We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Don Hall's Guesthouse

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Review This Hotel

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
30
19
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was quiet, clean, and the king bed was truly comfortable. Good wifi. Restaurant on premises has excellent food throughout the day. Great music and dancing on the weekends. Their breakfast buffet through the week is excellent. On Sunday you can get a made to order omlet. Desk and refrigerator in the room. Staff is friendly and goes above and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and elegant. We stayed in the Beatles Suite, a specialty themed room, it was expertly decorated in 60's British style. It was a very comfortable room with a giant king sized bed. We received a box of De Brand chocolates and a bottle of champagne which was waiting for us in the room , another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently spent 6 nights on business in Fort Wayne and decided to try Don Hall's. It was very nice. I especially liked that the room key was, in reality, a key. How cool is that? The room was big, clean and comfortable. The staffers were very nice and the location was awesome. I'd stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here once a year in the winter for a weekend getaway with our grandkids. We chose this hotel because the rate w/the dinner and breakfast buffet can't be beat. The Sunday breakfast buffet is delicious. Other good points are the restaurant is actually kept warm, you can dine comfortably instead of cold as in most restaurants. The thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My wife and I took advantage of a weekend get away package that included live music and a wonderful breakfast buffet. I was required to pay a " $50 smoking deposit". Although we don't smoke, the girl at the front desk insisted that the room smelled of smoke at the time of check out. Ultimately refusing to refund my deposit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mapleton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Rooms are very out dated. Everything is old. Carpets are stained. You can have hot water or water pressure but not both. Entire facility needs to be updated. Very loud and very hard to sleep on poor beds. Everything looks like the 1980's. Poor security. They still have keys with your room number written right on it so if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

I am so sorry we didn't live up to your expectations however, we do not deny the fact that we are an older property. Its no secret. We do not market ourselves as anything new. We provide a cozy "boutique type" stay with great service, great food and we are very clean. I'm sorry you didn't like the beds but... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We had my grandmothers 80th birthday party at the Guesthouse. The room we were in felt like it was 200 degrees! The 2 women that waited on our party (30) did an excellent job. I would recommend having a large party there. I would ask about the heating and cooling though. It was very uncomfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, PA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

My husband and I were there to see our grandson wrestle. I can't say enough about the place. We had a fantastic stay for 3 nights. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, place was clean, restaurant food and entertainment were fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a getaway and had a fantastic stay! The room that we stayed in was extremely nice. Very nice furnishing, soft towels and high-end toiletries and even a heated bathroom floor. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both meals were perfect. I read a few of the negative reviews on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

No vending or ice on 2nd floor. Halls and room were very clean. Room needed updating. Front desk check in was old card file system. Breakfast buffet was good. Summertime would be nicer there due to the park area, balconies and outdoor pool. Indoor pool as well. Nice overall would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question