We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1150 S. Harrison Street, Fort Wayne, IN 46802
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    130
    85
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
48
35
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center
See the most recent reviews
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
909 reviews 909 reviews
251 hotel reviews
372 helpful votes 372 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Situated in downtown, this hotel is a good base for Fort Wayne. The bed was comfortable, the pillows so-so. Bathroom was what you'd expect. There's a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. WIFI is free, parking is paid in the lot next door. I was only here for one night and it was a good base to discover... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel. We would love to see you again soon to further explore our city. More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

As long as you're not planning to sleep this hotel is amazing. Staff is friendly, food is good, hotel atmosphere is contemporary, housekeeping is spotless, my one and only complaint about this place is the uncomfortable beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our firendly staff, great food and spotlessly clean hotel. Our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Fort Wayne so I'm thrilled to hear you encountered just that. I certainly can understand that all beds do not feel like the one at home. I too encounter that from time to... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Best stay ever. Loved the front desk staff and their professionalism. Also, bistro and Champions staff were amazing to deal with. All interaction was great and will be sure all my friends and family know to stay there any time they're in Fort Wayne.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our 2013 guest satisfaction scores ranked us in the top 2% of all Courtyards throughout the US and Canada (850 hotels). Your loyalty to Marriott and to our hotel is a huge factor in this. We're proud we were able to achieve our goal of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A fairly new hotel would provide all the comforts of home, I thought. The cost of a one night stay would guarantee an experience I would not forget. WRONG. WRONG WRONG After driving from Maryland to Indiana during a cold spell, getting to the garage should have been my red flag. But I pushed ahead, I went to check in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Our goal is to be the very best hotel in the Fort Wayne area and it sounds as though we were less successful on your visit. Please give me a call directly at the hotel and I'd be happy to assist further. More 

Fort Wayne
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I don't know if this place was built out of paper or what but it felt more like sleeping in a tent we got to the hotel an hour and 20 min after check in and the room that we had reserved was still not ready they acted l like they were just going to make us wait had I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

Wow, I would sure love the opportunity to get some more information from you about your stay. Our hotel was ranked 17 out of almost 900 hotels in overall customer satisfaction by our guests for all Marriott's last year so this appears to be something well out o the ordinary. I would ask that you call the hotel directly and... More 

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice hotel located next to the Grand Wayne Center in Fort Wayne, IN. Connected Skyway offers convenient access to the Grand Wayne and the Embassy Theatre. Rooms are good size with a modern atmosphere. Bathrooms have large shower, no tub which is great. Definitely recommend hotel upgrade their bathroom amenities as the plain black and white box soaps don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We sure appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We're glad you liked the large shower in your room but just so other readers know, we do have tub rooms available as well. Thank you again and we'll see you again soon. More 

Lorain, OH
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed there on 1/15/14 for one night. Great room with double queen beds, flat screen television, refrigerator, coffee maker. Basically all the amenities. Room was very clean and comfortable. More importantly, it was quiet. I didn't utilize the restaurant or bar, so was basically a review for the room. The only downside was the hotel was a bit of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking time to review the hotel. We always appreciate any and all feedback. We would absolutely love to be able to offer complimentary parking. Since we're located in a downtown area, we are fortunate to have the city's wonderful covered garage to offer our guests. Unfortunately, we do not own the facility though. We look forward... More 

Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

After waiting 15 minutes to check in, we were told we would have a room with one bed. I said I requested 2. They said, "well, there is a fold out couch. We are sold out. Sorry." I requested a manager, who was about ten feet away. She called him over, and he proceeded to help someone else first (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We always appreciate the feedback. After discussion with some of my staff, it appears we were able to accommodate your requests. Clearly we were unable to do so immediately and for that, we are truly sorry. We take a great deal of pride in the fact that our guests ranked us in the top... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We just returned from our Thanksgiving trip to Fort Wayne and stayed at the Marriott Courtyard. Love that they have a Starbucks in the bistro. We were eating breakfast (and having a latte) and asked Derek where the nearest movie theater was. He gave us a recommendation. A few minutes later, he returned with a map of Fort Wayne and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

WOW, thank you for taking the opportunity to commend Derek on his outstanding guest service. Although I am thrilled to hear this, it's not surprising. We have so many AMAZING associates who always look to exceed our guest' expectations and we're so fortunate to have them. Derek is among the very elite and I'll be sure to share this with... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Love this little gem of a hotel. I visit Fort Wayne frequently for work, and have family there. I ALWAYS stay at this hotel and especially love it in the summer when the Tin Caps have a baseball game. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are spotless, and the location is perfect for enjoying an event at the Grand Wayne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center, responded to this review

It would be tough to write a better review myself! Thank you for your loyalty and for taking time to tell our future guests all about us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Courtyard by Marriott Fort Wayne Downtown at the Grand Wayne Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay