We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11780 North U.S. 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    43
    21
    21
    8
See reviews for
57
30
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Michigamme, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd time coming to this Best Western. We chose to stay here again based on the customer service we received and the awesome breakfast. They have the best ham and cheese omelets! During this particular visit I could see that the hotel was being renovated and the pool was out of order, I think they were repainting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeville, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The odor in the room overwhelmed our arrival. Everything felt damp. Maybe they'd just cleaned the carpet and it wasn't quite dry yet. We were offered air spray. We opened the windows and went to dinner. Things were better when we returned. Also, they had re-stained the desk earlier in the day and it hadn't dried yet either. Good thing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback and share your concerns with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and that we fell short of providing you with an excellent stay. My maintenance team has been informed of the issues you encountered during your visit and our taking action on this. We hope... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here because it was the only place at this exit which allowed our small dog. We had a group and rented 3 rooms. The bathroom fans were running in each room we entered. All the rooms were humid and smelled like bug spray or disinfectant. One of the rooms was really humid and smelly so we asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback for us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all of our guest feedback as this helps us to improve on our guest experiences. I have shared your review with my maintenance staff so we can take action to rectify the problem concerning the moisture in the rooms. We are currently in the process of updating... More 

Schererville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to have an indoor pool or all the rooms finished with the upgrade, call and check that the work is completed. The staff and breakfast were very good. The beds at the Best Westerns are always the best. I have never had a bad bed and I have stayed at Best Western Inns all over the country.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Gina- We appreciate your feedback and thank you for complimenting our breakfast and staff. We take great pride into preparing a delicious breakfast for our guests! I sincerely apologize that our indoor heated saltwater pool was unavailable to you during your recent stay with us. I understand this can be frustrating for our guests. The pool updates will be complete... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best places to stay in the area for the money. Staff is great, they could not do enough for me. Very clean and nice rooms. Would recommend this Best Western to anyone wanting a great place to stay at a value price. Love it and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is always so rewarding to share such a wonderful review with my staff here at the Best Western Horizon Inn in Edinburgh, IN! We strive to provide superior customer service to each and every guest who walks through our doors. Thank you for being the most important part of us! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An older hotel, at one time it was probably a smoking room. Rooms were small but it was clean!!! Room with double beds had microwave and mini fridge. We stopped there on our way through Indiana. It did the trick for the night. The front desk clerk was friendly and pleasant. Breakfast spread wasn't bad 3 kinds of cereal, toast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback for us regarding your recent stay. You can always count on us for a great breakfast and a great altogether value. I hope you had a chance to try some of our other hot breakfast items during your stay such as cheesy scrambled eggs, ham and cheese omelets, breakfast burritos, sausage and biscuits and gravy.... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a horrible thunderstorm at the time we checked in. Lights were flickering and the wind was blowing! The young lady behind the desk was ever so helpful and pleasant. My wife needed a wheelchair that the hotel did not have. Instead, I was allowed to use the baggage cart to transport my wife to the room. Sure was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you during this recent horrible thunderstorm, we have had quite a few thunderstorms this month! Customer service is #1 for us here at the Best Western Horizon Inn, we always strive to go above and beyond for our guests so I am very pleased... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at the motel was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and non smoking. Wifi was available, and useful. Quiet nights and peaceful times during my stay. I will recommend this hotel to friends in the future. If given the opportunity to stay here again, i will take advantage of the benefits of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Best Western Horizon Inn for your recent travels. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay along with the great amenities we have to offer such as free Wi-Fi. I hope you enjoyed our delicious full hot breakfast and indoor heated saltwater pool as well! We look forward to your next visit! More 

St. Petersburg Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank goodness this place was there. Was planning to make it to Louisville, but I-65 in Indiana is atrocious, and dangerous. Saw the BW sign and checked in. Staff was very helpful. Great stop for overnight on the go. A good BW. Clean and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay with us. So sorry to hear about your traffic experience but I am glad we were able to accommodate you after your long drive. We invite you back to stay with us next time you are in the Edinburgh area! More 

Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent fourth of July with family and stayed at our favorite Best Western. As always enjoyed the visit and the amenities with staying there. I appreciate that they offer a free breakfast, but if you are like me, who gets up before 9 a.m. Especially when you get to bed so late with plenty of fire works all around you.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas for posting a review regarding your most recent stay with us. We were so honored to have you spend the 4th of July holiday with us! I'm glad you enjoyed the fireworks! Since we do have a somewhat earlier breakfast we have started offering complimentary to-go breakfast bags (available at the front desk) for our guests who... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus-Taylorsville
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#10 of 10 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay