We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Decatur

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1033 N. 13th St., Decatur, IN 46733
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Decatur
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Wayne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

I only stayed at this motel one time, but it was clean and had the regular emnemites. It didn't seem very busy for a weekend. The staff at the desk were not friendly but somewhat standoffish. I got the same price at desk as I would've going online. The pool was a little bigger than the bathtubs. Maybe not that... More 

Helpful?
Thank cliff t
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Received better rate at desk than advertised. King bed room with good wi-fi, pets allowed, small fridge, microwave, nice lazy boy recliner. Room was older but clean. Nice clean pool and breakfast room. Grass behind motel to walk pets. Staying for two weeks while MotorHome being repaired at Fleetwood.

Helpful?
Thank TERESA R
Westland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We needed a place to stay that also allowed pets, so America's Best fit that criterion. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the comfortable king-size bed. We were placed in the second building which looked like it had been remodeled. The security was very good. The room had a great flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

When we got there around 11p.m. on Feb 23, it looked pretty clean and didn't smell bad or anything. We did notice, however, that the plastic safety guards over the metal where the heat blows out were broken and I had my 2 year old son with us. And I am glad we did not bring any cold food because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rainmixaeris
abvi1033, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Decatur, responded to this review

We would really like to apologize for your bad experience here at our property. We appreciate you taking time to share your comments because it gives us the opportunity to make improvements. I assure you we have shared your comments with our entire staff and have made the needed improvements. We hope you will give us another chance the next... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Needed a place to sleep and it was late. Room was only $50. Room was a bit outdated and had that old hotel smell but nothing that you didn't get used to in just a few minutes. Refrigerator and microwave in the room, great TV and comfortable sleeping. It was clean. Worth $50.00 easy

Helpful?
1 Thank babsland
abvi1033, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us and other travelers. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Troy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

Great price. Pet friendly, felt secure would not book by stairs, it was a little noisy. Loved having a ref. in room.Always hate looking for an ice machine & then have the ice all melt by morning, since I am a morning & evening medicine taker. Would be sure to ask for downstairs room since I am a senior but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pennie1194
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We got to this motel without a reservation. We were given a room in a second building in the back of the lot. The room was quiet, had a king bed, thin TV, tv table and chair, refrig, microwave, coffee maker and a rocker/recliner. The rug and bed in the room were clean. The bath was clean but had only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee R
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a family visit. Will never come back. #1 the first room smelled of musty cigarettes. I was battling allergies already. This made it miserable to be in the room. When I went to tell the office that it smelled to make sure that at least we weren't charged for it, the staff told me that if it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kat M
abvi1033, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we are very sorry that you had so many issues with your stay. We would like you to know that we are under new management now and are in the process of making many changes. There is never an excuse for providing our guests anything but a clean room and... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family stayed here June 20th & loved our one night stay! The room was very clean and large. The beds were extremely comfortable! There were guests staying in the room next to us, but we could not hear them. The motel has a small pool and although we did not use it, it was immaculately clean. A continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica L
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

There are nota lot of choices here in Decatur. This one is as you might expect for the price. The exception is that the room greets you with a case of the musties. You smell it when you walk in the door. With some minor adjustments to the toilet I was able to flush it just fine. All things concidered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Decatur
3.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Bluffton
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay