We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Elkhart hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Caravan Drive, Elkhart, IN 46514
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Crystalwarnick83
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    16
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
24
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was ok. The front staff seemed nice. Rooms are a little outdated could use a facelift. The pool area was ok. Didnt get to enjoy it to much. A lot of people there and alot of screaming kids. But hey that's what pools are for. Breakfast was decent. Wifi was decent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, Delaware
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Elkhart was just another stop on our midwest roadtrip and the Sleep Inn served the purpose for an overnight stay. A typical Sleep Inn, a pretty basic no frills room, coffee and simple breakfast bar. When traveling a typical nights stay with nothing to note can be a good thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for one night in November. The room was good and the breakfast was very good. When I returned home to Canada, I realized I had left my Casio travel alarm clock in the room. I assumed it was gone forever. I received a standard "Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn" letter from the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I normally enjoy staying at Sleep Inns while traveling, but this one left me disappointed. While the room was relatively clean, the furniture was dated and faded. Probably the biggest annoyance was that the hot water in the shower ended after 10-12 minutes in the morning. The mints left by housekeeping in the room were a nice touch, but based... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Girard, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We were there for a Notre Dame football weekend. We could not find a room at the Mictrotel, so we settled for the Sleep Inn next door. We had stayed there before and it was decent. This trip, not so much. The perimeter of the room was very dusty, and there was blood on the blanket. I don't know many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enon, Ohio
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

OMG this Sleep inn was the worst..... Wifi non existent (aka couldn't get connected) had to wire in, and that sucks too!!! Normally if you use the wire connection the speeds are amazing, here it is molasses with a little heat.... Now as far as the hot tub, bed, shower all this was great, but if you are an electronics... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are aware of issues with our complimentary internet service, this was a result of a lightning strike in the area that... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

After an exhausting overnight in Chicago we decided to stop here and rest overnight before continuing our additional 4 hour trip back home. I used trip advisor to view area hotels and rates and which hotel had a pool. Great rate at Sleep Inn plus they gave us AAA discount and checked to see if I was a Choice Rewards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This place was perfectly acceptable. It is right off the interstate, so convenient while traveling. The room was clean enough and had the minimal amenities I expected for the price (around $80). We had a quiet stay. The sheets and bedding could be a lot nicer. No real problems, I just can't get excited about places like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. First impression not good upon seeing a dirty elevator. It was the same in the morning so apparently it is overlooked when cleaning/sweeping. Our room was OK for the price. Nothing special, but seemed clean and had a decent shower. The hair dryer over heated before my short hair was dry & I wasn't even using... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff seemed nice as we checked in late at night. When I entered my room I was surprised that a refrigerator and microwave was included. The room seemed clean. Bathroom was a bit on the smaller side but it's not that much of a pain. Breakfast was decent. Overall clean and great for the clean price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 220 Caravan Drive, Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Sleep Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay