We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1930 Cross Pointe Boulevard, Evansville, IN 47715 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge  Inn & Suites Evansville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We get there and the girl at the front desk was short and snippy with us. Then we get in the room and in the bathroom we could here water running from the tub. We tried to cut it off but it stayed at a constant steady stream not even a drip. Then also there was black stuff in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we wasn't able to provide you an excellent customer experience. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and also our staff to have them reminded of their duties. Thank you for your business and hope that... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015 via mobile

It started off great, we were greeted by a really friendly young lady. The room seemed fine until we went to get into bed. The walls are paper thin and can hear everything! The beds had no comforter on either bed. A sheet and really thin blanket only. The pillows were terrible. Too the point that I don't think you... More 

Helpful?
Thank JurgzDoUsa
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the experience that you had during your stay with us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Will definitely discuss these issues with our housekeeping staff and we will see to it that these will be worked on immediately. We recognize the things that need to be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Evansville hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

During my recent visit this past weekend I was disappointed. For $90 a night you should have a blow dryer, coffee and not to be infested with spiders. We checked in during the day so we didn't see all of the spiders but as I was coming in after dark a huge spider fell on my head. The hotel inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie H
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel and I am so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome spiders in your guest room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a spider problem. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through... More 

Bluefield, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

On the way home from Branson Missouri my wife son and I couldn't drive any further so we stopped at this establishment around midnight for a few hours sleep. Negatives were; I did not realize that it was about 12 miles off the interstate, but was trying to save a few dollars with the good rate plus I thought my... More 

Helpful?
Thank wvresq
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel such as waffles, gravy, biscuits, toast, muffins, and juice. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel was terrible. There was someone above us who walked heavy footed back & forth, called the front desk after 10p.m. & requested that they ask the guest to stop. The front desk obviously did nothing because it continued until 12:20ish. The drain in the bathroom sink would not stay open, we put a plastic spoon under to keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank grammiesparkles
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues properly right away. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this... More 

Dickson, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

It is cheap and the only thing we could find that night so had to take what we could get. Not to impressed with the location of it. Didn't like not having coffee in our room and having to go down for coffee.

Helpful?
Thank chelle9873
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We are very sorry about not being able to provide you with a great experience. We will definitely take your comments into consideration for future improvements we will implement on our hotel. We hope that you'll consider us again in the future and we hope to be able to make it up to you. Thank you so much for your... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I have been staying at this hotel several times a year for the past two years. I always called to make my reservation due to the fact the event I attend in the area has an agreement with the hotel for a special rate. Every time I have checked in they have tried to charge me more than the agree... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. We do not intend, in any way, to make you feel this way and we understand your concerns. We will definitely look into this issue and we will find ways to serve you better. We hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up... More 

Mt. Vernon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

I can't say that we would stay here again. The only reason we did was because the other hotels were sold out thanks to an Aerosmith concert. There was nothing exceedingly good, or outlsndishly awful. I've stayed in a couple places that were worse, but I've stayed in so many that were better. The beds were not very comfortable. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrs B
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Room was very nice. Had made reservations online. Check in was quick and easy. Was only there for one night. Didn't par take of the free breakfast. Everything was nice and clean looking. The only thing wrong and it was very minor was that the freezer in the little frig was all iced over, but that didn't hurt anything. Was... More 

Helpful?
Thank QuitaRN
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review of our hotel. We are so happy you found us and decided to give us a chance to prove how much we value our customers. We are so happy that you appreciate our efforts and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

There is very little variety in the breakfast that’s offered, and the hotel is a little worn (holes in the blanket, stains on window seat cushion, etc.). I can deal with that. What I cannot tolerate is hotel staff that refuses to address problems. We have family moving to the area, so we will be frequent visitors to Evansville; however,... More 

Helpful?
Thank soccermommie
Hina P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Evansville, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapses in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Evansville hotels
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#27 of 34 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Evansville
Econo Lodge Evansville
#32 of 34 in Evansville
3.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Evansville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites
Baymont Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Evansville - East
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn East
Quality Inn East
#20 of 34 in Evansville
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay