We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8615 US Highway 24 West, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    159
    64
    28
    11
    7
See reviews for
66
50
17
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are spacious, but that's the best thing this hotel has to offer. The staff is rude. The breakfast buffet was included with the wedding package, but was horrible. The sausage was not edible. Would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rubber eggs are the main course on the breakfast buffet. No yogurts. Fruit was not fresh for being the middle of summer. Good location. Truck noise off Interstate 69 will rock you to sleep. Not sure why this review requires 200 characters.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grafton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A #10 hotel in the Hilton line. Room was spacious, had a refrigerator, microwave, and keurig coffee maker in room. Very quiet, located right off I-69, about 10 minutes from downtown Ft Wayne. Guest laundry has only 1 washer and dryer. Two would be better.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Port Richey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the room was very good to excellent, it was disappointing to find that the previously included continental breakfast was no longer included and a "full" service breakfast at $9.95 was the only thing offered.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
somerset, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was happy with my stay and would recommend to my family and friends. it is in a nice location and staff are very friendly. Only issue was with breakfast quality- couldn't eat much. We wee given complimentary water which I did not find anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights on business, picked the Garden Inn due to other hotels were full. The room wasn't bad:carpet fairly clean along with being fairly updated room. Really wish this class of hotel-Fairfield, Springhill, Hampton etc had central air in the rooms like the full service hotels. Makes the room more balanced comfort wise and is quieter. Figure they use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I believe this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. For what I paid for the room, it was a disappointment from the start. The first disappointment was that our room was located right beside a side entrance door. Every time someone would enter or leave the building, we would hear the door slam! The room itself was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I will be coordinating into the issues you mentioned with all of our maintenance and front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again. Please let me know if you return and I will make sure your stay is up to standard. Mary Wolfe Guest Services... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
230 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A bit of a tired property too close to the road to be quite even on the top floor. They charge for the breakfast so don’t expect the usual free buffet. I’ll look for something else next time I am in Fort Wayne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. While our location does offer easy access from two major road systems, it can be noisy for light sleepers. We find that the front of the building, on the side with our adjacent hotel, can be much more peaceful, so if you do return I would be happy to place you in... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We definitely enjoyed our weekend getaway at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne. The staff was fast, friendly, efficient, and personable. The price we paid was within a comfortable range. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants and it's also easily accessible from I-69.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I am pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay, from the location to the staff! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Mary Wolfe Guest Services Manager Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne 260-435-1777 More 

Park Forest, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay at a different hotel in the Fort Wayne area but they were full up for the weekend. I called the Hilton Garden Inn and they had rooms available. We found their location provided quick access to route 69 allowing us a time saving drive later that day. The king bed was very comfortable. We usually have to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary W, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your generous review! I am happy to hear that we gave you such great accommodations and an enjoyable stay. Please let us know when you are back in town and we will be sure to give you another comfortable room! Mary Wolfe Guest Services Manager Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne 260-435-1777 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 48 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Wayne-IPFW & Coliseum
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay