We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Edinburgh hotels

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11780 North U.S. 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Chetan_yan Ahmedabad, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    12
    16
    8
See reviews for
30
18
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband said it best by saying, like putting lipstick on a pig. The outside of the hotel needs attention. The bushes haven't been trimmed, the weeds need pulled and there were cigarette butts everywhere. This is a 2 story hotel with no elevator. At first glance, the hotel looked nice, but even the renovated rooms were poorly done. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this Hotel for 1 nights on 16th June 2014. The room was clean but do need retrofitting or renovation on some part. Door of Bathroom was not getting locked, Cupboard Door was very hard to open and close, Bathtub would make topical noise. Otherwise, the Hotel has good ambiance, and we had a very good sleep too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ALLIANCE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were taking our grandsons on a trip to mammoth caves and then to john deere museum. we stay at (3) different best westerns and they all were excellent hotels. we highly recommend anyone who is traveling to find a best western hotel/motel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing! Your recommendation is the highest form of compliment. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the local attractions. Hope to see you again on your next trip! Warm regards, Dave Amin Hotel Owner More

MANITOWOC, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Facility was clean and comfortable but needs some updates. Breakfast was very good and presented well and staff was somewhat helpful. Shower head was outdated and needed to be updated and a very small vanity in a small bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

You can always count on us for a clean and comfortable stay. We have updates planned for the near future, so stay tuned! Thanks for sharing, Dave Amin Hotel Owner More

Decatur, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family & I stayed at this same Best Western about a year ago & loved it!! We were so impressed by it that it was a no brainer that we would stay again. Unfortunately, are stay wasn't as impressive as it was a year ago. We had adjoining rooms & the first thing we noticed that the carpet felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear about your experience. The room you’ve described does not sound up to our high standards of cleanliness. We encourage all of our guests to notify the front desk immediately if there is an issue with the room and we will be happy to look into it for you. I will bring your story to the attention... More

Travelers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Lindsborg, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great experience! The room was clean, the bed was comfy, having the small refrigerator and microwave was very nice. We had traveled 11 hours and I had a minor surgery the day before so was not able to carry suitcases. The helpful lady at the desk even offered to help carry in our bags. Other than one employee everyone was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

I hope everything went well with your surgery. Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendation. It is the highest form of compliment. Best wishes, Dave Amin Hotel Owner More

New castle
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel definitely has a smell to it hallways and rooms the bathrooms are super tiny the shower head its from 1973 I called for over an hour to get someone at the front desk and as of right now I still have yet to reach anyone to see if my fax came in for work

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry you’re having trouble getting your fax. Try going down to the front desk and checking to see if they got it. Our front desk would be happy to help in any way they can. Dave Amin Hotel Owner More

Georgetown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel staff was unfriendly at check-in. Hotel was shabby and had various terrible smells in the hallway on a daily basis. Walls were thin and could hear barking dogs and movement of next room over. Breakfast did not look enticing. Room was clean but price was far too high for the poor quality of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear about your experience. What you’ve described does not sound like my staff and I apologize you didn’t receive a warm welcome. If you have any concerns with your room or stay, please feel free to speak with the front desk and we will do everything we can to make your visit special. Respectfully, Dave Amin Hotel... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nice clean hotel and rooms, breakfast great, staff very nice and welcoming. just check air condition to be sure it cools before bedtime we were exasuted from out trip up from tn and yard sales all day. the air never got as cool as we like it to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry you’re A/C wasn’t working properly. If there is ever an issue with your room, we encourage you to speak with the front desk and they will be happy to look into it. Dave Amin Hotel Owner More

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is dirty and not kept up. The service is very questionable! We couldn't close the bathroom door due to unlevelness, and the bathroom was the size of one on a cruise ship. The lamp needed a bulb. It smelled musty in the hall. No one mans the desk to help the guests, hardly. They made an error on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry you didn’t find your stay satisfactory. We work hard to make your stay clean and comfortable. I hope you can give us another chance. Respectfully, Dave Amin Hotel Owner More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Address: 11780 North U.S. 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer