We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

2.5 of 5 5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Stay & Play Kids Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    59
    27
    14
    4
See reviews for
65
35
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (197)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
New Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Very pleased, clean, modern. Def reccommend!! We were looking for a room that would comfortably sleep 4 adults and the queen suite was perfect for us. The size of the room was very impressive. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
winchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice rooms and helpful staff. The only thing I didn't care for was I was told there was a hot tub in the hotel and there was not. Rooms clean, hotel clean!!!! Beds comfy!!! Check in smooth, check out smooth.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted that had a great experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again! Constance Wannemacher General Manager More 

Wadsworth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two days to meet new members of our family. The hotel staff treated my wife and me as they would want to be treated during their travels. They were friendly and always trying to be helpful. Room was clean and in good condition. Breakfast included coffee, juice, waffles, muffins, eggs, cereal and more normal breakfast foods.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always refreshing to hear that our guests enjoyed their stays. The staff works diligently to provide a welcoming and clean environment. Thank you so much! We hope to see you return soon! Constance Wannemacher General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the front desk was very friendly. Especially the tall gentlemen with the glasses. He had outstanding customer service and I appreciate his service. The room was comfortable no complains. The only downside to the the hotel is that they did not have a spa. This is the first hotel I've ever stayed at that has a pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was so nice of you to take the time to write a review for our hotel and for your glowing comments. Regarding the spa, we had to remove ours due to new ADA restrictions. We are so sorry. We hope to see you return. Have a safe Winter! Constance Wannemacher General Manager More 

Maineville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel needs an update. Outdated carpeting and the bathroom was not as nice as other hotels. The facility did not have a spa or workout room, which would have been nice. The complimentary breakfast was nice, but the waffle maker was heavily used since there was only one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the hotel. In addition to our fitness center, indoor pool, and hot breakfast, the hotel's guest rooms and bathrooms just recently went through a partial renovation. Hopefully, you will be back to see the continued improvements! Have a safe Winter! Constance Wannemacher General Manager More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is cozy, and the rooms are very inviting. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good, too. What a great experience! I will stay here again the next time I'm in Ft. Wayne.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a glowing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff extremely helpful! We look forward to your next visit! Constance Wannemacher General Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great, comfortable room, perfectly clean. The front desk staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was standard for Hampton. Nice to have the fireplace welcome you in the lobby after a long day working. Well-maintained property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always nice to have our guests review our hotel. I realize it takes time out of your busy day. We especially appreciate your kindness! We hope you will come see us again! Constance Wannemacher General Manager More 

Aurora, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Good location, great staff with very good nearby services. Dining, shops and other service are nearby. I have stayed here numerous times and as a frequent traveler I find this hotel to be a keeper. Price is not the lowest you can find but the quality makes the price not so difficult to pay,

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely delighted that we have met your expectations for your stays with us. That is music to our ears! We hope you will be returning soon! Have a safe Winter! Constance Wannemacher General Manager More 

Centennial, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Being familiar with cleanliness standards for hospitals and nursing homes I feel this hotel would meet the public area cleanliness standards for the health care industry. The location of the Hotel could not have been better it was less than 5 minutes from my destination. The HVAC unit could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was so nice to hear your comments regarding your stay with us! The stay works so hard to ensure we are friendly and provide a clean environment for our guests. Regarding the HVAC, we are addressing any particular concerns with that unit. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Bartlett
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This hotel offers a lot of the same things as others do. What impressed me was the lobby area. You can grab coffee and sit near the fireplace to relax or work or whatever. Had trouble posting because my review must have 200 characters minimum? Whose rule is that? Not TripAdvisor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
clwannemacher, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is so refreshing when we receive a positive review for our hotel! The staff works diligently to provide a positive experience for our guests. We are delighted that your needs/wants were met! We hope you will return soon! Have a safe and healthy 2015! Constance Wannemacher General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North

Address: 5702 Challenger Parkway, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Wayne North Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay