We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Fort Wayne hotels

TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3949 Ice Way Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #13 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
PM-DEL-82 New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    23
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
8
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A comfortable business hotel which leaves a bit to be desired in terms of its overall maintenance and attention to detail. I have stayed at various other Marriott properties and this is the first time when I was disappointed by the overall feel and comfort of the stay. The air conditioning in my room did not function properly during my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry that you were unhappy with our hotel. We strive to make every guest happy and feel comfortable with their stay. It is disheartening to here that you are unhappy. We would love to have you try our property again in the future. Please feel free to contact me if you have further questions about your stay. More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to family traveling with me I had reserved a room with two queens. By the time we got to the hotel they had given my room away and we were stuck with a king bed and sofa pull out. Tight when you have two teens. What I appreciated was the fact that they hotel owned up to the mistake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a Thursday night so it was very quiet. The rooms were good size with a comfortable couch. The common areas were very nice to hang out in and have a few beers after a concert that we went to at Foellinger Theater which is less than a mile away. The location of the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Checked in on May 23, 2014, for 2 nights. The room was clean, cool and quiet. The first night was fine and the breakfast area in the AM was OK. Typical food selections of fruit, cereal, breads, yogurt, etc which was fine. I noticed in the afternoon teenage sport teams checking in. Seemed somewhat strange to see some of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

I am so disappointed that your stay was less than desirable for you. Thank you for sharing your experience, we do strive to insure excellence throughout our hotel. I have spoken with the front desk associate who was here during the evening when you experienced noise problems from other guests. I am handling this as a training opportunity to insure... More

Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were on our way and they call wanting us to stay elsewhere. They said they we over booked. We booked this place because of the 2 room suite and was expecting that. We rushed to get there not stopping for dinner due to the fact whom ever got there first would get the room. We had reserved a roll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome City, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel was VERY clean & the staff was super friendly. I Strongly recommend this place. We will definately make this our number one pick whenever we are in Ft. Wayne. My husband & I like to find nice getaways that are not to far from home because our schedules can be so hectic. The staff was prompt & knowlegable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goshen, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel for a little get away.. it was clean and the staff was friendly and it had a nice pool. and good breakfast... I do recommend, it was also right next to SkyZone and the Mall which was great ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
rjnagel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here while visiting area for Ft. Wayne Mad Ants basketball game. Super close to Memorial Coliseum and MANY restaurants. Super clean inside and out. Very well kept, room looked brand new, though property is several years old. Beds very comfy. Expected a sofabed for our 3rd child, but office gal in front lobby couldn't have been nicer by bringing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel was undergoing renovation while I was there. The gym was small but effective. The continental breakfast meet the minimum requirements. The housekeeping was a little lacking in my opinion but maybe it's do to being an extended stay hotel. The beds are amazing. Simmons BeautyRest, I mean as soon as you sit on these things your body says,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The place was quiet, which was nice. However, it was one of the least-clean places I've ever stayed. Not just, but the carpet in the halls looked like they didn't own vacuums. The surfaces in the room looked like they had been quickly wiped with a soaked rag, but not cleaned. None of it would have warranted a negative comment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, responded to this review

I was very saddened to here about this negative experience. Here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott, we strive to provide our guests with a problem free stay. When we fall short of that, we take it personally. Rest assured that we are addressing these issues imediately. Again, we are truly sorry to have fallen so short of expectations. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Wayne
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 47 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#4 of 47 in Fort Wayne
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North

Address: 3949 Ice Way Drive, Fort Wayne, IN 46805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Wayne North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne #14 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer