We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8219 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    58
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
72
38
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hampton Inns are a good place to stay, this one is especially good as while it close to the Intrastate for easy access is off the main road far enough to be quiet. I really like the Hampton Inn towns as they are full and fluffy and do a very good job of drying. They are always clean and fresh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hampton Inn- W Jefferson Blvd in Ft. Wayne, In has Superb staff. Rooms are very clean. Overall experience was great!!! I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Ft. Wayne area. Complimentary breakfast, hot tub, interstate access, shopping, dining all close by.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Linda W, Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest! It's our goal to provide our guests with a memorable experience, with clean comfortable surroundings. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Southfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
58 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton Inn is located close to Interstate 69 in a nice, relatively quiet area. That's a plus when arriving tired while on a road trip. My room was large, clean and very comfortable. All appliances I found in good working order. The tub has a non-skid surface that might rub you the wrong way if you decide to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear VaporK8, We truly appreciate you choosing our Hampton Southwest while on your road trip. I'm pleased to hear that you found everything clean and comfortable! Thanks again. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Trenton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Hamptons all the time. This one was off the beaten path, I actually drove right by the entrance and had to come back to it. Location not the greatest, no food, drink or entertainment within walking distance, every thing was a drive away. Having said that, this HI, although a little older than most, was really nicely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn while in Fort Wayne. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly love serving our guests and it's great to hear the feedback. Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Mukwonago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff recommend restaurants and gave directions. During happy hour the manager personally talked to everyone. The only issue was a non working hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery S, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback concerning your stay. I understand how frustrating it can be when something like the hot tub isn't working properly. Please accept my most sincere apology for the problem you encountered. Please understand when something like that happens we go straight to work to fix the problem as... More 

waterford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great would highly recommend. Close to everything, do not have to drive far, lots of restaurants. They go over and above to help you. Would defineltly stay her again. We came down for a softball tournament. 10 min from hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Tonya K, It's our goal to provide our guests with a great hotel experience. We're so happy that you felt we went over and above, thank you. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your team again in the future. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a business trip. The stay at this hotel was very convenient. I could rest properly at night and breakfast, although it was not different from other hotels , it was not bad . It is conveniently located near restaurants. Good hotel for the price paid

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear 922alejandrol, We're so pleased to hear that your business trip went well. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon, Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here again for fun with another family. Staff was great and very helpful! The pool was great! Breakfast was a hit with everyone. We will definitely be back again. We had 5 kids under 4 with us and had no issues. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Matt R, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn Southwest, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Macy, IN, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

The staff was smiling, helpful, and busy--all things I appreciate. The hotel was over a half mile down an access road, which I didn't expect, but in the long run I believe made it a quieter stay. The bed was kind of hard, but that's a subjective thing and not a complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Liz F, Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton Inn! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Good location Heating/Cooling noisy Nice rooms. These are fill characters as I am forced to write more than I wanted to say. I need to keep wiritng. Very annoying. Another 33 characters to go. 9876543210

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derrick R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that the HVAC unit in your room was noisy. I would love to get more information if you have time. You can contact me directly at the main hotel phone number. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question