We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Fort Wayne hotels

Don Hall's Guesthouse

1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Don Hall's Guesthouse to your Saves list
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 4 more sites!
79%
Ranked #12 of 47 hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014
rhondaandgreg Indianapolis
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
21
15
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very cool decor, very clean rooms, food to die for, great staff, pet friendly, and a band in the lounge on the weekends, what could be better! I even had business in Goshen, Indiana (about and hour away) and choose to stay here and drive back and forth. I will keep coming as long as they are open!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Rooms are a bit dated, carpeting in hallways and rooms are stretched out (ripples that guests trip over), walls are a bit thin. Pluses: staff is friendly, location was fine for our traveling volleyball team. Rate was very reasonable. Would not have paid top dollar for rooms this dated when there are newer properties nearby (at higher rates). Only stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed as a business trip was my 1st time in Fort Wayne In. Ate a Golden Corral Down the Street for lunch my 1st day had Dinner and Breakfast at Hotel Food was good & pricing was reasonable Hot tub & pool clean Took a Moment to walk over to a store ( Windows Doors & More ) and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I know a lot of people only write a review when something isn't to their liking, so I take most of them with a grain of salt. Great value for the price - fantastic food, comfortable room, indoor and outdoor pool, live entertainment, great staff, family friendly. PLUS LOCALLY OWNED! Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great food. Dinner and Sunday Breakfast Buffet included in price of room. Both were excellent! Will come back for food even if not spending the night. Rooms clean, staff friendly. Had no issues whatsoever. Didn't use the pools or hot tub, but both looked nice. Some may think the decor is out dated but I found it charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here. We went to our room and it was so hot and stuffy, also very dusty. The next morning we went to check out and the lady at the counter was very rude. They even read my comment card I left in front of everyone. The lady then said "Oh it wasn't good enough for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Wow, I am sorry and surprised about your stay. Typically we keep the rooms at cooler temperatures to help save energy. Also, we pride ourselves in being very clean and have developed a reputation for cleanliness over the years. Evidently we had a bad day. We are very sorry about your stay and and sincerely apologize. Thank you for the... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Large hotel, room was comfortable. Staff was pleasant although busy. We were able to get an early check in which was great. We called for extra towels and they were delivered pronto!! During the night we heard a little noise from the ballrooms but nothing that was bothersome or kept us awake. The price was excellent. The only downfall was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Found this in an internet search, attracted to it because both indoor and outdoor pools. The whole hotel looks like it is out of the 1960's but is in very good condition. You can tell the maintenance and care crew do a great job with this place. The beds comfortable, did not find anything worn out or not functional. Loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Loveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay here every time I come to Ft. Wayne on business. The staff at the front desk couldn't welcome you more when you check in. Everyone is always exceptionally nice. The rooms are always extremely clean and when you first get in the room it is nice and cool. Unlike other hotels where you turn on the air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gridley, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

There is an age to Don Hall's Guesthouse that somehow still works. The decor could be described as dated or as nostalgic. I all depends on your frame of mind when you walk in the front entrance with its' large sunken lounge area with stone fireplace. At any given moment one could easily picture Johnny Castle and Baby walking out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Don Hall's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Hall's Guesthouse

Also Known As:
Don Hall`s Guesthouse Hotel
Don Hall`s Guesthouse Hotel Fort Wayne
Don Halls Hotel
Address: 1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Wayne
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Don Hall's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Hall's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.