorine levels. It is, chloramine, a gas that the body emits when exposed to chlorine. Chloramines are formed any time ammonia and nitrogen are in the water. Some of the ammonia and nitrogen compounds are introduced into the water by swimmers and bathers in... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took 5 kids to big splash for 2 nights. They were able to swim a total of 3 hours in 3 days. The chlorine content was so high that there were children coughing so hard that ther were kids vomiting. All of my kids had a rash all over their bodies from the chlorine. Everywhere you looked kids were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. The week after Christmas is the busiest week of the year, which means limited seating. We strive to create a great guest experience and we do hope that you will consider us again in the future. If you would like to discuss... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible! The arcade and snack area was littered with debris and food and utensils - trash cans overflowing. No staff in sight cleaning. Room was disgusting....blood stain on a pillow case! Asked housekeeping for a clean pillow case and they handed us a wrinkled one from a pile...told us they were so understaffed that linens never get folded...which held true... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We always like to hear from our guests whether good or bad as that is how we make improvements. We were very understaffed during the time of your visit. Unfortunately our staff was hit hard by the recent flu outbreak. That is not necessarily an excuse. However, we do admit... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We should have cancelled and walked away when we arrived and saw a kid puking outside. The facility is very dirty. The kids enjoyed the water slides, but there are not enough tubes for everyone so you have to constantly stand around and wait to get one from someone. The rooms are noisy and uncomfortable. If you are going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our facility. We strive to create a great guest experience at every point of contact. It makes us very sad to hear that this was not your experience! The week after Christmas tends to be the busiest week of the... More 

Illinois
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of five which include twin 4yr olds and a 3yr old. We were very skeptical after reading some of the reviews, but thankfully we tried this place. It's amazing! Our room was ready at check in (we arrived at 12:30pm) and it was extremely spacious. Our room had 2 sets of bunk beds which was semi-private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad that you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

First, let me start by saying this was the 3rd time we have visited the big splash water park and hotel. (my daughter likes to take her friends for her birthday, it is close, and somewhat affordable) This will be the last time we visit... Just in case you do not read the fine print when you book through a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are always glad to hear from our customers as that is how we make improvements. In reference to booking a room on an outside travel agent such as Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, etc., these are outside booking agents. Therefore we get a lot of travelers passing through town that do... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Big Splash Adventure hotel with our 3 girls (11yrs 10yrs and 7 yrs). Our hotel room was clean and basic. What it didn't lack was bugs. We counted no fewer than 25 circulating on the walls and ceiling. We notified the front desk...they offered to send housekeeping to vacuum them up. We were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. Ladybugs do tend to be an issue this time of year. Unfortunately there is not much you can do to prevent/get rid of ladybugs except by vacuuming them up. We do apologize that you had some in your room. We do have an exterminator that frequents our facility to treat... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Big Splash Adventure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Splash Adventure Resort

Address: 8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Location: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Big Splash Adventure Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Big Splash Adventure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Splash Adventure Hotel French Lick

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay