We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
522 Coliseum Boulevard East, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Fort Wayne
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jennyb10910 North Canton, Ohio
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    35
    19
    16
See reviews for
28
18
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not a fancy five star hotel, but wasn't expecting one. Needed a hotel close to the coliseum for the Vera Bradley outslet sale and did not want to spend a lot of money. The rooms could use a really good clean. The carpet was sticky and our socks were sticking to the floor and some not so pleasant stains on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
milanp13, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank You. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Couldn't find it. GPS said it didn't exist. It is tucked behind the Bob Evans. Signage on street was way too small for a passing motorist on the opposite side of the street to see. Patel very friendly and helpful. Got dryer that worked when ours didn't. Breakfast was meager. Carb heaven, if you're into that. Waffles, 2 cereal, apples,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
milanp13, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is always great to hear positive feedback about our hotel and associates. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience. Our staff strives to go above and beyond to provide memorable customer service that ensures each need is met. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts... More 

Kent, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

close proximity to coliseum, food and shopping. Room clean. Breakfast horrible - spoiled milk and fruit. No attendant.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
milanp13, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

You indicated in your response that our breakfast were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room, very clean and hospitable. All the usual amenities in the room, TV, coffee machine, etc. Room was right next to downtown. Nearly anything you could need or want in town is just a few minutes away. I did like that they password-protected their Wi-Fi. I feel confident I got the best signal possible. Great Internet service. Only a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
milanp13, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Due... More 

Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went to use the sink in the bathroom and the handle for the faucet came off in my hand. Breakfast very limited and the room held only 7 chairs and 4 tables. I tried to limit the number of surfaces I touched while here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
milanp13, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

You indicated in your response that our breakfast were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your... More 

Greentown, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

No remote in my room. Front desk replaced it. Fridge froze all my drinks no matter how low I set it. Breakfast was DIY waffles, cereal, or muffins. But for $50 per night, not bad.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
milanp13, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question