We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Fort Wayne hotels

Don Hall's Guesthouse

1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Don Hall's Guesthouse to your Saves list
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #21 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014
Bob M Loveland, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
22
15
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel. I just stayed here June 4th and 5th. The staff ( Debbie, Brooke & Holly ) at the front desk are the nicest people at any hotel I have ever stayed. Karen in the restaurant , ( at the hostess station ) couldn't make me feel anymore welcome. The food in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in. Yes, it was clean, but hasn't been updated in decades! The room smelled bad, a combination of dirty feet, mold, and cigarette smoke. The only good thing was since it was business, I didn't pay. The food was crappy too. The personnel were friendly and helpful, it wasn't their fault. Don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Tim H, Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Wow, I am sorry you feel that way! First of all, let me start off by saying we are fully aware that we are an older property. We don't pretend to be otherwise. We have been here since 1981 providing customers a great value. Our rates are fair and we are so hospitable that not only do we offer you... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in a 2 bedroom room. the beds need to be replaced, the thermostat was circa 1970s, shower was more like a drizzle, and they still use actual keys to open your room.... :) but on the plus side -- friendly staff,excellent entrees and the desserts? Delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and your review. Just so you know we are constantly replacing and updating our rooms. You may have stayed in one of the rooms slated to update. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels! More

Holly, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice place overall. We stayed in a room with two double beds that hasn't been updated in a very long time. Altough they were clean, they have old tvs, the air conditioner barely worked and the beds were small and uncomfortable. Now for the good. Amazing food,everything we had durning our two night stay was delicious. Very nice staff. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to review. We know we are an older property and we are in the process of updating T.Vs and beds. Please keep in mind, for the rates we offer, your stay at the Guesthouse Hotel is very fair... And we feed you dinner and breakfast in our very popular Guesthouse Grill... More

Indianapolis
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very cool decor, very clean rooms, food to die for, great staff, pet friendly, and a band in the lounge on the weekends, what could be better! I even had business in Goshen, Indiana (about and hour away) and choose to stay here and drive back and forth. I will keep coming as long as they are open!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Rooms are a bit dated, carpeting in hallways and rooms are stretched out (ripples that guests trip over), walls are a bit thin. Pluses: staff is friendly, location was fine for our traveling volleyball team. Rate was very reasonable. Would not have paid top dollar for rooms this dated when there are newer properties nearby (at higher rates). Only stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed as a business trip was my 1st time in Fort Wayne In. Ate a Golden Corral Down the Street for lunch my 1st day had Dinner and Breakfast at Hotel Food was good & pricing was reasonable Hot tub & pool clean Took a Moment to walk over to a store ( Windows Doors & More ) and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I know a lot of people only write a review when something isn't to their liking, so I take most of them with a grain of salt. Great value for the price - fantastic food, comfortable room, indoor and outdoor pool, live entertainment, great staff, family friendly. PLUS LOCALLY OWNED! Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great food. Dinner and Sunday Breakfast Buffet included in price of room. Both were excellent! Will come back for food even if not spending the night. Rooms clean, staff friendly. Had no issues whatsoever. Didn't use the pools or hot tub, but both looked nice. Some may think the decor is out dated but I found it charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here. We went to our room and it was so hot and stuffy, also very dusty. The next morning we went to check out and the lady at the counter was very rude. They even read my comment card I left in front of everyone. The lady then said "Oh it wasn't good enough for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Wow, I am sorry and surprised about your stay. Typically we keep the rooms at cooler temperatures to help save energy. Also, we pride ourselves in being very clean and have developed a reputation for cleanliness over the years. Evidently we had a bad day. We are very sorry about your stay and and sincerely apologize. Thank you for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Don Hall's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Don Hall's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Hall's Guesthouse

Address: 1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Don Hall's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hall`s Guesthouse Hotel Fort Wayne
Don Halls Hotel

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
Number of rooms
124

See which rooms travelers prefer