We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5251 Distribution Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stay here quite often and the staff is great, they keep hiring great people. I think a great new great stand out is Whitney! She makes it very simple to schedule yours stay and great with customer service. I would recommend anyone to stay here, it's a great place and close to many restaurants and other activities!

Helpful?
Thank Brady B
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I was very disappointed with the service given by them. As such i did not find the property very clean. Also i had a poor experience dealing with them post checkout. So i left behind some of my items in my room. i called next morning of my checkout and when i spoke to the front desk , they mentioned... More 

Helpful?
Thank DBorges
Kalista B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear DBorges, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback and thank you for choosing us for your most recent accommodations in Fort Wayne! I am saddened to learn about your inconveniences you incurred during your most recent stay with us. I would like to correct the issue for you as this is not our level of... More 

HAZEL PARK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

do not star here will lie to you and than put the aret upwill not do your room win ask to the room was a miss and need to be fix and the outside of thee suits not up the lot a mass I will not star here no more and lost uspo

Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
Kalista B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James H, Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback regarding your stay here. We have enjoyed your time as a guest with us and apologize for any inconveniences you may have incurred. Please understand that this is not our level of satisfaction and we will do everything we can to improve your stay while... More 

Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

My grandson and I traveled to Ft. Wayne for a couple of days over the Labor Day weekend to visit the children's zoo and other interesting locations. Looking for a bit more elbow room than the typical hotel, we booked a one bedroom suite with a kitchen area, small living room space, and all of the necessities needed to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kent S
Kalista B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Kent S., Thank you so much for leaving your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us! Our guest's feedback enables us to know what we are doing right and where we are in need of improvements. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Kalista B.,... More 

Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

This is more of an extended stay place but the two days we were there was great. Quiet and clean with full kitchen and full sized fridge. Bed was very comfortable and thermostat made it very easy to stay cool.

Helpful?
Thank Larence S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed on business for 3 months and the staff were very friendly and attentive and the room was always clean. Thank you for the service. We will be back soon. The GM left welcome gifts in the room for the members. It was very thoughtful. We will definitely stay here every time we are in the area. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank shanec20152015
Kalista B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback on your most recent stay with us! We always enjoy sharing positive feedback with our team! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Kalista Booth, General Manager, Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

One night stay as part of a midwest baseball crawl, and we booked this location using IHG points. First issue? Check in. The older gentleman working the night desk was pulling up our reservations, and pretty much became rude and surly once he found us. Perhaps the free room was the issue and it was coming out of his pocket?... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thesportsroadtrip
Kalista B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Hello Thesportsroadtrip, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! We apologize for any inconveniences you incurred during your stay. I have shared each of your concerns with all appropriate staff as our standards are much higher than what you have experienced. Please accept my apologies on behalf of my team. Please contact me so that I... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

I came 1100 miles to visit family here in Fort Wayne. We drove straight thru and it took it's toll on me in the form of weakness and nausea. We called the hotel at 6:30am and I asked them if they had early checkin available. They worked it out and didn't even charge me! I was speaking with the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian-Tracy P
Grayson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this Candlewood Suites in Fort Wayne and we were extremely please with every aspect of our stay. We stayed for a full month. The staff always greeted us with a smile, and made sure every aspect of our experience was comfortable. The pool and rec room were always clean. Without a doubt whenever we are staying in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan G
Coldwater
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Did not honor our king bed suite reservation. room smelled like smoke and was told one thing then something different why our reservation wasnt honored. I expected better as a rewards club member. Not a good hotel to stay in and will look for other IHG hotels in area.

Helpful?
2 Thank parfectgolf
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
0.5 mi away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#17 of 49 in Fort Wayne
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay