We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6021 Lima Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
13
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Greatly appreciated being able to get a reservation here as busy time of the year. Nice hotel, clean yet not fancy. Hotel was busy and teenage athletes from baseball and volleyball being the major guests. That said breakfast was very busy as they were all on schedules. Room small, clean. Some noise from above I stayed on 2nd floor. Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to stay here for an event. Rooms were clean, staff friendly. Everything that I expect from a hotel. Breakfast was good. Comfy beds. Rooms were cleaned nicely while we were out. No problems other than a light in the bathroom that was not working right. Located in a busy area, close to restaurants and stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Great location close to restaurants. Very clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed and easy access off freeway. As business travelor close to Parkview Health Systems. Standard type of room but all needed for business nights stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I usually stay at the Hilton brand of hotels. If you stay at Hampton Inn regularly, this is Marriott's competition. However, in my book, it is no longer competition. The two things that aggravate me most when staying in a hotel are noise and not having a mini-refrigerator. I mean, what are you supposed to do with leftovers? The walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn when attending a business meeting nearby. The hotel was fine - service was quite good. In reading the Tripadvisor reviews, it seems there are different types of rooms. My room was large - but had no microwave or refrigerator. I didn't need either - but it might be prudent to ask when you book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed at the Fairfield in Ft Wayne during a college visit. The hotel is garden variety; it is generally well kept but it shows some sign of wear and tear and could be modernized a little. The rooms were of average size and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast area was not kept up well, admittedly with a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Good Morning! I am very sorry that our breakfast agent was not able to provide the quality service you have grown to love in Marriott properties. We do pride ourselves on providing the best service possible, so this has been shared with the appropriate staff. More 

Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed at this facility on a short business trip to the Fort Wayne area. Hotel appeared wel maintained and is nicely furnished with soft beds and pillows. Large TV and small microwave but was disappointed there is no mini refrigerator. Standard shower and bathroom amenities, towels were in good condition and soft. A hot breakfast is available and was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you liked all of the amenities that our establishment has to offer! We like to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of equally. I am sorry to hear that our walls were a little thin for you! If you make it back to Fort Wayne, please allow us to once again take... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip because it's close to the office. Great little place. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Walking distance to restaurants, a supermarket and a bar. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and available early. Don't really have a complaint at all. I'll be staying here again on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us in Fort Wayne. I am delighted to hear that we were able to fulfill all of your needs while you were here. We do pride ourselves on our quality. I hope that if you find yourself in Fort Wayne again, you give us a... More 

Fairborn
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The bed was a little softer than most but was still comfortable. The room was neat and clean (but with a retro color scheme.) We had a smaller room with only a mini-frig (no microwave) and TV. The Wi-Fi seemed okay. The front desk provided a booklet with the menus of all the local restaurants, very handy. We didn’t use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor review with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was good. I do apologize for the entrance, we are working to get that added to our Marriott site at this time. Thank you also for providing the helpful tip to let others know how to reach... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in April 2014 the indoor pool and whirlpool was down. I was assured every day by Management that they would be back in operation by the following day We stayed for 5 days and it never happened I booked this hotel again this August 2014 3 rooms 5 nights, upon arrival on the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Hi there Bruce! I would first like to take a second to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We value the opinion of all our guests here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites here in Fort Wayne. I am very sorry to hear that it was not an exceptional one however. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question