We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Splash Adventure Resort

8505 West State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    90
    79
    28
    33
See reviews for
226
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went over Spring Break (a Monday through Tuesday, staying for one night). Do not get a room with bunk beds unless you absolutely know that your children are comfortable already sleeping in bunks. We are family of four, with two young boys. They had an awesome time in the water park. Many attractions for them, that ranged from water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that your kids enjoyed the water park. We do hope that you will visit our facility again in the future. Sincerely, Management More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people was nice and friendly. The watepark was clean not crowded. But, one thing there no colors people in this area. But, I must say some them were nice. I would recommend this to a family with kids under 14. Also, try to go on a sunny day more to do. Zip lline, gyroscope, bungee jumping, and mountain climbing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night at the hotel and water park for spring break. The staff was nice and check in simple and fast. Our room was ready early which was nice so we got to get settled in early. The room was nice with a king bed, two bunks, and a pull out couch. The room was spacious and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We hope that you will consider visiting Big Splash Adventure again in the future! Sincerely, Management More 

Lexington, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was spring break when we went. All schools were out. Was crowded but still the kids had blast and so did we. If I was to go back to another indoor water park I go back to Great Wolf Lodge in Ohio. There just more to do there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Management More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a person that will research and look at reviews before I travel. I looked at the reviews and there were a lot of negative ones. I took a chance and went anyway. I traveled with 2 adults and 3 children. I must say the reviews were wrong. We had a great time. Not to crowded. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. I'm so happy to hear that you had a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Charlestown, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my grandson there for spring break. Arrived around 12:00pm parking lot was packed with cars. Went to check in, so we could enjoy the water park. Our room was ready for check in.. Wow 3 hours early. Room was clean and nice size. Got into the water park crowded, crowded with people. Long line for the slides, had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are sorry to hear that you felt the park was crowded. This is Spring Break, which tends to be the busiest days of the year. We do hope that you will consider visiting Big Splash Adventure in the future as we assure you that a pleasant guest experience is... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with a group of eight over spring break and all of us had burning eyes and coughing symptoms. My daughter felt sick to her stomach. Apparently these are symptoms of too much chlorine. The symptoms were much better when we weren't in the pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you and your children had effects from Chloramine, a gas that the body emits when exposed to chlorine. Chloramine is formed any time ammonia and nitrogen are in the water. Some of the ammonia and nitrogen compounds are introduced to the water by swimmers... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed. We went here for my daughters birthday. The chlorine was over powering, everyone was coughing especially the children. It was so bad that my daughter vomited due to the excess in the air. My eyes were burning just being in the pool area. The lifeguards were even having a hard time and kept running outside, due to their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you and your children had effects from chloramine, a gas that the body emits when exposed to chlorine. Chloramine is formed any time ammonia and nitrogen are in the water. Some of the ammonia and nitrogen compounds are introduced to the water by swimmers... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at big splash for 2 nights. Room was very clean although it didn't get cleaned until after lunch. The water park was great for small children, but I could see older kids getting bored. My 6 year old was getting over bronchitis, so we could only stay for short periods of time, bc the strong chlorine smell would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Management More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having to wait in line 30+ minutes to check in is unacceptable. Waiting in line again for 30 minutes about 2 hours later when our room was ready is unacceptable. Having to wait in line AGAIN because our wristbands didn't open the room door just about made me walk out the front door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BSA_Manager, Manager at Big Splash Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We apologize that you had to wait so long to get checked into your room. Due to the fact that most guests all arrive around noon, we get a large rush of people wanting to pre-check in so they can start using the water park. We have 4 check in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question