We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Evansville North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
19601 Elpers Rd, Evansville, IN 47725
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Evansville North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015
blott168
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    32
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
33
21
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Evansville North
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The hotel is well maintained and the staff is great. I travel here a LOT to do business with the Toyota plant near by. I will now stay here whenever I am in town. The groom is clean and the bathroom especially. Manager is nice and acomadateing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Thank you Dear Guest for taking out time to write your review. All of us at Super 8 North will continue to work sincerely to provide satisfactory stay to you. More 

Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

the stay was well worth the money we always stayed at the baymont but has a problem with the staff they did not check our room daily we had to make our own bed and ask for clean towels and empty our own trash

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Hello Jayann, Thank you very much for taking out time to write about your stay experience with us. I am glad to know that you had pleasant stay. We shall look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

the older gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. he was friendly to talk and easy going. Good guy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Dear Alishukri, Thank you very much for taking out time to write your experience with us during your stay. We have good team here working together . I shall let Billy know about your compliments. We hope to see you next time when you are in this area. More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

Easy parking with a Tractor Trailer. Rooms are basic but fair for the price. The breakfast is not anything to write home about but it's free and fills a stomach. I will be back if the chance arises. Nothing to complain about 3 places to eat with on walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Thanks Jim for taking out time to write a review. I am glad to know you were happy with your stay with us. We shall look forward to your next visit to us. More 

Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Stayed there on Nov. 5th as a stop on the way further east. The was clean, and had all the amenities advertised. It also had coin laundry available for guests. More do, I just never noticed it before. The Wi-Fi was 802.11G, and the signal was strong. The breakfast was just the basic carbs, but their coffee seems to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Grand Rapids
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This was a nice hotel. Very good deal. Needs a little updating. Staff was great. The WIFI didn't work for half of our stay, but the staff was working on getting it up. Breakfast was average. Location is great. Right off main highway, but far enough out of own to be quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Except for the internet, I am glad to know that You had a pleasant stay with us. We had problem of internet connection that day from the provider. The problem was resolved next day. Sorry for the inconviniance. More 

Ladoga
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I got the Jacuzzi room and when we got there the bath was a mess the Jacuzzi had hair all in it and tape over a hole were there was black mold underneath the tape

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really sorry for your unpleasant stay at our motel. We have taken corrective action to clean up the jets in Jaccuzi. And also taken up the matter with housekeeping staff. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. More 

Emmaus
Level Contributor
489 reviews
209 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The room was large and the beds quite comfortable, but the level of cleanliness was disturbingly bad, and the A/C made a terrible racket whenever it turned on, and it was too hot to simply turn it off. The carpet was so dirty that my white socks turned black on the bottom after walking around for 5 minutes or so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

I am really Very sorry for your dissatisfaction. We shall put our efforts to improve on your remarks. We could have changed you the room for noisy AC. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay