We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Fort Wayne hotels

TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3949 Ice Way Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
88%
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sarajorn Bryant, IN
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • More
true
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
8
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, IN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were in town for a Tin Caps (baseball) game and going to the zoo the next day. This was our first stay at any TownePlace Suites, and I reserved it first because of the close location to our events and secondly because they had a package that included zoo tickets. We checked in after the game, approximately 11:00 p.m.,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
demaileron
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
87 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just what the title says. I noticed this is a newer property and the parking lot and hotel appeared very safe. Excellent Marriott/TownePlace breakfast spread as usual. Friendly employees. I just had a one-night stay. Will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
STURTEVANT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice place. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast area is too limited specially during weekends. The location is excellent. I will stay again if I go back to the area. Price a little more but not bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I am a silver Marriotts reward member. I am in Ft Wayne every month for business and have stayed here many times, but this will be my last stay. The place has been taken over by the partying type. It was a Thursday night too. I had a 3rd floor room and the people above me were making so much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A comfortable business hotel which leaves a bit to be desired in terms of its overall maintenance and attention to detail. I have stayed at various other Marriott properties and this is the first time when I was disappointed by the overall feel and comfort of the stay. The air conditioning in my room did not function properly during my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you were unhappy with our hotel. We strive to make every guest happy and feel comfortable with their stay. It is disheartening to here that you are unhappy. We would love to have you try our property again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if you have further questions about your stay. More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Due to family traveling with me I had reserved a room with two queens. By the time we got to the hotel they had given my room away and we were stuck with a king bed and sofa pull out. Tight when you have two teens. What I appreciated was the fact that they hotel owned up to the mistake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night so it was very quiet. The rooms were good size with a comfortable couch. The common areas were very nice to hang out in and have a few beers after a concert that we went to at Foellinger Theater which is less than a mile away. The location of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Checked in on May 23, 2014, for 2 nights. The room was clean, cool and quiet. The first night was fine and the breakfast area in the AM was OK. Typical food selections of fruit, cereal, breads, yogurt, etc which was fine. I noticed in the afternoon teenage sport teams checking in. Seemed somewhat strange to see some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

I am so disappointed that your stay was less than desirable for you. Thank you for sharing your experience, we do strive to insure excellence throughout our hotel. I have spoken with the front desk associate who was here during the evening when you experienced noise problems from other guests. I am handling this as a training opportunity to insure... More

Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were on our way and they call wanting us to stay elsewhere. They said they we over booked. We booked this place because of the 2 room suite and was expecting that. We rushed to get there not stopping for dinner due to the fact whom ever got there first would get the room. We had reserved a roll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome City, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel was VERY clean & the staff was super friendly. I Strongly recommend this place. We will definately make this our number one pick whenever we are in Ft. Wayne. My husband & I like to find nice getaways that are not to far from home because our schedules can be so hectic. The staff was prompt & knowlegable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Address: 3949 Ice Way Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fort Wayne with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne #16 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer