We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1930 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Evansville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
AAITIS1951 Joliet, Illinois
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
4
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Hotel over multiple occasions. This Hotel has changed ownership again and this was still a good experience for me. I have stayed here many times with my dog while visiting my friends. The Hotel has a decent breakfast with Biscuits and gravy, pancakes, cereals, apple and orange juice, coffee, breads and bagels. There are many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flora, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The property looks good from the outside and lobby. The rooms are another deal. Our room had no latch for the arm on the wall next to the door to secure on. The wall near the window had missing and peeling paint. The light fixtures were covered with dust. The plunger in sink drain was unscrewed. The room was equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Your response is truly important to us, as it helps us to make appropriate changes to our property so that we can provide all of our Guests with a superior stay in Evansville. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. I assure you that your comments have... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

Gross! That is all! We left and got a room at another hotel. Smelly and dirty!!!! My 4yo daughter asked me if there was a rug in the bathtub...it was DIRT/stain. The toliet did not flush and the ac unit was full of some type of white mold looking stuff. The front was broken off so you could see inside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I assure you these situations are not typical for our hotel, and again, I sincerely apologize. If you could provide us with more information such as... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel to be a good place for an overnight stay. It was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. It was easy to get to, and it was quiet. The breakfast was the usual budget hotel breakfast. Everything was fresh, though. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We know time is valuable, and we truly appreciate your positive response. It will be shared with our entire team to ensure we provide a superior stay for all of our future Guests. Kind regards, Tiffany McNicholas Front Desk More 

Chokoloskee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

We had a very positive experience here with our little dog Lily. Friendly front desk and good rate with small fee for Lily. Super clean room on the small side but fine for short stay and has everything we needed. Breakfast was good including biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereals, fruit, toast & bagels. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I am so glad you and Lily enjoyed your stay with us. As a pet-friendly hotel, we enjoy meeting everyone's fur-babies who make trips with them. Your positive response will be shared with our entire team to encourage everyone to provide all of our guests with a superior stay... More 

Petersburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

In town for a reunion, room was average, bathroom was roomy, it was very quiet, breakfast nothing to brag about, the staff was very friendly and helpful...it was just ok....basically the type of inn that you would pull in off the interstate after a long day on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your comments will be used to make improvements so that we can provide all of our Guests with a superior experience. Sincerely, Tiffany McNicholas Front Desk More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Box tv's on a wardrobe closet that sit at an angle where u think they are just going to slide off and hit your feet...1970 mattress and smelled like that era....not big enough for two skinny people and no refund's makes you feel like are in a pay by the hour rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tiffany M, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry we have failed to exceed your expectations. Your response is very important to us, and will be used to make proper adjustments so we can provide our future Guests with the best experience. I would like to assure you that we have updated our televisions in each... More 

Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had been away from home for 4 days and wanted to visit a friend in Evansville. Since Econo Lodge is part of Choice Hotels and we had been very satisfied with Comfort Inns we had stayed in, we stopped at the Econo Lodge to get a room for the night. When we went into the room assigned to us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hina P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Norma: I deeply apologize to you for the unpleasant experience you had at the Econolodge. I assure you that all of our staff have been made aware of the difficulties you encountered during your stay, and we will do everything in our power to rectify these problems. I only hope that you do not hold this against us or... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

A first look dosent appear too bad Lobby clean, elevator clean. Breakfast pretty bad very stale not really worth eating This property in my opinion has all the signs of falling into disrepair Im assuming foreign nationals are now in charge of this place and no longer a corporate entity. They say smoke free but there are employees gathered at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hina P, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your stay at the hotel. I apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. However, our staff is working really hard to try and provide all of our guests with exceptional service. The hotel just change ownership and we are trying our very best to line up good staff member, along... More 

Millersburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I didn't expect a whole lot so I wasn't disappointed however this place needs an update in the rooms. The lobby seems newer however the rooms are very dated and in need of new beds, linens, and electronics. The TV was old, the bedspreads are very dated and the mattresses were ok but they could really use new ones. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Dear Heidi D. I apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. Not to make any excuses, but the ownership of the hotel just changed in November 2013. I fully understand and realize all the complains you have about the hotel rooms. If you visit us again in the near future, you will see that we will be making major... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question