We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Fort Wayne hotels

Don Hall's Guesthouse

1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Don Hall's Guesthouse to your Saves list
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
75%
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Fort Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Abdalla A
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    18
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
15
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its a good hotel nice and clean. nothing botgered me. i stayed for one night only and went back home. i asked for towels and got them in minutes. price was reasonable but i wished if they offered breakfast. four points bothered me little bit. balcony is attached with the next door room that a lady walked in reached middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on others recommendation. The hotel is not new but is VERY clean. The service is excellent and the staff very friendly and welcoming right from check-in to check-out. The price is very easy on the wallet and for just a bit more food is included. The restaurant is appealing and the food is excellent and worth the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay for any type of visit. Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights could not be anymore pleased with my stay. The rooms are great we had a combined room with a great balcony view. Great for larger groups or teams. The outdoor pool was beautiful i can tell they maintain the pool area. we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price it is really not a bad place to stay. Although an older establishment it IS clean. The rooms are a bit dated and need some renovating but overall it is in a great location with many other eating establishments nearby. Close to major roads so you can easily get moving no matter what direction you are headed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel. I just stayed here June 4th and 5th. The staff ( Debbie, Brooke & Holly ) at the front desk are the nicest people at any hotel I have ever stayed. Karen in the restaurant , ( at the hostess station ) couldn't make me feel anymore welcome. The food in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in. Yes, it was clean, but hasn't been updated in decades! The room smelled bad, a combination of dirty feet, mold, and cigarette smoke. The only good thing was since it was business, I didn't pay. The food was crappy too. The personnel were friendly and helpful, it wasn't their fault. Don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tim H, Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Wow, I am sorry you feel that way! First of all, let me start off by saying we are fully aware that we are an older property. We don't pretend to be otherwise. We have been here since 1981 providing customers a great value. Our rates are fair and we are so hospitable that not only do we offer you... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in a 2 bedroom room. the beds need to be replaced, the thermostat was circa 1970s, shower was more like a drizzle, and they still use actual keys to open your room.... :) but on the plus side -- friendly staff,excellent entrees and the desserts? Delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and your review. Just so you know we are constantly replacing and updating our rooms. You may have stayed in one of the rooms slated to update. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Safe travels! More

Holly, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Nice place overall. We stayed in a room with two double beds that hasn't been updated in a very long time. Altough they were clean, they have old tvs, the air conditioner barely worked and the beds were small and uncomfortable. Now for the good. Amazing food,everything we had durning our two night stay was delicious. Very nice staff. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, General Manager at Don Hall's Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to review. We know we are an older property and we are in the process of updating T.Vs and beds. Please keep in mind, for the rates we offer, your stay at the Guesthouse Hotel is very fair... And we feed you dinner and breakfast in our very popular Guesthouse Grill... More

Indianapolis
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very cool decor, very clean rooms, food to die for, great staff, pet friendly, and a band in the lounge on the weekends, what could be better! I even had business in Goshen, Indiana (about and hour away) and choose to stay here and drive back and forth. I will keep coming as long as they are open!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Rooms are a bit dated, carpeting in hallways and rooms are stretched out (ripples that guests trip over), walls are a bit thin. Pluses: staff is friendly, location was fine for our traveling volleyball team. Rate was very reasonable. Would not have paid top dollar for rooms this dated when there are newer properties nearby (at higher rates). Only stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Don Hall's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Don Hall's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Hall's Guesthouse

Address: 1313 West Washington Center Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Don Hall's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hall`s Guesthouse Hotel Fort Wayne
Don Halls Hotel

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fort Wayne with
any amenities