We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Elkhart hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Caravan Drive, Elkhart, IN 46514
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Elkhart
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Rubysmom227
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    35
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
22
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Enon, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

OMG this Sleep inn was the worst..... Wifi non existent (aka couldn't get connected) had to wire in, and that sucks too!!! Normally if you use the wire connection the speeds are amazing, here it is molasses with a little heat.... Now as far as the hot tub, bed, shower all this was great, but if you are an electronics... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are aware of issues with our complimentary internet service, this was a result of a lightning strike in the area that... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After an exhausting overnight in Chicago we decided to stop here and rest overnight before continuing our additional 4 hour trip back home. I used trip advisor to view area hotels and rates and which hotel had a pool. Great rate at Sleep Inn plus they gave us AAA discount and checked to see if I was a Choice Rewards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

This place was perfectly acceptable. It is right off the interstate, so convenient while traveling. The room was clean enough and had the minimal amenities I expected for the price (around $80). We had a quiet stay. The sheets and bedding could be a lot nicer. No real problems, I just can't get excited about places like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
62 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night. First impression not good upon seeing a dirty elevator. It was the same in the morning so apparently it is overlooked when cleaning/sweeping. Our room was OK for the price. Nothing special, but seemed clean and had a decent shower. The hair dryer over heated before my short hair was dry & I wasn't even using... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff seemed nice as we checked in late at night. When I entered my room I was surprised that a refrigerator and microwave was included. The room seemed clean. Bathroom was a bit on the smaller side but it's not that much of a pain. Breakfast was decent. Overall clean and great for the clean price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More

IL
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When ever we have stayed at Sleep Inns we have always have a great experience and this one was the same. The hotel staff seems to go out of their way to help you. We enjoyed the whirlpool and sauna. The heated pool was a little to cool for us. Breakfast in the morning offer a good variety from bacon,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

When ever we have stayed at Sleep Inns we have always have a great experience and this one was the same. The hotel staff seems to go out of their way to help you. We enjoyed the whirlpool and sauna. The heated pool was a little to cool for us. Breakfast in the morning offer a good variety from bacon,... More

Fenton, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We picked this place 15 minutes from our family in Mishawaka because of the low price and being part of the Choice Hotels chain. Good thing we had a reservation, since it was booked up on a Thursday. The room was fine, although an upturned hassock and toilet paper (but nothing else!) greeted us. More annoying were the light sensors.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. A company hired by NIPSCO informed us that they would be installing the motion detector switches to help us be more energy... More

Osceola, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was mostly clean, you could tell that they quickly swept but everything else was clean. My big complaint is the man at the front desk was extremely rudeas soon as I checked in, then I took the kids to the pool and he came in and started yelling at them because they were splashing. Good hotel if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I assure you that we are a great hotel for kids, I will have a discussion with the staff working that day... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is an easy stop off of the Indiana toll road. The hotel is pretty nice, with clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast was typical, nothing over the top. The pool was pretty cold, but the kids had fun anyhow. My major complaint, the hot tub was gross! There was brown foam floating all around; it looked like it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to our hot tub. This is a result of guests entering the pool or hot tub without showering first, causing... More

Maryville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Saw review about bed bugs, did complete room inspection & found no sign. Interesting inclusion of a larger shower in the room. Pool is clean, kids love it. So far so good, will update more when we leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MelPatel, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More

Do you own or manage Sleep Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 220 Caravan Drive, Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Sleep Inn

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay