We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Evansville

4321 Hwy 41 N, I-64 at Exit 25/US Rt 41, Evansville, IN 47711
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Evansville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Evansville
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    12
    9
    8
    24
See reviews for
12
7
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Mayfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On Sunday, June 14th, 2015 my husband, son, family pet, and I stayed at Motel 6 located at 4321 US 41 North. The manager Paul Shah greeted us with a smile. We were very glad when he told us that the motel was pet friendly!!!! The room was nice. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We stay at Motel 6's because they are affordable. This room is among the best we have seen. It is clean and comfortable and I love the modern fixtures. The bed is large and cozy. The room is small with an efficiency feel, but is quite charming. The desk clerk, Ginny, was nice and helpful. I'm glad my wife convinced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The sign warning "no refunds" I took my chance and left anyway.. My room was SPIDER infested, had spiders crawling over me in the bed. Took pictures and they still denied it The floors were dirty. The room floor was filthy. Ick! The place smells foul. The manager was rude and nasty. had to 3 way the phone convo with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Sheron, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

The room was filthy and to make matters worse the water didn't work. So we had a dirty room and no shower. We asked the owner for a partial refund and he said no. We had paid cash. Do not stay here its not Worth the hassle and the owner don't care. He will only take your $ and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water during your stay. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Terre Haute, IN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

The sign warning "no refunds" kept us from leaving right away. Our room was no smoking but reeked. The floors are tile and the drapes plastic so the bedspread had to be the dirty, stinky culprit. How can cleaning staff not figure this out. We had to clean the bathroom fixtures. The bathroom floor was filthy. Ick! The place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide... More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We went to motel 6 in Evansville, IN for a funeral in January 2015. We stay here and had to change rooms. My aunt and cousin change rooms twice, but me and my sister change rooms three times due to frozen locks and no heat in the room. This was ridiculously in the winter time, it was really cold out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The over night girl name Jamie was very mean and lazy. I ask for a clean sheet and pillow cases because the ones on my bed didn't even look clean and called to the front desk and she said she would have them to me shortly. I waited for awhile and she told me after she check in these guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I was traveling with my dog. I prefer motels/hotels with exterior doors cause it's just easier with a dog. I needed a room in Evansville Indiana as it was getting dark and I was tired. Apparently there are only 2 hotels in this town with exterior doors, I decided , how bad could motel 6 be, they advertise on tv,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I stayed here approx 3yrs ago, I believe when they started the remodeling and me and my pup stayed here Nov 26 and 27, and the rooms were very nice and beds were comfy, plus the staff was friendly. I will definitely recommend it. Thank you, E.H. Lee

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I had to arrive in Terre Haute, Indiana by 1:00 pm last Thursday for a Board meeting, and I initially planned to leave my home in Nashville, Tennessee early that morning. When I discovered that Terre Haute is on Eastern Time - i.e., one hour ahead of us - I decided that I should drive part way on Wednesday and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Lyle, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your concerns, and help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Evansville
Econo Lodge Evansville
#30 of 34 in Evansville
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#16 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#15 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay