We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Fremont

2.5 of 5 271 W. State Rd 120, Fremont, IN 46737
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Fremont
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
Hampton Inn Fremont
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
40
37
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I down rated this hotel mostly because of the mattress in our room was the worst I come across with a Hampton property and I wouldn't stay here again. I believe this is an older hotel because of the layout. Overall the building was well kept and rooms were clean. As a Hilton honors member I was also surprise they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the mattress uncomfortable and had to be relocated during your stay due to smell. This hotel is fifteen years old, and we did once have some smoking rooms. Now like the rest of Indiana, we are... More

Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is excellent. Everyone there was so polite and welcoming. Check in was easy and convenient. I used the wifi on a daily basis for work and I never had an issue. This hotel is clean and cozy. I had a very comfortable stay there on business. I recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone who is in the Fremont... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay! I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area! More

Cumming, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Clean, quiet, nice rooms, cheap mattresses (like in all Hampton Inns - my only complaint with them, usually.) Check out was a hassle, no statement under the door in the morning - so I ended up waiting in line behind three women arguing about their bill. Other than that, it could have been a perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty at checkout. In an effort to be more environmentally friendly, our management company has gone paperless. Our system is programmed to automatically provide an emailed receipt upon checkout as long as we have a valid email on... More

Rochester NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn/Fremont was our layover on the way to Oconomowok. We could have asked for no more in the way of service, facilities, breakfaat or overall hospitality. Only the pool could have used a little pretty-ing up. The overall value was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our facilities and service! I am so glad that you enjoyed your layover with us! The coloring in the pool is due to our local well water. It is something that we continue to struggle with, but I guarantee that the... More

Long Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The hotel was super clean, the staff supre friendly and the experience good. Breakfast was plentiful. We stopped here mid way on a road trip and would absolutley stay here again. I stay at a lot of Hamptons but this one was especially good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! My associates will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback! Again, thank you! More

Rochester NY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Hampton Inn, Fremont, IN There's a greater degree of sameness at this chain than many. In most hotels, you don't know what city you're in when you wake, but in a Hampton Inn, that continues to hold true until you're out the front doors. So, like every Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in, this one had adequate parking, decent landscaping,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our property! I really appreciate your time in offering us feedback. The look of the pool is something that we do struggle with here in Fremont. Unfortunately, the color is due to the well water that we have to use to fill the pool regularly, but I assure you that the... More

mokena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We used this hotel for 2 reasons.We were making a trip to Cleveland & We wanted to stop at the Outlet at Fremont.We looked at the hotels near Fremont.e were not disappointed.The Hampton seemed to have the best rating.W

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! I am glad that this is a good stopping point on your trip and visit to the outlets. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Overall a good Hampton Inn experience. The pool appearance was not good at all, and hasn't been for three years, but I don't use it so it doesn't matter. Save about $40 per day by asking for the Trine University rate......a local Division Three college.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechanicsburg PA, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Convenient overnight stop. Clean and no unpleasant surprises. Beds exceptionally comfortable. Great patio with table and chairs overlooking a small lake. Great respite, especially with a delivered pizza for supper. Staff is friendly Northern Indiana folk who may be the kindest and friendliest in the country.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed our small lake view and Northern Indiana hospitality. My staff will be happy to hear your comments. We sincerely appreciate your feedback! More

Raonoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I would stay here again. The pool could be a little warmer! Everything was very clean. the staff were all extremely friendly. Even with it being close to the interstate highway the road noise did not affect the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fremont, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely check the temperature on the pool to make sure that it is where it should be. I appreciate you bringing that to my attention. We look forward to having you back with us! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fremont

Address: 271 W. State Rd 120, Fremont, IN 46737
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fremont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fremont Hotel Fremont
Fremont Hampton Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay