We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belterra Casino Resort

777 Belterra Drive, Florence, IN 47020
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Belterra Casino Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first out of town trip...and we couldn't have been happier....John the Host helped extend our stay...with a wonderful King Suite and breakfast in the morning....we had not planned on staying but the the staff made us feel at home....making sure we had everything we needed because we didn't pack an over night bag...a big shout out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review! We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time and that our team members helped to make you feel at home. We enjoy seeing our guests leave happy and satisfied with their stay. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a group of ten people and five rooms on Sunday the 17th. We were going for a steak dinner but the gas in the hotel was off due to a leak. We were able to get club sandwiches or shell fish which I cannot eat. We complained at the desk and they gave up our promo coupon back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We apologize for the inconveniences due to the gas being turned off. We appreciate your feedback and will do all we can to find out where the communication fell short on our end. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back for a much better future experience. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every long MLK weekend we go out of town with 2 other couples for my birthday. This year I talked them into Belterra. After making the 2 hour drive we learned that we could not have the steak dinner we were hoping for. The staff seemed to have cared less and was not apologetic at all. Overall poor customer service.

Helpful?
Thank SarahM20
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope to turn your next visit into a... More 

Cheviot, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently visited Belterra casino and stayed at their hotel. First time for me staying there but my family has stayed before and loved it. Our room was a non smoking room but the smell of smoke was noticeable when arriving but we figured it's just because they allow smoking in other areas of the hotel. It looks like the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh M
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We hate to hear that your experience was less than perfect due to the smoke you smelled near the room. As per state law our common areas are non-smoking, aside from the casino and certain floors in the hotel which are designated as smoking rooms. Occasionally other guests may break these rules... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

while I know the gas outage which lead to ALL of the kitchens being inoperable was not the fault of the hotel, at no point were we offered anything worthwhile for this inconvenience. we drove over an hour to stay and have a nice dinner and of course that was impossible. I asked the front desk if we could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Willytw
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We're sorry to see your experience was not perfect, and we are following up with all the necessary departments to ensure a better guest experience in the future. Thank you again for your time and for visiting us. We value our guests' feedback and hope you will consider giving us another chance... More 

Goshen, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a deluxe room, was very nice,, 14th floor great view. But when we renter after dinner and visiting casino the room smelled like a skunk. We didn't report it , didn't want to be bothered since it was getting late. Had a facial in the morning, front desk girl not welcoming, girl who did facial also not friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaunashaffer
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your recent visit and review. We are so glad you enjoyed the room and view upon your check-in. We understand that your experience after dinner was not perfect, and we have noted this with the respective departments. Our air-filtration system should prevent smoke from reaching the non-smoking section of the resort which also includes our... More 

Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love staying at the hotel. We always stay in the luxury king room. Love the jacuzzi tub and the size of the bathroom. It the size of a big bedroom! With a tv and phone included in there! We are at the buffet too. Outstanding. The entire staff is always friendly and very eager to make sure your stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy the rooms at the resort as well as the food! We are happy to know you enjoy interacting with our team and that they have continuously made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Danville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the first time. The room was beautiful with a view of the Ohio River. Everything was clean and fresh. The staff was very attentive. The food in the Buffet was very good overall. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki C
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review! We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time, enjoyed your room, view, and dinner and also found our team to be attentive to your needs. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to your return! More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time for us at this Casino. Can't say enough about the hotel, the Casino, the Buffet and the staff. Best Prime Rib in the buffet I have ever had and the all you can eat crab legs on Saturday night are to die for. Room was beautiful and the marketing folks got smart and are now offering dog friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YorkieMomOhio
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and review! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful overall stay and appreciate our new dog-friendly rooms! We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Very nice resort, like a mini Vegas hotel! Rooms spacious and entire property well maintained. Plenty to do on site, will definitely return to play golf course when warmer looks very well laid out. Only complaint is more non smoking gaming, but hey get it, part of draw vs. non smoking Ohio casinos.

Helpful?
Thank Cincy08
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Belterra Casino Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent visit and review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the resort and your overall experience. We look forward to having you back for a round of golf in the spring and summer. We have also noted the feedback about more non-smoking gaming and will provide this suggestion to our team. Thanks again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
22.6 mi away
Hollywood Casino Lawrenceburg Hotel
5.5 mi away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
22.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
13.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#4 of 7 in Carrollton
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#4 of 7 in Madison
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay