We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Fremont hotels

Hampton Inn Fremont

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   271 W. State Rd 120, Fremont, IN 46737
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn Fremont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fremont to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015
Erni B Clinton Township, United States
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
43
39
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Clinton Township, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Great place, friendly staff. There were no refrigerators in the rooms. No complimentary breakfast was offered. The pool was clean but there appeared to be alge at the bottom. I'd still stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate your kind comments, and I am happy to hear that you would stay with us again. It is correct that our regular rooms do not come equip with microwaves and refrigerators, but we do have options available for your convenience. Our suite room... More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Only stayed one night here but our room and the lobby were clean. Great breakfast with hot items like waffles, eggs and sausage gravy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the indoor pool looked a little green.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and your experience. I am happy to report that our pool will be redone this coming week. You may have seen from previous review responses that we struggle with well water causing discoloration of our pool... More 

East Anglia, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool needs help bad it had brown stuff on the bottom. Breakfast was good and plenty but had to wait in line for the waffle machine maybe add another. Windows need wash and there was no cookies the bath tub was old looking like dirty old plastic Love the coffee station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to see that you chose to spend Christmas with us here in Fremont with your grandchildren. You may have seen from previous reviews and responses that we do have well water here in Fremont which means that we struggle with the discoloration of... More 

ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we could use points and it was very close to our destination of Pokagon State park for the Toboggan Run. The hotel is an older Hampton Inn. The front desk staff was friendly. The rooms were average. Not new but comfortable. The pictures show the pool and hot tub, but there ISN'T A HOT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. Please let us know what website displays pictures of a hot tub for our property. We have not had a hot tub on site for several years now. I will be happy to make sure that any out of date pictures are taken down. You may... More 

Camden, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My wife and I spent last week's Thanksgiving holiday with family in Angola, IN. We stayed at the Freemont Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean. Staff was courteous. The location of the property was perfect for us. It was a short walk to the local outlet mall and my wife certainly enjoyed a little Christmas shopping. We would definitely stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here in Fremont! I am so glad that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time at the hotel and shopping at the outlet mall. Our local outlet mall is great... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I down rated this hotel mostly because of the mattress in our room was the worst I come across with a Hampton property and I wouldn't stay here again. I believe this is an older hotel because of the layout. Overall the building was well kept and rooms were clean. As a Hilton honors member I was also surprise they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the mattress uncomfortable and had to be relocated during your stay due to smell. This hotel is fifteen years old, and we did once have some smoking rooms. Now like the rest of Indiana, we are... More 

Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel is excellent. Everyone there was so polite and welcoming. Check in was easy and convenient. I used the wifi on a daily basis for work and I never had an issue. This hotel is clean and cozy. I had a very comfortable stay there on business. I recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone who is in the Fremont... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay! I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! More 

Cumming, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Clean, quiet, nice rooms, cheap mattresses (like in all Hampton Inns - my only complaint with them, usually.) Check out was a hassle, no statement under the door in the morning - so I ended up waiting in line behind three women arguing about their bill. Other than that, it could have been a perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty at checkout. In an effort to be more environmentally friendly, our management company has gone paperless. Our system is programmed to automatically provide an emailed receipt upon checkout as long as we have a valid email on... More 

Rochester NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn/Fremont was our layover on the way to Oconomowok. We could have asked for no more in the way of service, facilities, breakfaat or overall hospitality. Only the pool could have used a little pretty-ing up. The overall value was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our facilities and service! I am so glad that you enjoyed your layover with us! The coloring in the pool is due to our local well water. It is something that we continue to struggle with, but I guarantee that the... More 

Long Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The hotel was super clean, the staff supre friendly and the experience good. Breakfast was plentiful. We stopped here mid way on a road trip and would absolutley stay here again. I stay at a lot of Hamptons but this one was especially good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! My associates will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback! Again, thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fremont

Address: 271 W. State Rd 120, Fremont, IN 46737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay