We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belterra Casino Resort

777 Belterra Drive, Florence, IN 47020
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Belterra Casino Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    162
    128
    98
    48
    35
See reviews for
55
238
21
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a very frequent stayer at Belterra I very seldom run into any problems. Although there is several new people working at the front desk they are nice and polite. As a non-smoker I have never seen or smelled smoke in any of the elevators, non smoking rooms or any of the eating places that are smoke free. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were there on Friday evening 8/28 to stay the night and dine at 19 as well. It was IMPECCABLE!! Absolutely the best getaway we have ever had. From the time we pulled in until the time we left the staff was amazing. We actually left a neighboring casino and hotel after being completely disappointed and downright digusted with it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been staying here on our way home from visiting friends in Tennessee for over 10 years. Sometimes we would drive the 6 hours from home to go for a couple of nights. No more. I would have rated this excellent 10 years ago, but it has been in a state of decline. On our last visit, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I just returned from a one-night stay at the Belterra Casino Resort. We found little there, if anything, that would draw us back. Here are some key points you may want to know. - Traffic getting there was a nightmare. 1039 off I-71 turned into a parking lot. The bridge crossing the river was one lane (meaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable night's sleep and found that the hotel room kept much of the noise out to ensure your peace at night. However, we are sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Belterra since we were going to a concert there. It is a nice weekend stay over. Hotel itself is clean and well maintained. Only flaw for us was hearing a man coughing throughout the night in the room next door....would think the walls would be more soundproof LOL. Price wise is kind of expensive for a Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are so glad you had a great overall experience! We understand you were unable to visit 19 Steak & Seafood due to the restaurant being booked, but we hope you will be back very soon to try it! Thanks again, and we look forward to your return. More 

Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing you notice as you walk in anywhere in the facility is the odor of smoke. Smoking in the restaurants, the bathrooms, outside the doors. We read that they have a non-smoking section and thought it would be similar to the Horseshoe in Cincinnati - we were in for a rude surprise, you have to walk a 100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for your recent stay and your review. We are sorry to see your stay wasn't perfect because of smoke. As per state law our common areas, aside from the casino and designated floors in the hotel, are now non-smoking. We have taken this to the appropriate departments so we can follow-up and ensure a better... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Belterra quite often. Our recent stay, we decided to upgrade to there luxury King room. It was a great size and I would recommend. The only complaint I had about the room was the fact that the bathroom was the same as the CLASSIC room and not even as nice as the deluxe room's bathroom with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We understand there were some issues with tables not being open for you, and we will take this feedback to the appropriate departments to address. We look forward to having you back again, and we thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guest! More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling in our class a rv and stopped for the night aa you can park all night free. We had great dinner and played machines for awhile and then enjoyed live music in the bar. Great time. Only complaint was smokers. So many everywhere. One tiny non smoking room in lower level in corner... buffet room 2as large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your recent review and visit! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are sorry to see your stay wasn't perfect because of smoke. As per state law, our common areas are now non-smoking. Aside from the casino and certain floors in the hotel which are designated as smoking rooms, there should not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a few days off and decided to go and try our luck and stay at this resort for two nights. The room was nice and clean. We had a nice time here but not much locally to do in the area. We did go down in historic Vevay and had a nice breakfast at granny's restaurant. We went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We're so glad you decided to stay with us for a short getaway. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the buffet and had a great time overall. We're looking forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean but staff was not friendly. The person who checked us in was not nice at all. Never even said welcome to Belterra. Her only words to us was to ask for ID and card, slide your card, and hit accept twice. Handed us our key cards. Did not even tell us our room number. Room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel, but we understand your guest service experience was lacking. We have followed up with the appropriate departments to address this issue.We hope you will visit us again in the future for a positive guest experience! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
5.5 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
22.6 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
23.3 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#4 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay