We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Garden Inn

Hotel website
3011 Belvedere Road, Elkhart, IN 46514 (Formerly Belvedere Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Garden Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Garden Inn
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Bonaire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did arrive late afternoon after a long and tiring trip. That is why we did not leave our room after checking in. However we were welcomed nicely. The room was clean and the beds fantastic. Slept till 8.30 AM! We liked our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel i have stayed there alot lately the rooms are nice and clean staff freindly and respectful the beds are very comfortable i slept very good my lady liikes it too overall i'd recommend this hotel over any and they have better prices than any hotel around

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Garden inn , Manager at The Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again.. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Great hotel, clean large rooms and friendly staff. Nothing to complain about. dont listen to bad reviews cos u just cant make happy some people no matter what. If you are looking for nice affordable place this is the one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan M, Director of Sales at The Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Niles, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I don't usually stay at hotels that arent affiliated with a chain but I am on a budget so I stopped at this hotel while driving home to Michigan. Great staff, very clean within walking distance to a restaurant which is important to me. If I am in Elkhart again, I will be staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sales_Garden_Inn, Manager at The Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Garden Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Well all I can say is you're looking for a place to rest and relax in the Elkhart area, then this would be my first choice ! Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds, excellent linen, great amenities in the area of FREE Hi-Speed Wi-Fi, a nice breakfast...located literally within a few yards to all shopping and restaurants --- yet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sales_Garden_Inn, Manager at The Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Garden Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This is an older property. The new owner has only had it for two months. All of the staff bends over backwards to make your stay pleasant. The rooms have new beds, new televisions, coffee makers with several favors of coffee. The rooms also have ironing boards with steam iron, extra pillows, a couch or easy chair. In the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sales_Garden_Inn, Manager at The Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Garden Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I heard great things, including a very reasonable rate. But, like the old saying goes, "You get what you pay for!" Too bad, the front desk fella was professional and stand up. The ONE thing that can make or break a hotel is cleanliness. This was a blatant disregard of it... PLEASE SEE PICS

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We styed at this hotel for a Notre Dame football game weekend. The price was reasonable with no major complaints about the hotel. A few cons were there is no elevator to get to the 2nd floor, our phone did not work in the room, we asked for additional towels and never received them. Also it is a little confusing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Garden_Inn, Manager at The Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Garden Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Me and my Wife have been staying at the Garden Inn for two weeks while our home is having some remodeling done. From the moment we walked in we were treated like family. The prices are better than any around this area. We checked. The room was very clean and if needed anything all we had to do was ask.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sales_Garden_Inn, Manager at The Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Garden Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

My kids and I stayed there.We had great experience. I was told all rooms are freshly painted. Leenen and bathroom was clean.My kids loved all day complimentary water and juices.Staff was nice.I would definitely go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay