We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Evansville

19600 Elpers Road, I-64 at exit 25A, Evansville, IN 47725 (Formerly Apar Inn and Suites)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    36
    16
    25
    8
    13
See reviews for
28
20
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel all through the U.S. This is, by far, the best Red roof inn that I have ever stayed at. The property was well maintained. My room was very clean and check in was a breeze. At the same time the front desk clerk, Crystal, was very informative, friendly, and accommodating. I look forward to when I am in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our time here! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean and in great condition. Everything was well maintained and we were greeted warmly by the staff. Property is under renovation, but clean and comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I entered the room the smell of mildew from the bathroom permeated the room, as did the smell of chemicals. I aired out the bathroom which helped a little. It was only after I'd unpacked that I noticed the extensive carpet stains, broken phone, and non-functioning alarm clock. An huge black fly strafed the room until I got rid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lraeknight, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear this. We are currently under renovations and doing the best we can to get it completed. I can only wish you had let our staff know at the time of your stay that you were unsatisfied with your room. I can assure you that the mildew smell and or chemical smell I am certain... More 

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We came to town here for work and stayed at Econo Lodge and was beyond distugusted veryyyy disappointed and embarrassed for the owner of the cmpy were working for paid for us to stay there and I researched different hotels and Red Roof was exactly what it said online and staff amazing CRYSTAL AND LINDSAY ARE SOOO AMAZING AND POLITE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olney, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My 3 yr old son and i visited on Sat May 23rd til Sun May 24th. Front desk clerk took awhile to get to the desk after our arrival due to having so many tasks to do at once. He was very nice and apologized. We reserved a superior room with a king bed. Description of the room says it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arriving the lawn is not that well cared for. We had no fridge or microwave in our room as advertised. The staff fixed it. We only had a sheet and thin bed spread on our bed..no blanket. There was no continental breakfast as advertised. The price may be low but there is a reason for that. The front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

ask for handicap room and was told that was what we had, we had tub with grab bars, tub was very difficult to get into, upon talking with a friend who was also staying as this was a group for our reunion, was informed they were given an actual handicap room with roll in shower, also there was a red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a room on short notice as we traveled to the east coast for a funeral. We had three small dogs and feared that no motel would accommodate us. However, these folks were very welcoming and understood our plight. They got us a room both on way out and on way back and were dog lovers. It wasn't just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived just after midnight having called ahead to be sure that they had a room that would allow our dog. We were slightly but pleasantly surprised that it is an 'indoor hotel'. So many Red Roof Inns are the kind where your room door opens directly to the parking lot. We were extremely surprised as we walked down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, VA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I love Red Roof - I travel with dogs and they are definitely the top end of dog-friendly, free pet policy accomodations. That being said, my husband and I ventured to this establishment on our way from MO to VA. It was late, but I could still see that this was not the standard Red Roof property - must be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lraeknight, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Evansville, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to give us a review to let us know about your recent stay with us. It is always good to get to know our guests and their view on things as it is very helpful to us as a team to have the opportunity to improve. I would also like to Thank You for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay