We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites French Lick

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9530 W SR 56, French Lick, IN 47432
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites French Lick
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    38
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
31
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
French Lick, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has beautiful rooms, wonderful atmosphere and is close to downtown French Lick & West Baden activities, shopping & dining. Beautiful dining for breakfast. Great indoor pool. This hotel is conveniently located between Jasper & French Lick, making it easily accessible to Jasper dining & shopping also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs, we appreciate you. Thank you for the nice review and I hope you will come back soon! More 

Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very roomy, comfortable beds, excellent shower (water pressure was good and showerhead had different settings). Staff was very friendly. After we stayed here, we stayed at an Embassy Suites which cost three times as much as this hidden gem. Comfort Suites was a better place to stay overall. Air conditioning worked great. We will stay here again, even though it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am happy that you had a great time while visiting your family. We appreciate you and hope you will stay with us again. More 

Rosedale, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family, including daughter and her family spent the night before school starts back up. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and large enough for all eight of us. Great breakfast and kids loved the pool. The hot tub was very relaxing! Great place for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy everyone had a good time and hope your grandchildren enjoy their school year. Please come back soon More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is pretty much what you'd expect for a name chain. Rooms are nice and comfortable with enough room. staff was friendly. price was higher than warranted, but I attribute that to being in French Lick. I didn't get to try the breakfast as they had already shut it down when I went down (not their fault I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to French Lick and for staying at the Comfort Suites. I apologize for the pool being down for a little bit on Sunday morning, but we have to keep it at safe levels and correct temperatures so our guest will enjoy their stay. I'm glad it was only out for a short time so... More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Hotel is very close to all that French Lick has to offer. Room was very clean and large. No issue with the a/c at all. Our room was had a thermostat. Breakfast was great even with us arriving downstairs at almost 11 on a Saturday morning. I would stay here again, especially with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I am pleased that you had a great stay while in French Lick. Please come back soon! More 

Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The airconditioning does Not Work. The rooms have motion sensors so it does not run unless you are moving. Not only that but it can not cool to a comfortable temperature. It sounds like this has been a problem with many as I have read reviews and our waitress in town tonight said she has had previous customers complain. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience while staying with us. We do have motion sensors on the door, this is to let the A/C unit know that the room is occupied. The unit is energy efficient so it does not run all the time only when someone is in the room, but you do not have to be... More 

south dakota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We had great room at the Comfort Suites and it is larger than most motels. There is a microwave and refrigerator in each room. Beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were large. Good basic breakfast in the morning. Location is a bit out of the downtown area, but easily driven. Only downside was that the HVAC is noisy when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the nice review. We are located 1 mile from the center of town. I hope you stay with us again when you are in town. More 

INDIANA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Hotel is super clean and has a fresh updated feeling in general. Rooms are spacious. Beds comfortable. Great night sleep. Decent value and service. Quiet location just on the edge of French Lick. Only complaint was breakfast food selection was depleted or completely gone when we arrived to eat. Workers did their best to keep up with things and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I apologize you had to wait on breakfast. We have 2 hostesses but we also try not to make a lot at one time so it will be hot and fresh. We were very busy that weekend so it could have taken a little longer. I apologize and hope you will stay with... More 

Louisville,KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days and it was very nice. The rooms were quite comfortable ,clean and the beds were really nice. However the AC in the room wasn't good, it would be hot and cold could not find a comfortable point. The breakfast was a standard not good not bad and almost eatable. But that's standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Comfort Suites in French Lick. I am glad you had a nice stay during the convention. I will also have my maintenance dept. look into the noise in the AC unit, and thank you for letting me know. I hope you will stay with us again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed here for a week in June. We were there for a large convention that took up most of the town. This hotel is much cheaper than the resorts in town but very nice. The staff were very helpful and always greeted us with a smile. Our room was well taken care of each day. I don't care for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites French Lick, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in town for your convention and for the nice review. I am happy you had a good experience and I hope you stay with us the next time you are in town. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
#1 of 6 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 6 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
19.9 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 5 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
19.0 mi away
Days Inn Jasper
Days Inn Jasper
#3 of 5 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay