We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Fremont

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
271 W. State Rd 120, Fremont, IN 46737
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn Fremont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fremont
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Faith B Carmel, United States
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
47
39
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Carmel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Hampton is what you would expect. Clean, comfortable beds, wonderful staff. It's a great hotel for that area (several of the hotels are below average). Breakfast is good. It is by the highway, so abient noise but easy to sleep through. We will stay there again if we need to visit that area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Lake, MI, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have used this Hampton location for over ten years and have never been disappointed. The staff here is excellent across the board. Breakfast offerings are good to excellent when compared to other properties of this type. Call it Midwest hospitality, but seems like the small town influence is alive and well here. If you are traveling across the Indiana... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your experiences at our hotel! I have been so happy to relay your kind words to my associates. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

South Venice, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has the best staff. They were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good with a wide variety. There is coffee and tea available 24 hrs. and cookies at the desk in the eve. The breakfast area is clean and the tables always wiped. I was very pleased with this hotel and would recommend it. If we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. My staff and I absolutely appreciate your kind words about our hotel and the service that we offer. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Angola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one week because our house was flooded. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast with a lot of variety. The hotel is not the newest, but still nice to stay at. Very quiet. The pool was great for our kids.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate your kind words about our hotel and staff. I know the circumstances were not ideal for your week long stay away from home, but I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time with us. More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to get to, centrally loacted, clean facilities and a very friendly accomodating staff. Light snacks overing coffee and fruit 24/7 makes finishing up the day a bonus. We did not use the gym or pool this trip but with our experiences at other Hampton Inn's, we're positive the facilities would have been just as excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your kind words about your stay and our staff. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Clinton Township, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Great place, friendly staff. There were no refrigerators in the rooms. No complimentary breakfast was offered. The pool was clean but there appeared to be alge at the bottom. I'd still stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I sincerely appreciate your kind comments, and I am happy to hear that you would stay with us again. It is correct that our regular rooms do not come equip with microwaves and refrigerators, but we do have options available for your convenience. Our suite room... More 

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Only stayed one night here but our room and the lobby were clean. Great breakfast with hot items like waffles, eggs and sausage gravy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the indoor pool looked a little green.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and your experience. I am happy to report that our pool will be redone this coming week. You may have seen from previous review responses that we struggle with well water causing discoloration of our pool... More 

East Anglia, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful, the pool needs help bad it had brown stuff on the bottom. Breakfast was good and plenty but had to wait in line for the waffle machine maybe add another. Windows need wash and there was no cookies the bath tub was old looking like dirty old plastic Love the coffee station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am glad to see that you chose to spend Christmas with us here in Fremont with your grandchildren. You may have seen from previous reviews and responses that we do have well water here in Fremont which means that we struggle with the discoloration of... More 

ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we could use points and it was very close to our destination of Pokagon State park for the Toboggan Run. The hotel is an older Hampton Inn. The front desk staff was friendly. The rooms were average. Not new but comfortable. The pictures show the pool and hot tub, but there ISN'T A HOT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. Please let us know what website displays pictures of a hot tub for our property. We have not had a hot tub on site for several years now. I will be happy to make sure that any out of date pictures are taken down. You may... More 

Camden, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My wife and I spent last week's Thanksgiving holiday with family in Angola, IN. We stayed at the Freemont Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean. Staff was courteous. The location of the property was perfect for us. It was a short walk to the local outlet mall and my wife certainly enjoyed a little Christmas shopping. We would definitely stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here in Fremont! I am so glad that you chose to spend your Thanksgiving holiday with us! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your time at the hotel and shopping at the outlet mall. Our local outlet mall is great... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question