We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5251 Distribution Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    11
    6
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
8
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed on business for 3 months and the staff were very friendly and attentive and the room was always clean. Thank you for the service. We will be back soon. The GM left welcome gifts in the room for the members. It was very thoughtful. We will definitely stay here every time we are in the area. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalista B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback on your most recent stay with us! We always enjoy sharing positive feedback with our team! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

One night stay as part of a midwest baseball crawl, and we booked this location using IHG points. First issue? Check in. The older gentleman working the night desk was pulling up our reservations, and pretty much became rude and surly once he found us. Perhaps the free room was the issue and it was coming out of his pocket?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalista B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Hello Thesportsroadtrip, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! We apologize for any inconveniences you incurred during your stay. I have shared each of your concerns with all appropriate staff as our standards are much higher than what you have experienced. Please accept my apologies on behalf of my team. Please contact me so that I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

I came 1100 miles to visit family here in Fort Wayne. We drove straight thru and it took it's toll on me in the form of weakness and nausea. We called the hotel at 6:30am and I asked them if they had early checkin available. They worked it out and didn't even charge me! I was speaking with the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grayson
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed at this Candlewood Suites in Fort Wayne and we were extremely please with every aspect of our stay. We stayed for a full month. The staff always greeted us with a smile, and made sure every aspect of our experience was comfortable. The pool and rec room were always clean. Without a doubt whenever we are staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coldwater
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Did not honor our king bed suite reservation. room smelled like smoke and was told one thing then something different why our reservation wasnt honored. I expected better as a rewards club member. Not a good hotel to stay in and will look for other IHG hotels in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Very friendly staff! Accommodating, helpful and knowledgable. Hotel was clean overall and suites were well appointed for an extended stay. A couple of things I noticed though that are kind of scary. 1) NO sprinklers in the rooms! For a building basically made out of plywood and/or OSB that would not take long to be fully engulfed in flames, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalista B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback regarding our hotel! It is through our guests where we can learn what we are doing right and where we are in need of improvement. I have taken your feedback and used it as a training tool with our team to ensure we improve in these areas. I thank... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Amid a classic COLD Midwestern snowstorm, I chose this hotel because I’ve had excellent experience with the HIE chain of hotels over many years…and this hotel gave me exactly what I was hoping for. So here’s the drill: Location: At the entrance to I-69, north and south. Staff: Friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful in many ways. Room: Clean, orderly, comfortable…not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Texas Padre, Thank you so much for choosing our Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne. We were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We would love to have you stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback Our staff loves hearing about how our guests love the property! Happy travels! More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stayed for a volleyball tourney. Room was good, but some families received a king with a pullout even though two doubles were booked. Rooms were clean, quiet and well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was reasonable. Will stay at this hotel again in the future if 2 beds are guaranteed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and quiet, clean hotel. I'm sorry you did not receive the room type you thought you requested. I'm glad your team members all ended up having two beds. I think we find that some families really... More 

southern ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Stayed for one night on a weekend (Sat) night. Hotel was at capacity with lots of families and teams. Room was nice and dark for sleeping. Fridge and kitchen area was a good size. Considering all the people at hotel it was fairly quiet. Very nice staff. Helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea H, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear luv2trvl_8, Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business. We love hearing positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, quiet rooms, and the kitchens. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Fort Wayne. Happy Travels! More 

Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

The perfect place to stay! The one bedroom suite has a private sleeping area, private bath, large desk and workspace, kitchen and living room. It's like your house all in one room! I stay here frequently when traveling through the Ft. Wayne area. The staff is excellent! The rooms are always clean. Free laundry services, pool, fitness center and Candlewood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ft. Wayne North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
Wyndham Garden Fort Wayne
#25 of 48 in Fort Wayne
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
Hyatt Place Fort Wayne
#11 of 48 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay