We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne

2.5 of 5 6021 Lima Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
13
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually stay at the Hilton brand of hotels. If you stay at Hampton Inn regularly, this is Marriott's competition. However, in my book, it is no longer competition. The two things that aggravate me most when staying in a hotel are noise and not having a mini-refrigerator. I mean, what are you supposed to do with leftovers? The walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn when attending a business meeting nearby. The hotel was fine - service was quite good. In reading the Tripadvisor reviews, it seems there are different types of rooms. My room was large - but had no microwave or refrigerator. I didn't need either - but it might be prudent to ask when you book... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Fairfield in Ft Wayne during a college visit. The hotel is garden variety; it is generally well kept but it shows some sign of wear and tear and could be modernized a little. The rooms were of average size and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast area was not kept up well, admittedly with a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Good Morning! I am very sorry that our breakfast agent was not able to provide the quality service you have grown to love in Marriott properties. We do pride ourselves on providing the best service possible, so this has been shared with the appropriate staff. More 

Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed at this facility on a short business trip to the Fort Wayne area. Hotel appeared wel maintained and is nicely furnished with soft beds and pillows. Large TV and small microwave but was disappointed there is no mini refrigerator. Standard shower and bathroom amenities, towels were in good condition and soft. A hot breakfast is available and was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you liked all of the amenities that our establishment has to offer! We like to make sure that all of our guests are taken care of equally. I am sorry to hear that our walls were a little thin for you! If you make it back to Fort Wayne, please allow us to once again take... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip because it's close to the office. Great little place. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Walking distance to restaurants, a supermarket and a bar. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and available early. Don't really have a complaint at all. I'll be staying here again on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us in Fort Wayne. I am delighted to hear that we were able to fulfill all of your needs while you were here. We do pride ourselves on our quality. I hope that if you find yourself in Fort Wayne again, you give us a... More 

Fairborn
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The bed was a little softer than most but was still comfortable. The room was neat and clean (but with a retro color scheme.) We had a smaller room with only a mini-frig (no microwave) and TV. The Wi-Fi seemed okay. The front desk provided a booklet with the menus of all the local restaurants, very handy. We didn’t use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor review with us. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was good. I do apologize for the entrance, we are working to get that added to our Marriott site at this time. Thank you also for providing the helpful tip to let others know how to reach... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in April 2014 the indoor pool and whirlpool was down. I was assured every day by Management that they would be back in operation by the following day We stayed for 5 days and it never happened I booked this hotel again this August 2014 3 rooms 5 nights, upon arrival on the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Hi there Bruce! I would first like to take a second to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We value the opinion of all our guests here at the Fairfield Inn and Suites here in Fort Wayne. I am very sorry to hear that it was not an exceptional one however. I... More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here for my sons roller hockey tournament called State Wars..We chose Fairfield because of the Marriott name, but i just dont feel it is up to standards. First there is no drive way or frontage road. Took me a sec to figure out how to get in the parking lot.. The front desk staff were nice and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Good Morning Mike! I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than 100% satisfactory. I can imagine the frustration in not having your breakfast up to Marriott standard. I am, howver, pleased to hear that our Front Desk staff was exactly as they should be. We do pride ourselves in providing the best service possible... More 

Detroit
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The hotel was modern in colors of lime green and orange and very nicely decorated. The beds were extra plush and comfortable. The breakfast was more than the standard continental breakfast and very tasty. However, this hotel is a bit confusing to access from the road. You cannot turn into a drive from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Randi B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to right us a review. Although I do agree that our hotel entrance is tricky, we feel in provides a sense of security as to not being right off the highway for easy access to any panhandling, etc that may take place on a busy highway. I am very delighted to hear... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is very clean. The staff is wonderful. The pool was closed due to issues when we were there but they got permission for us to go to another hotel to use theirs, it was inconvienant to have to do so but the kids were happy. Jennifer at the front desk was very nice. The breakfast is great w/scrambled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne

Address: 6021 Lima Road, Fort Wayne, IN 46818
Location: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Wayne Hotel Fort Wayne

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay