We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Evansville

4321 Hwy 41 N, I-64 at Exit 25/US Rt 41, Evansville, IN 47711
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Evansville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Beaumont, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Looks like one of the newer ones I've been to. Rooms were clean and staff was professional in helping me what whatever I needed. Overall I thought this was one of the better Motel 6 locations I've been to (and I know how bad some can be). I like the attitude of the management; looks like they want to spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank miguelmogul67
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We have stayed in a LOT of Motel 6 properties....& this one of THE WORST ever! The pictures on the website are NOT accurate. A tip off should have been the sign on the front desk that said "No Refunds"....but it was dark & we were tired after a long day of driving & we just wanted a place to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the noise inconveniences you experienced and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

This isn't your average Motel 6. These people know what they are doing when it comes to REINVESTING money back into a property. I have noticed such remarkable changes in both the rooms and outside the property. It's a good location and a clean stay. The coolest part I thought was the small led LIGHTS that have been installed.

Helpful?
Thank Johan B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

The lady at the desk was kind and helpful and very professional. That being said we decided to drive 3 hours home was better than staying in filth. It's bad guys! They provided a 2 bed room with 2 hand towels (lol) and the walls were stained! We just ate the 250.00 and are on the road home!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer6893
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Bath tub looked as though it hadnt been cleaned in years and the caulking was peeling off. After my shower i made the mistake of walking around without socks my feet were black within an hour of walking around the room. Disgusting place with sketchy residents

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable... More 

Mayfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

On Sunday, June 14th, 2015 my husband, son, family pet, and I stayed at Motel 6 located at 4321 US 41 North. The manager Paul Shah greeted us with a smile. We were very glad when he told us that the motel was pet friendly!!!! The room was nice. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

The sign warning "no refunds" I took my chance and left anyway.. My room was SPIDER infested, had spiders crawling over me in the bed. Took pictures and they still denied it The floors were dirty. The room floor was filthy. Ick! The place smells foul. The manager was rude and nasty. had to 3 way the phone convo with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sheron b
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Sheron, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

The room was filthy and to make matters worse the water didn't work. So we had a dirty room and no shower. We asked the owner for a partial refund and he said no. We had paid cash. Do not stay here its not Worth the hassle and the owner don't care. He will only take your $ and do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ambie10979
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water during your stay. Please know the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Terre Haute, IN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

The sign warning "no refunds" kept us from leaving right away. Our room was no smoking but reeked. The floors are tile and the drapes plastic so the bedspread had to be the dirty, stinky culprit. How can cleaning staff not figure this out. We had to clean the bathroom fixtures. The bathroom floor was filthy. Ick! The place is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank discoverer1972
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide... More 

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We went to motel 6 in Evansville, IN for a funeral in January 2015. We stay here and had to change rooms. My aunt and cousin change rooms twice, but me and my sister change rooms three times due to frozen locks and no heat in the room. This was ridiculously in the winter time, it was really cold out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank caringsmile
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Evansville
Econo Lodge Evansville
#32 of 34 in Evansville
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#27 of 34 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#20 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay