We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropicana Evansville

3.0 of 5 421 NW Riverside Dr, Evansville, IN 47708-1047 (Formerly Casino Aztar Hotel)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropicana Evansville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
33
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Boonville, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had our guest stay here October 18th for our wedding. We brought a lot of people from out of town and it was there first time being in Evansville Indiana. We created a block but everyone was randomly assigned throughout the hotel. As the bride I had a crappy view of a parking garage and two beds. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean and close to everything. Comfortable bed, great shower and good tv reception. Parking was good and lots of restaurants and bars. If you are over 55 you get a great discount Sunday thru Thursday. Walkways connect you from hotel to the pavilion where restaurants, bars and casino are located. Breakfast choices are limited, entertainment 6 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice, sparking clean room. Looked just like the picture on their web site. No smells in the room. Comfortable bed with plenty of nice thick pillows. Will be going back again real soon. A very good experience. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn S, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and your room was comfortable for you. It is always exciting when we read that we lived up to the guest expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I realize that the Tropicana is a casino mainly but it also is a Hotel!! Everyone who is here did not come to gamble.My husband is here for work purposes..We brought our Grandsdon along for a little get-away and the hotel had not one thing that you can do with kids.A pool would be nice are even a small game... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn S, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad that you chose to stay with us, but are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. You are correct, that as an entertainment industry geared to adults there is nothing for small children to do on property, however Evansville has a lot of entertainment... More

Palm City, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing rate when you join their Club 55. Clean spacious and modern rooms. Quiet and pet friendly. Walk across the enclosed walkway to the casino. Casino is old fashioned riverboat style. Ventilation system leaves a lot to be desired but the first floor is non smoking. Some of the machines are more vintage, but not all. We had a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn S, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in the Casino. We are constantly upgrading our machines, so please be sure to come stay with us again and you may see different machines! Hope to see you again soon!! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the title says nothing special about this hotel. There were a few room issues not fixed as quickly as we would have liked but the location was great. Maybe more suited for the younger crowd but a few minor fixes it would be a great place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn S, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and property. We have recently renovated our rooms and therefore try to fix and issue that may occur as quickly as possible. We do have a 24 hour Facilities team on property and work hard at keeping our rooms up to standard. Am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay... More

Louisville ky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had been to the casino many times but never stay at the hotel. They were having a promotion Saturday and after being there a couple of weeks ago I decided to stay there on Friday and checking out on Saturday. Well checkin was at 4 pm but we arrived a hour early and had no trouble checking in early.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lynn S, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were treated well at the Front Desk. Sorry that you had to stay in a smoking room, but glad that since it was the only room left, it was not offensive to you. We hope to see... More

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

No microwave or refrigerator. We got view of ac unit on the roof. Tv picture had lines running thru it. We got woke up early every morning from some metal cart rolling down the hallway that was very loud. Room service came from the restaurant on the boat and it was OK. No early check in available.not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn S, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry that your room was overlooking the parking garage/roof top. Unfortunately some of our rooms are on the backside of the hotel and do face that way instead of the street and the river. The problem with the lines in the TV's have been resolved and we have great... More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This is a nice place to stay, but the details are slipping. The front desk service and early evening and morning Valet service is great as are the remodeled rooms but when I found a 1 inch outline of dirt/dust around the entire perimeter of the room it shows needs improvement. As I came into the lobby later that night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn S, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for the condition of the room that you were in. This has been given to our new Executive Housekeeper and he is taking note of any room that he goes into and sees that there is needed improvement. The situation we had with the lines on the television has... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

We came here for my birthday and it was just awful for the price are rooms were not up to any standard. They take your money and have no regrets the casino was even worse lost 2,000 dollars in one night and are biggest win was 109 dollars come here if you want to leave feeling like you were robbed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn S, Guest Relations Manager at Tropicana Evansville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent response of your stay with us. I am sorry that we did fall short of your expectations in the Casino and that you did not have a good stay. I will pass your comments on to casino management and hopefully if you return, you will have a better experience. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropicana Evansville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Evansville

Address: 421 NW Riverside Dr, Evansville, IN 47708-1047 (Formerly Casino Aztar Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Evansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropicana Evansville 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Tropicana Evansville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aztar Casino
Evansville Aztar

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay