We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Edinburgh hotels

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11780 North U.S. 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Stephen H Lathrop, United States
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    16
    19
    8
See reviews for
34
22
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Lathrop, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was handled with professional courtesy and everyone was attentive and helpful. The room was clean and neat. the food was satisfactory and all areas of the hotel were clean and well cared for. the staff was very helpful and took care of all my requests promptly and efficiently

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was Outstanding! Very reasonably priced for all the extras you receive. The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had at a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The newly renovated room was nicely equipped and decorated and very clean. Amenities in room were great. The floor of the bathtub made a creaking sound while showering. The lobby was very nice and breakfast was just as it was described. We only shopped locally and the hotel was well located for that purpose. The exterior parking lot needs additional... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navarre, FL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Excellant and the only reason I continue to stay at this hotel as I can get other rooms across the street but never get same type of service. I have met Larissa, Georgia and Pryia on previous stays and Sheena is an excellent addition

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Philip. I am very pleased to hear that you find our customer service superior to our competition. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and area always happy to hear from guests who appreciate our efforts. Dave Amin Hotel Owner More 

Roswell, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I was quite surprised when ten minutes after getting to my room, the front desk (sheena, If I recall correctly) called me to make sure everything in the room was good! If more hotels had this customer service it would make for a much better road trip travel experience. Since I was moving my family 1100 miles north, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to provide superior customer service. I am happy to hear that Sheena’s service went above and beyond your expectations and helped to make your stay positive. Dave Amin Hotel Owner More 

Riverside, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I inspected the room early in the day and noticed the part of one of the bed linens were dirty. When I returned at night I expected to have a night of reading on my computer, but they have very small bandwidth and their networking was from the dinosaur age and suffered the constant dropping to be annoyed. I told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sherri, I am shocked to hear you had such connection issues with our wifi. We have received more than a hundred reviews and never has anyone complained about slow internet. That is certainly outside of the norm for our guests. As for your other complaints, we always recommend that you contact front desk staff to correct any issues you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Our son moved into the area three years ago. Based on our experience Best Western was the Best for Price, Comfort and Location. When we bring our Grandson he loves the pool. The Wife loves the shopping just across the street. We are minutes from the Son and plenty of restaurants for me to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thomas, thank you for your review and your continued patronage of our hotel. It is always a joy to hear when people come back time and time again to our hotel. We look forward to seeing your family again soon. Thanks, Dave Amin More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

My immediate experience with this hotel was the front desk and Sheena was perfect ... hospitable, helpful, friendly. I would only critique two issues -- please use cleaning products that are not so heavily perfumed. (Maybe it's the carpet cleaner?) It makes it extremely difficult for many of us. Second, the heat/air unit is excessively noisy and wakes me from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Tara. I’m pleased to hear that Sheena provided you with excellent customer service. I’m sorry to hear you had issues with the cleaning products and the sound of the heater. We will look into potential solutions for those concerns. Thanks, Dave Amin Hotel Owner More 

Ft. Branch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed in a pet- friendly, handicap room, and it was very nice. The only drawback was the absence of a recliner or lounge chair (only had a desk chair). It was a large room and maybe the absence was due to wheel chairs needing the extra room. We were thrilled to get a pet-friendly, handicap room, though.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your pet-friendly room. The accessible rooms do have more space intentionally for ease of use. Thanks for staying with us and telling us about your stay. Next time you’re passing through, be sure to stay with us again! Thanks, Dave Amin Hotel Owner More 

Edinburgh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Our room still had toothpaste from previous guests in the sink and other overlooked things, like mildew in the toilet that was visible. The breakfast room in the lobby looked well-stocked, but didn't eat. Overall, the hotel was ok as long as you don't intend to spend much time in the room. Oh, yeah. Almost forgot. The headboard of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for anything unsatisfactory during your stay. That is not the typical experience of our guests so I hope you will stay with us again to experience our hotel in a better way. We encourage all guests to bring anything unsatisfactory to the attention of our front desk staff immediately so that we can quickly resolve any issues or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Address: 11780 North U.S. 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay