We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Dale

1334 North Washington Street, I-64 at US 231, Exit #57, Dale, IN 47523
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Dale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Dale
Motel 6 Dale
Motel 6 Dale
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    13
    15
    16
See reviews for
22
8
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed there for work 2 different times for a few days each. I stay in a lot of hotels for work, maybe 200 nights or more a year, so I know a lot about hotels and how to judge them. This hotel is not bad, it is older and a Motel 6, so I was not expecting much anyway. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahomet, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There weren't that many cars in the parking lot when I checked in or out. The desk clerk's claims that my cold shower was due to everyone taking one about the same time didn't "wash"! She also said the second and third floor ice machines were going to be worked on that day, but there were no signs on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

You can tell the beds are old and the pillows are flat. There are literally 18 channels on TV and the TV'S aren't even from this century. the internet speed is about equivalent to dial up. Avoid if at all possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection. We invite you to contact our Guest... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, Labor Day wknd during our visit to Holiday World. The motel is 5 miles away, so very conveniently located! We were actually a little hesitant to book a room because of so many negative/bad reviews, but we're so glad we gave it a chance! Most of the negativity mentioned in those reviews: Noise. We didn't experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were passing through here during a cross-country relocation and needed to stop to sleep. We had a dog with us, and Motel 6 welcomes pets for free, so we chose this location. The front desk was accommodating of my request for a room with either outdoor access or near the back entry. (No rooms have outdoor access, so they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Took a mini vacation and stayed here. There was brown stuff on the door frame in the bathroom, we asked for queen beds and didnt get them, one of the beds was broken and if you sat at the top of the bed it would tip, We had to go to the front desk to get towels the day we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
owensboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Checked in about 5pm. Desk Clerk was very friendly and knowlegable about the area. I had brought my children to Holiday World for the weekend. Room was nice and clean. Plain but very comfortable for a budget hotel. Kids had a awesome time in the pool. Checked out went great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our rooms were gross and dusty. The floors had trash under the bed and the sheets had pubic hairs in it. The air condition didn't work. I went to get a refund and I payed in cash I got my money back but my debit card was charged as well. I'm still waiting to hear from the manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

I do apologize for any less than adequate incident experienced; that is why the refund was swift. As far as a Debit Card authorization, those funds are held by your Bank (according to their policies) and not by us. More 

Charleston, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Expectations for this low-end motel chain should never be very high. The Motel 6 located in Dale is no exception. The room was clean, but the condition was fair. The staff at the front desk was quite good and nice and they even offered a free cup of java in the morning. Don't forget your shampoo. There are two restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff works exceptionally hard to serve your needs. For your future information, we are working on a remodeling list from Motel 6 to bring our Hotel to a whole new level. More 

Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The foyer carpeting was very stained; our room happened to have a handicapped bathroom which made getting ready in the morning very nice, due to all the extra space. The hotel bathroom and beds were clean and we did get a good night's sleep. It's a little tricky to find off the interstate, but reasonable rate for a hotel. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments and information you provide us with where we can improve. I do apologize you did experience us before we were able to shampoo the foyer area. I really do appreciate you making the extra effort to travel back into our nestled cozy spot, away from the traffic. We look forward to seeing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question