We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5810 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Fort Wayne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014
cfoust Florida
Review This Hotel

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    3
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
6
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Great motel but beware if you have any questions for front desk clerk candece when her boyfriend (I'm assuming that's who he is... guy is always there lurking over desk) is there she gets extremely hostile wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone... Nice motel I just was made to feel like I was dirt

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We want to make sure that each guest feels welcome and comfortable at our hotel and I am sorry we have failed in that mission. I will be sure to share your review with each staff member to ensure we truly understand the impact our actions have on our guests. If you... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The two worst hotel experiences in all of my business and leisure travels have been at Extended Stay America -- this one in Fort Wayne and one in ESA's hometown of Charlotte, NC. We booked and pre-paid a room this past weekend through Hotwire.com (a truly great provider of top-quality customer service). When we arrived at 7:35 p.m. we found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to make me aware of your experience at my hotel, I was also surprised to hear about your experience when we spoke on Monday. As I told you, I cannot imagine how frustrated you must have felt at showing up to an abandoned desk, waiting for 20 minutes and then being told... More 

Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel before, but this time it is really showing it's age. Had problems with bugs, mostly spiders, even though I keep asking for them to spray the room. Had a kitchen in the unit, but there was no cooking utensils of any kind, so what is the use of a kitchen if you can't cook.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced pests in your room and were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs. In an effort to provide our guests with the cleanest kitchenware possible, we store our items in a sterile environment and deliver the kitchenware to... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Terrible, dirty and smelly hotel. Worst experience of my life. DO NOT STAY HERE! The kitchen was dirty, dishes not washed, hair in the bathtub and on the bathtub walls, had a broken office chair, the sink broke, and the dishwasher flooded the kitchen. How ever the bed was super comfy and the elevator was scary to ride and always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

All the staff at the hotel were super friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was okay but not impressive. Finding it was a chore because the road to get to the building is not marked! I honestly didn't check these things before going, but the room was missing the simple things like shampoo, a hair dryer (the web page said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North, responded to this review

James - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the smell of your room and that you had difficulties finding our location. Your comments will be useful... More 

Gaylord, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I stay in Extended Stay America whenever we can. On our last trip in April 2014 we stayed here for the first time. What a fantastic room and a great price for so much. If you are a regular kind of normal person you will enjoy your stay here. But if you want a $500 dollar room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North, responded to this review

David - Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. If you would like to provide any additional comments, please feel free to contact me directly at, fwn@extendedstay.com. We look forward to... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was easy to locate and the room had everything the ad said! Our room had a queen size bed with a pull out couch, full kitchen, a nice size bathroom and enough room for an air mattress. slightly dated but it met all of our needs. If traveling with a large family this is a great choice to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m so happy to hear that enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and free grab-and-go breakfast at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to provide any additional comments, please... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I start all my reviews by saying that my company chooses where I stay. As the name says, Extended Stay means you can stay and have certain comforts in the hotel room. Each room has a kitchen which is furnished with a fridge, stove, sink, microwave, pots and pans, dishes and silverware. The bed was comfortable and the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

CLEAN rooms, excellent service,professional and courteous management ,these you can be assured of at EXTENDED STAY NORTH. ALWAYS greeted with friendly smiles and treated like family. I have stayed many times through the years and would stay no where else. SPECIAL THANKS TO CANDICE [MANAGER], JERRY, LOIS, AND AMY. 10 STARS

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our staff to be professional and courteous during your stay with us. The staff and I would like to thank you again for... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I came in from a 14hr day and had to clean my bathroom it was full of pubs and hair in sink, tub, and toilet also poop on toilet dirty towel left hanging behind bathroom door. Cod webs hanging from fire sprinkler above bed comforter was filthy and my heater wasn't working well i had to sleep in jogging pants.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Wayne - North, responded to this review

Kyla - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The condition you found your room in is truly regrettable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we are taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Please feel free to contact me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question