We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Evansville North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
19601 Elpers Rd, Evansville, IN 47725
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Evansville North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Melissa M Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
30
19
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

E&M Trucking of Tampa Fl Eddie & Melissa, would like to THANK YOU for the hospitality. Front Desk staff day and night were AWESOME! Being truckers we're in a different hotel every night, many Super 8's are below substandards, but this location is very clean and pleasant. We will stay again if we're ever in the passing! Keep up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Thanks for taking out time to write review about your stay with us. I am glad you had pleasant experience with us. We shall look forward to your next stay at our hotel. More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First two nights were great, friendly check in, large, clean, quiet room in good condition. Had fridge and microwave. Then the toilet spewed water in my face when I flushed it and proceeded to overflow. I do understand that maintenance issues happen but it was the response from the manager that bothered me. He said housekeeping was gone and that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

I am sorry for the bad experience you had at our property. We shall take corrective actions for future. More 

Goshen, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Management is always welcoming and they remember us like old friends! The hallway smelled smoky but as we requested, our room was fresh and smoke-free. Room temperature was easy to control and everything was clean and in order. The refrigerator was already cold and they cheerfully refroze the blue-ice-paks we need for our cooler. Price was reasonable. Breakfast was good,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Thanks Kay for taking out time to write your review. It is always our honour to have you both at our place. We shall look forward to seeing you in your next visit to Evansville. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The hotel is well maintained and the staff is great. I travel here a LOT to do business with the Toyota plant near by. I will now stay here whenever I am in town. The groom is clean and the bathroom especially. Manager is nice and acomadateing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Thank you Dear Guest for taking out time to write your review. All of us at Super 8 North will continue to work sincerely to provide satisfactory stay to you. More 

Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

the stay was well worth the money we always stayed at the baymont but has a problem with the staff they did not check our room daily we had to make our own bed and ask for clean towels and empty our own trash

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Hello Jayann, Thank you very much for taking out time to write about your stay experience with us. I am glad to know that you had pleasant stay. We shall look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

the older gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. he was friendly to talk and easy going. Good guy.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, General Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Dear Alishukri, Thank you very much for taking out time to write your experience with us during your stay. We have good team here working together . I shall let Billy know about your compliments. We hope to see you next time when you are in this area. More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

Easy parking with a Tractor Trailer. Rooms are basic but fair for the price. The breakfast is not anything to write home about but it's free and fills a stomach. I will be back if the chance arises. Nothing to complain about 3 places to eat with on walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Thanks Jim for taking out time to write a review. I am glad to know you were happy with your stay with us. We shall look forward to your next visit to us. More 

Englewood, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Stayed there on Nov. 5th as a stop on the way further east. The was clean, and had all the amenities advertised. It also had coin laundry available for guests. More do, I just never noticed it before. The Wi-Fi was 802.11G, and the signal was strong. The breakfast was just the basic carbs, but their coffee seems to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Grand Rapids
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This was a nice hotel. Very good deal. Needs a little updating. Staff was great. The WIFI didn't work for half of our stay, but the staff was working on getting it up. Breakfast was average. Location is great. Right off main highway, but far enough out of own to be quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
NITIN D, Manager at Super 8 Evansville North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Except for the internet, I am glad to know that You had a pleasant stay with us. We had problem of internet connection that day from the provider. The problem was resolved next day. Sorry for the inconviniance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities