We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11780 North U.S. 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    58
    44
    22
    21
    8
See reviews for
58
31
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Best Western for four nights, while visiting Indiana. The staff was great and very polite. Breakfast was good. The room was neat upon arrival. Room service came in and cleaned around our property without moving anything. It has a fitness center, but it wasn't much there. If you're looking to burn some calories while you stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent 4 night stay at the Best Western Horizon Inn in Edinburgh, IN. We are so pleased that we met your expectations and you had a wonderful stay with us. Rumor is that the Applebee's right next to us will be open in another week! We... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed in the fact that we were not alerted to the fact of no water in the pool and that there are no upgrades for HOG or discounts. We could get a better rate online that in person. In my opinion below Best Western standards.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback for us. We greatly appreciate this as this helps us improve on our guest experiences. On behalf of my team I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of renovating and updating our hotel and unfortunately the pool was being updated during your stay. I... More 

Michigamme, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd time coming to this Best Western. We chose to stay here again based on the customer service we received and the awesome breakfast. They have the best ham and cheese omelets! During this particular visit I could see that the hotel was being renovated and the pool was out of order, I think they were repainting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay along with our full hot breakfast. We take great pride in the wonderful breakfast we provide for our guests here at the Best Western Horizon Inn. We appreciate you coming back to see us and we hope you will have a chance to take... More 

Lakeville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

The odor in the room overwhelmed our arrival. Everything felt damp. Maybe they'd just cleaned the carpet and it wasn't quite dry yet. We were offered air spray. We opened the windows and went to dinner. Things were better when we returned. Also, they had re-stained the desk earlier in the day and it hadn't dried yet either. Good thing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback and share your concerns with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and that we fell short of providing you with an excellent stay. My maintenance team has been informed of the issues you encountered during your visit and our taking action on this. We hope... More 

Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed here because it was the only place at this exit which allowed our small dog. We had a group and rented 3 rooms. The bathroom fans were running in each room we entered. All the rooms were humid and smelled like bug spray or disinfectant. One of the rooms was really humid and smelly so we asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback for us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all of our guest feedback as this helps us to improve on our guest experiences. I have shared your review with my maintenance staff so we can take action to rectify the problem concerning the moisture in the rooms. We are currently in the process of updating... More 

Schererville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

If you want to have an indoor pool or all the rooms finished with the upgrade, call and check that the work is completed. The staff and breakfast were very good. The beds at the Best Westerns are always the best. I have never had a bad bed and I have stayed at Best Western Inns all over the country.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Gina- We appreciate your feedback and thank you for complimenting our breakfast and staff. We take great pride into preparing a delicious breakfast for our guests! I sincerely apologize that our indoor heated saltwater pool was unavailable to you during your recent stay with us. I understand this can be frustrating for our guests. The pool updates will be complete... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

One of the best places to stay in the area for the money. Staff is great, they could not do enough for me. Very clean and nice rooms. Would recommend this Best Western to anyone wanting a great place to stay at a value price. Love it and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. It is always so rewarding to share such a wonderful review with my staff here at the Best Western Horizon Inn in Edinburgh, IN! We strive to provide superior customer service to each and every guest who walks through our doors. Thank you for being the most important part of us! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

An older hotel, at one time it was probably a smoking room. Rooms were small but it was clean!!! Room with double beds had microwave and mini fridge. We stopped there on our way through Indiana. It did the trick for the night. The front desk clerk was friendly and pleasant. Breakfast spread wasn't bad 3 kinds of cereal, toast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback for us regarding your recent stay. You can always count on us for a great breakfast and a great altogether value. I hope you had a chance to try some of our other hot breakfast items during your stay such as cheesy scrambled eggs, ham and cheese omelets, breakfast burritos, sausage and biscuits and gravy.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

There was a horrible thunderstorm at the time we checked in. Lights were flickering and the wind was blowing! The young lady behind the desk was ever so helpful and pleasant. My wife needed a wheelchair that the hotel did not have. Instead, I was allowed to use the baggage cart to transport my wife to the room. Sure was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad we were able to accommodate you during this recent horrible thunderstorm, we have had quite a few thunderstorms this month! Customer service is #1 for us here at the Best Western Horizon Inn, we always strive to go above and beyond for our guests so I am very pleased... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

My stay at the motel was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, and non smoking. Wifi was available, and useful. Quiet nights and peaceful times during my stay. I will recommend this hotel to friends in the future. If given the opportunity to stay here again, i will take advantage of the benefits of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Best Western Horizon Inn for your recent travels. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay along with the great amenities we have to offer such as free Wi-Fi. I hope you enjoyed our delicious full hot breakfast and indoor heated saltwater pool as well! We look forward to your next visit! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus-Taylorsville
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#10 of 10 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay