We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1302 South 13th Street, Decatur, IN 46733 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

No refrigerator or microwave in rooms. Rooms are clean and staff I have met has been friendly. I would recommend this hotel even without refrigerators or microwaves if that is something you won't need.

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

This is a totally non smoking hotel in a small town. We had a first floor room, 2 queen beds, spacious, clean. Older fixtures in bathroom, but clean. Plenty of towels. No microwave or fridge. Walking distance to fast food and grocery. Restaurants within short driving distance. Vending machine for ice, soda and water but no snacks. Indoor pool (we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret L
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

Im glad to see another management issue. Cocky smart mouthed and rude as can be is the best way to describe the manager. If he treats his employees like he treats his guests i wish them the best of luck. Nobody should have to deal with that. I will sleep in my car before i stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bigrig74 Q

Travelers are raving about these Decatur hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Bed and room was nice and clean. The pool area was well kept and clean as well. They are having major issues with their room cards and televisions not working. Our room card wouldn't let us into our room or into the building twice. The cards were replaced but the response was just a shoulder shrug by the front desk.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank justme317
Decatur, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

we enjoyed our stay on new years eve. the staff was very friendly and professional. the room was very spacious and clean. we felt very welcome and plan to return when ever possible. thank you all so much for taking such good care of us!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra_L1792
Vicki D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad you had an excellent stay with us, our staff is working diligently to continually improve our level of service and cleanliness. We look foward to having you return as a guest. Vicki Front Desk Manager More 

Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This motel was very clean. Almost everything about this place was great. The only problem was a lingering smell from when they allowed smoking. A good deionizer treatment should be able to fix this. If this was fixed I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I occasionally stay at this Econo Lodge for business. We transport motorhomes all over the country and need to stay there between jobs. The rooms are just ok because the facility is old. However the staff is fantastic and very accommodating. We always request the same room and they reserve it for us without us having to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DeMarsDriveaway
Jen R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Matt & Denise, I truly want to thank you for the positive feedback ! We all enjoy having you as our guest. I also believe that I have an awesome staff ! I am very proud of all of them . I know they appreciate being acknowledged as great customer service attendants ! I believe that a person should do... More 

Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable, however if your bringing a pet it is $25 a night for Fido to stay in the room. I have no problem paying for my dog to stay but when the pet is a 50% increase in the room rate that is a bit excessive.

Helpful?
Thank chevydmax04
Jen R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the EconoLodge on Trip Advisor. I hope that you & " fido" enjoyed your stay. I understand to some, that our pet fee may be a little high. We base our charge on any repairs or cleaning of a guestroom that has had a pet. We want every guestroom to be clean and... More 

East Hampton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Not many choices in Decatur, Indiana. Older hotel, largely unoccupied and seemed like it was under construction. Units were very clean but very dated, peeling paint, small tube TVs with poor picture quality. Bed just OK. Friendly, helpful staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Woverland
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms smell like smoke and the bedding and furniture is outdated. Service was nice and the morning breakfast was basic (bagels, cereal, OJ, donuts). Overall it was clean and good for the price.

Helpful?
Thank courtneykbee
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Decatur
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Bluffton
4.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Van Wert
Comfort Inn Van Wert
#3 of 4 in Van Wert
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
10.0 mi away
Clock Tower Inn Berne
12.5 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#4 of 4 in Bluffton
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay