We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8219 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greenfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Check in online the night before is so nice…choose your own room. All staff was pleasant. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bathroom is large with plenty of space for toiletries…shelves under the sink. Free internet is big plus. Plug ins for devices on lamp were functional! Breakfast has large variety of hot and cold offerings, coffee is good with flavored... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice G
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Janice G, Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location and okay price for us to visit in-laws. Nice bike path runs behind the property. Dog friendly BUT charge a non-refundable fee. Breakfast is okay but can be crowded. Decent shopping and retail nearby. A fairly long drive to downtown

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Edward C, Thank you so much for the review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. I did want to clarify that we do not allow pets though. Thanks again for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Orange County, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In comparison to other Hampton Inn's that I have stayed in the past for business, this location fell short. Housekeeping was poor and staffing was not up to the same quality as I have come to expect. Personal conveniences were not replaced and trash was not removed from my room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Joanne S, I know we've spoken concerning your stay but I wanted to apologize again for the mixup with your room. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and I do hope you will allow us another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Sincerely, Derrick R General Manager More 

Hamtramck, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Stay at this hotel whenever I have business in Fort Wayne, IN. They have never disappointed. Always clean and friendly. Located near many restaurants and shopping as well. Accessible to freeways, highways. The staff is accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Diane S, Thank you so much for your loyalty. We truly love to serve our guests and are thrilled you enjoy your time here. Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you soon! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Lexington, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our way to Chicago, just as a stop over to visit the city we used to live in. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. This hotel is close to our favorite restaurant and is in the area of Ft Wayne that we lived in, so the location was perfect for us. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank BikkiV
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear BikkiV, Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the beds to be comfortable. Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you next time. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

novi, mi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My company set up a sales meeting in Ft. Wayne and arranged for us to stay here. The weather was very cold (January) and upon exiting the elavator on my floor, a cold blast of air was blowing out of all the hallway vents. I reported this to the front desk, but it stayed that way the entire time I... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimbo772000
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems you encountered. The mattresses are still fairly new but I would like to find out what room you were in so we can double check. I would also love to speak to you in order to get more information concerning the cold air in the vents. At this point... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Check-in was fairly quick and painless. Wi-fi was free and easy to hook up to. For a one night business stay, the room met my expectations. However the free breakfast was not quite up to the level of other similarly-priced hotels I've stayed at recently.

Helpful?
Thank DogRocket
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Jean E, Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest. We're thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and quiet. I'm sorry you did not find our complimentary hot breakfast up to your expectations. I would love to hear any suggestions for improvement if you have a moment. I can be reached at... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I chose this hotel due to proximity to my sister's house in Fort Wayne. Generally, Hamptons are good hotels. This one, the staff was friendly and helpful and everything was great, until the day after Christmas. I went to use the pool and hot tub and both were freezing cold and inoperable. When i went to find inquire, I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Cindy L, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problem with our hot tub. We go to great lengths to ensure our facilities are properly maintained and unfortunately we had a mechanical problem over the Christmas holiday. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to have another opportunity to... More 

Poneto, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

My mom, nephew, and I stayed at this hotel for a night of fun. Everything was perfect from the start. The lady at check-in was wonderful. She took my mom's limited mobility into consideration when assigning us a room. The room was perfect. The evening refreshments were a nice surprise, and check out went smoothly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan O
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Susan O, Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest! We love to serve our guests and are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful stay. Thanks again, and we hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Worst complimentary breakfast..simply not worth it. Better to go across the street to I-hop. The artificial scrambled eggs, turkey sausage and artificial cheese sandwiches were warm at best, but not any flavor. Things ran out and were not replenished. No one seemed to be around to check on the food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robrtsport
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear robrtsport, I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed with your breakfast. We strive to deliver exceptional service throughout your stay and hate that you had a bad experience. Please accept my apologies. I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your loyalty on your next visit to Fort Wayne. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#11 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
6.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay