We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1302 South 13th Street, Decatur, IN 46733 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Bed and room was nice and clean. The pool area was well kept and clean as well. They are having major issues with their room cards and televisions not working. Our room card wouldn't let us into our room or into the building twice. The cards were replaced but the response was just a shoulder shrug by the front desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

we enjoyed our stay on new years eve. the staff was very friendly and professional. the room was very spacious and clean. we felt very welcome and plan to return when ever possible. thank you all so much for taking such good care of us!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad you had an excellent stay with us, our staff is working diligently to continually improve our level of service and cleanliness. We look foward to having you return as a guest. Vicki Front Desk Manager More 

Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This motel was very clean. Almost everything about this place was great. The only problem was a lingering smell from when they allowed smoking. A good deionizer treatment should be able to fix this. If this was fixed I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I occasionally stay at this Econo Lodge for business. We transport motorhomes all over the country and need to stay there between jobs. The rooms are just ok because the facility is old. However the staff is fantastic and very accommodating. We always request the same room and they reserve it for us without us having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Matt & Denise, I truly want to thank you for the positive feedback ! We all enjoy having you as our guest. I also believe that I have an awesome staff ! I am very proud of all of them . I know they appreciate being acknowledged as great customer service attendants ! I believe that a person should do... More 

Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable, however if your bringing a pet it is $25 a night for Fido to stay in the room. I have no problem paying for my dog to stay but when the pet is a 50% increase in the room rate that is a bit excessive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jen R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the EconoLodge on Trip Advisor. I hope that you & " fido" enjoyed your stay. I understand to some, that our pet fee may be a little high. We base our charge on any repairs or cleaning of a guestroom that has had a pet. We want every guestroom to be clean and... More 

East Hampton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Not many choices in Decatur, Indiana. Older hotel, largely unoccupied and seemed like it was under construction. Units were very clean but very dated, peeling paint, small tube TVs with poor picture quality. Bed just OK. Friendly, helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minooka, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms smell like smoke and the bedding and furniture is outdated. Service was nice and the morning breakfast was basic (bagels, cereal, OJ, donuts). Overall it was clean and good for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Do not bother to save money here! Not only did were we charged for 6 rooms and only had 3 rooms....there were no covers over the electrical outlets, our room smelled so bad until we ran the air conditioner we froze the stink. The pool was out of order, big shocker! I will have to say the beds were soft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Decatur hotels

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We made our reservation over the phone directly with the hotel earlier in the week. But when we arrived, they had no record of our reservation. The clerk was not apologetic, nor was she interested in our confirmation number. Fortunately, she had a room available. It took a while to get it because she kept getting interrupted by some guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

When we visit my parents this is where we stay. It's clean and affordable. The beds are comfortable and you can get a good nights sleep. The pillows are comfortable and the staff are pretty friendly. They offer a continental breakfast that is average. There is an indoor pool and hot tub that's nice. The staff is pretty friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Decatur
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Decatur
13.2 mi away
Bluffton Inn and Suites
Bluffton Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Bluffton
3.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne Southwest
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Bluffton
5.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Wayne-East (New Haven)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay