We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Fort Wayne hotels

Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
62%
Ranked #23 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gregory M Fairfield
  • Overview
  • Reviews (73)
  • Photos (20)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    12
    4
    11
See reviews for
24
6
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I pick a hotel based upon the following criteria, ranked chronologically. Location, price, overall quality, smell of the room, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, numerous wall outlets, shower pressure, free breakfast, micro/mini fridge, fitness center, hot tub, pool, automatic front lobby door, USA today news paper. Thus hotel has EVERYTHING.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me say up front that the staff was wonderful. No complaints there. We are platinum rewards members for Best Western. It was recommended that we stay at this BW Plus hotel while in Ft. Wayne. We were left wondering how this could have in its name "Plus" when it had so much about it that was definitely not "Plus."... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shaku P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear LuLu1945619, Thank you for leaving us a review. I am thankful that I had the opportunity to speak with you personally. It is important that all guests are treated with exceptional consideration. We have just recently opened with the BEST WESTERN brand, and are proud to be qualified as a plus property. We have undergone extensive renovations; and are... More

Riley, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel had no circulation, it was so stuffy and hot, making it hard to breathe. The fridge in room was broke (the molding was so bad it didn't let the fridge close) It didn't keep our food cold. The toilet didn't flush properly. You had to flush twice and hold the handle down until it worked. The pool room... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elk Grove Village, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very accommodating, and always had a smile on their face. They recommended some local restaurants and businesses to check out while we were there. They were always willing to help us out with any questions we had looking for things in the local area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia V, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! We are driven to serve our loyal guests, and so I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to convey our true appreciation for you. Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials and new package offers. Thank you... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay here with baseball team. Spacious with nice front porch sitting area. Staff friendly and very helpful. They went lit of their way to accommodate and take care of all our team. Nice breakfast with different items each day. Very clean and I would recommend. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear TJ W , Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very proud to host the various sports teams who come to the area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our newly revamped breakfast has been quite a hit; I am pleased that you and your team were... More

Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was traveling on business recently, booked a room here through Expedia..but Expedia didn't know it... Everything was full but the staff worked the phone late at night until they found me a room. I was fine traveling north to find something but they insisted they would find me a place which was nearly impossible due to the baskettball tourneys.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Mick F, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! I am proud to hear that our staff upheld our high standards of accommodations. It is our honor to go above and beyond expectations to provide superior customer service; and so I am glad we were able to do that for you. Please friend us... More

Flushing, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel that is conveniently located. If you are a travel sports team looking to stay there, call ahead to see if you can work out a deal for them to wash team uniforms for a nominal fee. There is only one washer/dryer hook up so this would be a huge perk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Tom L, Thank you for your kind review. It was an honor to host you and your team this Summer. I appreciate your suggestions for team laundry service. We are driven to provide superior service and we are always considering new innovative ways to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Every aspect of the hotel was terribly lacking. First, we found the room for 30.00 less on Priceline. My husband was told it was a mistake. We were also told "tough luck" we couldn't cancel our reservation. We got our room key and walked into the room and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shaku P, Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Travelersforbasketball, It was wonderful hosting you during your three-night stay at our hotel. We have had the pleasure of accommodating various sports teams who play at our local venues for quite some time now. I am very disappointed to see that your stay was less than satisfying. I find it very unfortunate that you were not able to bring... More

Cleveland, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked last minute at a great rate that was about $40 less than nearby comparable hotels. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and happily accommodated our request for a room away from the rooms blocked out by a youth camp. The room itself was spacious and including a sitting room with couch. The bathroom was very clean, and the bed... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear that our staff served you well. It is our top priority that our guests are provided with superior service, in all aspects of their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area. Please friends... More

Kalamazoo, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel room smelled somewhat like cigarette smoke when I walked in. After being in the room the smell kind of went away. The bed was comfortable which was the main reason I needed a hotel room (business trip). The showerhead squealed while it ran and the front desk happily said they would address it. Service was overall very good... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shaku P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Dear Athen D, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our new beds to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us the next time that you are in the area. Please friend us on Facebook to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North

Address: 5926 Cross Creek Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46818 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fort Wayne)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Country Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fort Wayne with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Fort Wayne Inn & Suites North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer