We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Fort Wayne hotels

Hotel Fort Wayne

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 East Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Fort Wayne

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Official Hotel
and 8 more sites!
81%
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MelissaT74 Ruby, Michigan, United States
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
9
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruby, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed during the Vera Bradley outlet sale. Got a good price for a King room. The bed was like a cloud and I didn't want to get out. The bathroom is small but with just myself in the room it wasn't an issue. I was on the 4th floor and it was quiet. Finding your way around left my aunt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dulles, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Conveniently located within close proximity to the War Memorial Coliseum. Excellent high quality restaurants within walking distance. If you forgot to pack a basic toiletry item the front desk will give you a complimentary one when asked. For major things you forgot to pack, Walmart within walking distance. Spacious room with Bath & Body Works products. Super comfy bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ended up here with a room thru priceline. Big hotel. Staff was courteous. Room was clean and bed was nice. Neighborhood seemed safe. Close to highway. If you're looking for a room to sleep in, can't ask for much more. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you lrich255 for the feedback from your recent stay! I was so happy to read about your great experience and also that you took the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you back again sometime soon. Thank you, Michael S Reservations Manager Hotel Fort Wayne More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed there 2 to 4 nights a week for the past six weeks. Nice hotel, friendly, easy check in at the front desk. I stay on the concierge floors and use the concierge lounge that is open during the week. It makes being out of town more of a pleasure than just working out of town staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you JDD548 for the feedback on your recent stay! We appreciate your repeat business and I'm glad you enjoy our Concierge Lounge. Jill & Tim do a great job and many guests appreciate the lounge as an amenity. We look forward to your return the next time you visit Fort Wayne! Thank you, Michael S Reservations Manager Hotel Fort... More

Maxwell
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We did a 1 night stay but will definitely stay again when in the area. The staff were very courteous & friendly & the beds were extremely comfortable. We did not try the breakfast so not sure about it. I highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you John K for the feedback on your recent stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your room and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating - we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit our city. Thank you, Michael S Reservations Manager Hotel Fort Wayne More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I agree this place was a dump. My wife and I stayed here with our children and the room smelt of foul moisture and was dirty. The service was rude and the food in the dining was cold. Do not waste your time go some where else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I apologize if your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take guest feedback very seriously and always look for opportunities for improvement. Unfortunately, I have been unable to research the specifics of your stay based on the information provided in your comments. If you have a free... More

Hudson, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel Fort Wayne used to be a Marriott Property established in 1970 I believe. It has been updated in some respects but still has a lot of the 70's flavor. Staff is the star of this show: friendly, helpful and very professional without fail. The on-site Red River restaurant has amazing food and great coffee and this shows in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay! I was so happy to read of your great experience and appreciate that you took time to share it with the TripAdvisor community. I will pass along your comments to our entire staff, especially the Red River Steakhouse team! One additional note: our rooms do not include refrigerators; however, we do... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Outdated and dirty. Shower in room would not work. Room had strong odor that gave me a sore throat. Don't know how they stay in business. Hotel did give refund. Manager was concerned and did come to the room to see the problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay! It sounds like we could have done a better job this time. I apologize if our hotel did not meet your expectations but it sounds like our manager on duty did the right thing by offering a refund. I have passed your comments along to our housekeeping department to ensure that... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wife and I went down to Fortwayne for a wedding and this hotel was located in a good area seconds from mall and dinning and other shops. Hotel has a very nice lay out restaurant and much more...we will stay again..very nice room bathroom was a bit smaller but room and facilities were GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel - we hope to see you back soon! Thank you, Michael S Reservations Manager Hotel Fort Wayne More

Au Gres, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

It's been a number of months since I had the pleasure of a stay at this hotel. As before, the staff is warm, welcoming and always professional. The room was spotless and comfortable. I especially like that as I usually arrive late in the evening, having missed dinner, room service is a treat with a nice selection, quick service and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Pfeifer for the feedback on your recent stay. It is always a treat for us to welcome back repeat guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and decided to return! I will make sure to pass along your comments to Shayne in room service - he is definitely an asset to our hotel. We look... More

Been to Hotel Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fort Wayne

Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Marriott Hotel Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Marriott Hotel
Marriott Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Marriott
Address: 305 East Washington Center Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46825 (Formerly Fort Wayne Marriott)
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Fort Wayne 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fort Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Fort Wayne to your Saves list