We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1734 W Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015
Timothy S Ontario's Near North, Canada
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
8
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We have stayed at the Fort Wayne Quality Inn a number of times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. I had reserved the room online and Rhonda on the front desk was most accommodating in checking us in, even though it was only 11:00 AM. The room was very clean and welcoming, and my wife loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage. We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Fort Wayne. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager More 

Millersburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We were nearby for a competition when we got news that the roads had been closed at home an hour away and we needed to stay somewhere in Ft. Wayne. I booked this hotel last minute. We were checked in very quickly and the front desk attendant was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy. Honestly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage. We look forward to hosting you again during any future visits to the Fort Wayne area. Best Regards, Hemant Jinwala General Manager More 

Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Nothing to criticize--the check-in was quick and efficient, the room was clean and comfortable. My wife especially liked the big, fluffy pillows. The wifi worked effortlessly. The breakfast wasn't gigantic, but was sufficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
midwestern
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed overnight to go to the Labor Day auction festivities in nearby Auburn. At check-in the front desk staff was so courteous and polite. The room was clean, the bed was soft (I am addicted to my sleep-number bed and have trouble at hotels, this bed happened to be too soft for me, but my husband loved it.) Continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked 7 rooms for my son's wedding, Front Desk staff was very helpful and courteous with all reservations and changes that needed to be made. Even calling to confirm the reservation changes were correct. Rooms were updated, clean & comfortable. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. They even remembered me and asked about the ceremony after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for a quick trip to this area to visit family. Was able to book quickly and easily for same day check in. We needed a 2 queen bed room and that's what we got! Rooms are clean and have a fridge, TV, desk, and hair dryer. The towels were a bit scratchy and pretty small, the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and clean. Bed was super comfortable. Did not eat breakfast buffet. Cracker Barrel was across the street. Convenient to everything. Went to concert at the Coliseum and the cab ride was only $15 with tip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. I was traveling to the area for dog show, so had 1 dog with me. Was a short distance to the coliseum, felt safe, friendly staff, grassy area for dogs. Only downfall is extra pet fee per night, but a decent hotel and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband has stayed here the past several years while attending the auto auction. Even though I haven't been there for a while, I was surprised to see the entire area around the hotel has depriciated enornously.The area is not very inviting, to say the least. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly and Phil who tends the "continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating. Room was better than average clean and breakfast offerings were more than adequate. The guy in charge of putting out the breakfast and making sure it was hot and fresh did a great job! I'd go back there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question