We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1619 W Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Courtyard Fort Wayne)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    27
    14
    6
See reviews for
32
20
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

- Broken hot tub (which they lied about) - Room was not ready by 5:30 pm - Tiny pool - Horrible service I was planning a Mother's Day getaway for my mom and sister. The Wyndham sounded like a good choice, because we really wanted a hot tub and indoor pool. To be safe, I called 4 days before our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicki B, Regional Manager at Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow.. What a totally unacceptable experience you had with us. I am so sorry. Please know that this is not how I expect our guests to be treated. There are no excuses for the situations and things you were told. Plain and simple we dropped the ball big time! I could offer you many excuses for the issues... More 

Mooresville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this property this past weekend and it was definitely a different experience from what we had experienced in December 2014. I called the property last week and was informed of the new ownership took place after our stay in December. At that time the property was great to stay at. My husband and I were excited to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paulding, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked a King Jacuzzi room for our anniversary through Priceline and got an amazing price for a Friday night. I was a little concerned about how the hotel/room would look considering the price, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The building itself looks older from the outside, but the inside is really nice. There was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
COLUMBUS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If not for the obnoxious and loud music in the outside pool area, I would have given this a 5. I stayed 3 nights and had to have them turn off the speakers all three nights. I was told on the first night that it would be taken care of. It was, but only after complaining. Otherwise, it was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not see a lot of change from previous branding. The free hot breakfast was good and had a nice selection. The problem was with their television reception. No CBS and when asked I was told that does happen. Then the other broadcast networks on the cable would loose sound. Was there a couple weeks before in different room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a King Jet Tub Suite. It was very spacious, clean, and nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason for the 4 rating is the pool was very small and only 3 feet deep. There is an outside part to it -but was not open yet. We will definitely stay again! Great room for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was average. The rooms are clean however the carpet needs some attention to stains and frays. The front desk associate was very friendly and checked me in quickly. They're was no one to help me with bringing things in due to a low staff that night. Traveling with an infant help is always needed. When leaving in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was excellent. Shuttle bus to Vera Bradley sale was driven by hotel manager who was extremely polite and helpful. Staff was very polite also. Overall stay was one of better hotel stays recently experienced

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay