We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Fort Wayne hotels

Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #22 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tom L Flushing, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (67)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    11
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
6
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel that is conveniently located. If you are a travel sports team looking to stay there, call ahead to see if you can work out a deal for them to wash team uniforms for a nominal fee. There is only one washer/dryer hook up so this would be a huge perk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Every aspect of the hotel was terribly lacking. First, we found the room for 30.00 less on Priceline. My husband was told it was a mistake. We were also told "tough luck" we couldn't cancel our reservation. We got our room key and walked into the room and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Travelersforbasketball, It was wonderful hosting you during your three-night stay at our hotel. We have had the pleasure of accommodating various sports teams who play at our local venues for quite some time now. I am very disappointed to see that your stay was less than satisfying. I find it very unfortunate that you were not able to bring... More

Cleveland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked last minute at a great rate that was about $40 less than nearby comparable hotels. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and happily accommodated our request for a room away from the rooms blocked out by a youth camp. The room itself was spacious and including a sitting room with couch. The bathroom was very clean, and the bed... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that our staff served you well. It is our top priority that our guests are provided with superior service, in all aspects of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. Please friends... More

Kalamazoo, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room smelled somewhat like cigarette smoke when I walked in. After being in the room the smell kind of went away. The bed was comfortable which was the main reason I needed a hotel room (business trip). The showerhead squealed while it ran and the front desk happily said they would address it. Service was overall very good... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had friendly and helpful staff, but our room needed some spring cleaning. The carpet wasn't fully vaccumed and the air conditioner vent needed to be cleaned out. The room was humid and musty and the breakfast items were limited. I would stay here again in a pinch and give it an average rating. Felt more like a regular... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Y687ATrichardb, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the staff to be pleasant. I would like to apologize, on behalf of the entire staff, regarding the detracting factors of your visit. I can assure you these issues have been addressed and will not be repeated. We look... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was one if the best places to stay. The employees were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this for anyone. The pool was really nice too. Glad to see such a nice place be pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Hysdnll, Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We are honored to receive such positive feedback. We are proud to announce that we are pet friendly and I appreciate you acknowledging this. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are in the area again. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of... More

Warsaw, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean & was great for a weekend retreat. We've stayed at this hotel & are never disappointed. It's in a great location to shopping, dining & night life. The jacuzzi rooms are a great romantic weekend to get away from the stresses of life & relax with a spouse.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Ranell S, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to have the opportunity to host you. We are very proud of our Whirlpool Celebration Suites, and I appreciate your positive feedback. Please friend us on Facebook, to stay informed of our upcoming specials and new package offers! Best Regards, Aubrey Exner... More

Carroll, Iowa, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was one of the best stays of our trip. Hotel was recently updated & re-branded to a Best Western. Beautiful decor. Nice area. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The hot breakfast and pool were something we look for on our trips. Great value. Would absolutely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Pjjewel, Thank you for leaving us such a great reveiw. We are proud of our renovations with our new brand, BEST WESTERN PLUS; and we are so pleased to hear that you appreciated the new look. We strive for 5-star ratings from every guest, and are so very grateful that you took the time to leave such positive feedback.... More

Goshen, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Good place to stay during a weekend of basketball for my daughter. Convenient and easy to get to. Staff was friendly and room was nice. Breakfast room got a little crowded but that's to be expected when most of the guests were from the tournament.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer Rb H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.It is such an honor to receive a 5-star rating from you! It was our pleasure to host the basketball teams for the weekend that you stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming... More

United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A well priced, clean and neat hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping - central to main drag of the city. Staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient! Water pressure in shower was a bit weak, other than that everything was very comfortable! Free Wi-Fi was fast and efficient. Easy Checkout

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for such a kind review. We are very pleased to receive a 5-star rating from you! It is our top priority to serve all of our guests with superior service. There is nothing more rewarding than receiving such a positive review! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.Please friend us on... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Address: 5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Country Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#16 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Number of rooms
62

See which rooms travelers prefer