We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Edinburgh hotels

BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11780 North U.S. 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
steve A Saugatuck, Michigan
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    28
    16
    19
    8
See reviews for
36
23
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Saugatuck, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my wife stopped here on our way to Florida coming from Michigan. Room we had on the 2nd floor looked newly updated and was nice and clean. All the staff we encountered were very professional and helpful.The breakfast area was kind of smaller but I will say the food and choices exceeded our expectations. My wife loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property and for all of the great feedback you provided. We are pleased our breakfast exceeded your expectations. We take pride in preparing a wonderful breakfast for our guests with lots of choices such as waffles w/ toppings, eggs, sausage, ham & cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy, sausage burritos and more! We... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here while visiting family in the general area. The price was very reasonable and the motel itself, even though being older, was clean and convenient to Columbus and Indy, and had comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their breakfast was better than the average motel servings and there was an ample amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Best Western in Edinburgh, IN. We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day! More 

baldwin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

good customer service and a good value shopping center and food nearby sits back from hiway which makes for a quiet night and trip advisor need 200 characters so I will make it wordy by adding this unnecessary sentence

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

All of our guest reviews are very important and helpful for us so we do appreciate you taking the time out to rate and review us. I'm glad enjoyed the Best Western along with the Edinburgh Outlet Mall and great restaurants that we are in close proximity to! We welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh, IN! Have... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A must stay hotel! Who knew a Best Western could feel like the Ritz but this one did! Exceptional service and the staff that was one of the best I have ever encountered! They were ever accommodating! They went as far as getting my kids favorite cereal (lucky charms ) for breakfast our second day there! The rooms were extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate all of your positive remarks about our hotel. I am very pleased to see that the Best Western staff went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and memorable! Our goal is to provide excellent customer service along with clean accommodations for all of our guests and we are very proud to have family friendly amenities... More 

Lathrop, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

My stay was handled with professional courtesy and everyone was attentive and helpful. The room was clean and neat. the food was satisfactory and all areas of the hotel were clean and well cared for. the staff was very helpful and took care of all my requests promptly and efficiently

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Best Western in Edinburgh, IN. We love to hear what our guests have to say. We strive to provide each and every guest with excellent customer service every day. Thank you for being the most important part of us and we look forward to your return! More 

Edinburgh, IN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was Outstanding! Very reasonably priced for all the extras you receive. The breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast I have ever had at a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast! We take a lot of pride in preparing our complimentary breakfast for our guests by offering plenty of choices such as eggs, waffles w/ toppings, sausage, sausage burritos, ham & cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal and more. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The newly renovated room was nicely equipped and decorated and very clean. Amenities in room were great. The floor of the bathtub made a creaking sound while showering. The lobby was very nice and breakfast was just as it was described. We only shopped locally and the hotel was well located for that purpose. The exterior parking lot needs additional... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheena G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and wonderful breakfast! We have made adjustments with the timers on our outside lights to avoid this issue from happening in he future. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Thank you for staying with us and... More 

Navarre, FL, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Excellant and the only reason I continue to stay at this hotel as I can get other rooms across the street but never get same type of service. I have met Larissa, Georgia and Pryia on previous stays and Sheena is an excellent addition

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Philip. I am very pleased to hear that you find our customer service superior to our competition. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and area always happy to hear from guests who appreciate our efforts. Dave Amin Hotel Owner More 

Roswell, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I was quite surprised when ten minutes after getting to my room, the front desk (sheena, If I recall correctly) called me to make sure everything in the room was good! If more hotels had this customer service it would make for a much better road trip travel experience. Since I was moving my family 1100 miles north, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to provide superior customer service. I am happy to hear that Sheena’s service went above and beyond your expectations and helped to make your stay positive. Dave Amin Hotel Owner More 

Riverside, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I inspected the room early in the day and noticed the part of one of the bed linens were dirty. When I returned at night I expected to have a night of reading on my computer, but they have very small bandwidth and their networking was from the dinosaur age and suffered the constant dropping to be annoyed. I told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dave A, Owner at BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sherri, I am shocked to hear you had such connection issues with our wifi. We have received more than a hundred reviews and never has anyone complained about slow internet. That is certainly outside of the norm for our guests. As for your other complaints, we always recommend that you contact front desk staff to correct any issues you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edinburgh hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn

Address: 11780 North U.S. 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay