We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3326 Cassopolis Street, Elkhart, IN 46514
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    36
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
38
18
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel had comfy beds, fairly quiet, although I could hear the people above us. Excellent rates. The facet in bath was too small for sink and not easy to use, got water all over the back of sink. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GEORGETOWN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. My therapy dogs were welcomed and made many friends to spread the word about the Bullmastiff Rescuer's Inc. Bully Bash on the weekend. TY

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Papillion
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Still a nice place to stay, but they could pay more attention to details.....for instance wanted a non-smokers room & it smelled like smokers had been in the room, AC was not working upon arrival & we lacked bath towels. Once these things were brought to their attention most problems were remedied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesterngm2, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one. We try to honor all requests and obviously we had issues that were not your fault. We would be honored if you would consider giving us another chance when you are in the area. As you can see from other reviews, we strive to make our guests feel welcomed and... More 

New Gloucester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called ahead to make a reservation because we were going to be arriving late. We were offered a discount over the phone (manager's special) and the person taking our reservation was very friendly and outgoing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesterngm2, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Elkhart ! We always do our very best to keep our rooms as clean as possible, as we know that's usually the most important thing to a guest. I'm also happy that you found our rooms comfortable and the staff pleasant. We hope to... More 

Savoy, IL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first room was nice, comfortable beds, working AC etc. We had to change rooms though because of a popcorn fire disabling the elevator (I cannot climb 3 flights of stairs). Second room was not as nice. Still needed remodeling? AC did not adequately cool room, beds were not as comfy, wallpaper border was peeling away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesterngm2, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay at our property. We are very sorry to hear that there were issues during your time at our property. I can assure you that we are looking into these things and will fix them. We hope to see you in the future. More 

New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed here for three nights. This hotel is located in a sea of other hotels right of the freeway. You can only gain access to the hotel by going through a Phillips gas station. The place has a strong chemical smell throughout that the staff blamed on new air fresheners. It is also not cleaned well. Spilled ketchup on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesterngm2, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one. We try to honor all requests and obviously we had issues that were not your fault. Construction in the lobby is complete we love for you to return and see all the progress we have made.We would be honored if you would consider giving us another chance when... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I travel alot for work and after the wonderful experience I received at this location I will definitely stay with them again and furthermore I will stay with Best Western more in the future! Good location and plenty of things to do in the surrounding area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesterngm2, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Elia, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests. We are so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. We apologize that you felt the property was not to your standards and hope that you give us another opportunity... More 

Farmington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Room we had could use some help - refrigerator didn't work, loose floor tiles in bathroom. Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was decent; hot and cold items and plenty of choices. Overall, pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bestwesterngm2, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay at our property. We are very sorry to hear that there were issues during your time at our property. I can assure you that we are looking into these things and will fix them. We hope to see you in the future. Sincerely,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

the worse customer service ever..never will I stay there again, it was not worth the money at all, the customer service was so bad,.the rooms are not what you pay for..dusty, and smelled.I will stay else where next time

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesterngm2, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Sorry! We are trying to improve the hotel for our guest so that they have a better experience . Construction in the lobby is complete we love for you to return and see all the progress we have made. Your business is very important to... More 

Darien, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Check in and check out were very positive experiences. Kudos to Tiffany at check-in. Clean room. Hotel lobby is being updated. Rather crowded for breakfast; hotel was full. Breakfast only served until 9am every day. Options for breakfast fewer than at other places.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn & Suites! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Your feedback is extremely helpful. Sorry! on that day was Valentine and was busy due to bad weather and Toll road I 80/90 had been shutdown. We hope to see you again soon! Have a pleasant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay