We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Evansville hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1930 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville to your Saves list
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #27 of 35 hotels in Evansville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014
Driverjoe
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
3
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Box tv's on a wardrobe closet that sit at an angle where u think they are just going to slide off and hit your feet...1970 mattress and smelled like that era....not big enough for two skinny people and no refund's makes you feel like are in a pay by the hour rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had been away from home for 4 days and wanted to visit a friend in Evansville. Since Econo Lodge is part of Choice Hotels and we had been very satisfied with Comfort Inns we had stayed in, we stopped at the Econo Lodge to get a room for the night. When we went into the room assigned to us,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hina P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Norma: I deeply apologize to you for the unpleasant experience you had at the Econolodge. I assure you that all of our staff have been made aware of the difficulties you encountered during your stay, and we will do everything in our power to rectify these problems. I only hope that you do not hold this against us or... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

A first look dosent appear too bad Lobby clean, elevator clean. Breakfast pretty bad very stale not really worth eating This property in my opinion has all the signs of falling into disrepair Im assuming foreign nationals are now in charge of this place and no longer a corporate entity. They say smoke free but there are employees gathered at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hina P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. I apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. However, our staff is working really hard to try and provide all of our guests with exceptional service. The hotel just change ownership and we are trying our very best to line up good staff member, along... More

Millersburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I didn't expect a whole lot so I wasn't disappointed however this place needs an update in the rooms. The lobby seems newer however the rooms are very dated and in need of new beds, linens, and electronics. The TV was old, the bedspreads are very dated and the mattresses were ok but they could really use new ones. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Heidi D. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. Not to make any excuses, but the ownership of the hotel just changed in November 2013. I fully understand and realize all the complains you have about the hotel rooms. If you visit us again in the near future, you will see that we will be making major... More

Murray, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We booked this room for one night for a soccer tournament. We figured we would get what we paid for and we did. When first walking in I didnt know if I was entering an interrogation room or a backroom of a strip club. There were tinted mirrors down the whole headboard wall behind the beds. Kind of creepy. Next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
48 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

So for those of you who stay at microtel's this facility should look pretty familiar . It's clean, lots of mirrors on the walls and compared to the other econo lodge near the airport this location is quite nice. I stayed on points from choice hotels so I can't speak to the dollar value but at least no woman came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here based on good reviews and the affordable price. At first I was a bit dismayed with the size of the room. The room with one queen bed has about 3 feet clearance on either side of the bed and a bit more than that at the end for the desk. However, it was clean and cheap and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belleville, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I booked this hotel based on previous good reviews and to earn choice member points. The lobby of the hotel is fairly nice for an econo lodge, but my room basically sucks. I requested the queen size single with a bay window ( which has a lovely view of the back of the port cochere and the cigarette butts on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Central Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

our extended family stayed at this facility for 2 nights on a getaway to Holiday World; from that perspective, the hotel is in a great location... although Evansville is a decent drive from Holiday World, this facility is located in a spot to hit a state highway that practically goes all the way to Santa Claus, Indiana; the facility itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at many Econo lodges and they are fair for the price. This one is worth much more than the price. The hotel is very well kept and quite clean. The front desk staff is great. The breakfast is way more than the usual Econo lodge fare. There is a White Castle nearby. The owner George, owns the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

Address: 1930 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer