We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8615 US Highway 24 West, Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    55
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
56
42
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Macomb, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfect for our trip to Fort Wayne. Conveniently located and provided easy access to roads to our destination. Pool was very clean. Room was spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this location again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tahquai-Alyce M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to inform others of your great experiences with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to accommodate you with during your stay. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations!... More 

Wakefield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All in all, it was very nice. What I did not expect was the roughly $25 taxes/fees added to my quoted rate. That would have been helpful going into the process. The Marriott Spring Hill Suites was 20% less, and of equal or better quality. That one was in Erie, PA. Apparently PA local & state taxes are not as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tahquai-Alyce M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to inform others of your great experiences with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to accommodate you with during your stay. I do apologize for anything that was unexpected upon your... More 

Hesperia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed at this hotel, the service was great and the owner is working hard to make everything perfect and goes out of his way to help and make your stay great. The shuttle to the outlet sale was just great and he drove well too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tahquai-Alyce M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to inform others of your great experiences with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to accommodate you with during your stay. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations!... More 

Pontiac, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you try to check in using cash forget it. The staff will make you use a credit card or tell you "you can not check into this hotel." Because we didn't have money on our credit card the staff made us go 5 miles to the local wal-mart and put money on our credit card so we could pay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tahquai-Alyce M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. The comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review, regarding all of your issues mentioned, to all of the managers. If you have any further comments or questions, please... More 

Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent choice for family get away. Breakfast buffet was awesome addition. The hostess greeted us upon getting down to breakfast and made it very enjoyable. Everyone we had contact with was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tahquai-Alyce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to inform others of your great experiences with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to accommodate you with during your stay. i am pleased to hear that we met your expectations!... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice but small HGI. It is very nicely maintained and shares a parking lot with the Homestead. Rooms are nicely appointed and quiet. Ask for a room facing the front toward restaurants as opposed to facing the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tahquai-Alyce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to inform others of your great experiences with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to accommodate you with during your stay. i am pleased to hear that we met your expectations!... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had the absolutely worst management we have ever experienced. A manger with no regard or respect for customer service, our girls were discriminated against, followed by "Mary" the supervisor up and down the halls, in the elevator, at the pool and quite frankly if they went to the bathroom. She defamed the character of her employees in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tahquai-Alyce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. The comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review, regarding all of your issues mentioned, to all of the managers. If you have any further comments or questions, please... More 

Bonner springs ks, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms, pleasant helpful staff. Most convenient hotel to airport for early flights. You will need to do a u-turn to get here once you exit the HI way, this has never been a problem. Sushi place in same parking lot this area of Fort Wayne in general is weak for restaurants. OK if you are not looking for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tahquai-Alyce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to inform others of your great experiences with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to accommodate you with during your stay. i am pleased to hear that we met your expectations!... More 

Lima, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. There were several loud kids and the hotel management quickly reacted and ensure that there were no affects on other guests. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tahquai-Alyce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to inform others of your great experiences with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to accommodate you with during your stay. i am pleased to hear that we met your expectations!... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let's be clear: in the Hilton family of properties the Fort Wayne Garden Inn is not a Waldorf. It is also not a Hilton. But for the expectations of a business traveler accustomed to Garden Inns, this property delivers more than you'd think. The rooms are very large, comparatively. Admittedly, the climate controls in the room don't appear to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tahquai-Alyce M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to inform others of your great experiences with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and all of our amenities that we were able to accommodate you with during your stay. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question