We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest

2.5 of 5 8219 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    55
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
71
36
15
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Macy, IN, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars NEW

The staff was smiling, helpful, and busy--all things I appreciate. The hotel was over a half mile down an access road, which I didn't expect, but in the long run I believe made it a quieter stay. The bed was kind of hard, but that's a subjective thing and not a complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Liz F, Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location Heating/Cooling noisy Nice rooms. These are fill characters as I am forced to write more than I wanted to say. I need to keep wiritng. Very annoying. Another 33 characters to go. 9876543210

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recommend this hotel for both business and families,due to the amenities included and the pool and hot tub quality. Close to freeways and medical care. Restaurants available in close proximity. My favorites were CHOP and Catablu

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Hello Janet H, We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and all of our added amenities! We couldn't agree more on your restaurant choices. He hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had friends come in town one weekend and he had made non-refundable reservation for the wrong Friday night. Lucky for us, we were able to enjoy the hotel the following Friday. Daughter invited friend over for couple hours to swim. Pool was nice and warm. Hot tub was nice. I was very impressed with the room. This hotel is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Jklilly, We're so glad you got to experience our hotel! It's great to hear from someone from Fort Wayne! Thanks, and we hope to serve you the next time you want to get away. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Waterloo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hampton is Great place, rooms were clean, staff helpful and breakfast was good. I chose it because my husband was having surgery at the hospital across the street. They gave me a great discount because he was a patient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline Z, We're so glad your stay was comfortable during what can be a stressful time. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on a Friday night while passing through the area to visit our son & family. The hotel is very nice and is near the interstate, though not noisy. It is a bit of a challenge to find the entrance to the access road, though; since it's not near the hotel itself. Aside from that, all is good. The night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Steve N, Thanks for choosing our Hampton Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the kind words. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Bloomingdale, MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this Hampton Inn because of the proximity to the The Plex where my daughter was playing indoor softball. We were not able to take advantage of any hotel services this stay because of our crazy schedule but the staff was friendly and the beds were comfy! We can always count on a Hilton Brand to be our favorites... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear awharris, We are delighted to hear that you are a loyal Hilton guest. Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest! We hope your daughters team did well in the tournament! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was perfect for a quick trip. It's very clean and the staff are very nice. The price was reasonable. Only issue we had was the heating system in the room was very loud and would turn on and off in 5-10 minute intervals. It was hard to fall asleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Angelica Z, I'm pleased to hear that you found the room to be clean and our team friendly, but concerned about the HVAC unit in your room. This is obviously not up to our standards or expectations. Please accept my most sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. If you have time I would love to get more information... More 

ohio
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there with a large group, and the common area was very nice, and set up well. It's a ways off the main road, but once back out to the main drive, there are plenty of things to do close by, with both fast food and eat-in restaurants within 5-10 min. Rooms and hotel was very clean - I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Livetotravel, We truly appreciate you choosing our Hampton Inn. We love to serve our guests, and have very high cleanliness goals. Thank you again. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Marion, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Very friendly greeting and rapid registration. Immaculate and warm room. Needed some housekeeping attention that was addressed within 60 seconds of request, with a smile. Wow! Breakfast area spotless and attendant very helpful. Will certainly stay there again if we ever need to return to Lutheran Hospital! Hotel is reached via an access road that is directly across from Lutheran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Ruth A M, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest

Address: 8219 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest Hotel Fort Wayne
Hampton Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Wayne
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay