We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Dale

2.0 of 5 1334 North Washington Street, I-64 at US 231, Exit #57, Dale, IN 47523
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Dale
Professional photos View all
Motel 6 Dale
Motel 6 Dale
Motel 6 Dale
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    12
    14
    16
See reviews for
22
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

You can tell the beds are old and the pillows are flat. There are literally 18 channels on TV and the TV'S aren't even from this century. the internet speed is about equivalent to dial up. Avoid if at all possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection. We invite you to contact our Guest... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, Labor Day wknd during our visit to Holiday World. The motel is 5 miles away, so very conveniently located! We were actually a little hesitant to book a room because of so many negative/bad reviews, but we're so glad we gave it a chance! Most of the negativity mentioned in those reviews: Noise. We didn't experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were passing through here during a cross-country relocation and needed to stop to sleep. We had a dog with us, and Motel 6 welcomes pets for free, so we chose this location. The front desk was accommodating of my request for a room with either outdoor access or near the back entry. (No rooms have outdoor access, so they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Took a mini vacation and stayed here. There was brown stuff on the door frame in the bathroom, we asked for queen beds and didnt get them, one of the beds was broken and if you sat at the top of the bed it would tip, We had to go to the front desk to get towels the day we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
owensboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Checked in about 5pm. Desk Clerk was very friendly and knowlegable about the area. I had brought my children to Holiday World for the weekend. Room was nice and clean. Plain but very comfortable for a budget hotel. Kids had a awesome time in the pool. Checked out went great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Our rooms were gross and dusty. The floors had trash under the bed and the sheets had pubic hairs in it. The air condition didn't work. I went to get a refund and I payed in cash I got my money back but my debit card was charged as well. I'm still waiting to hear from the manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

I do apologize for any less than adequate incident experienced; that is why the refund was swift. As far as a Debit Card authorization, those funds are held by your Bank (according to their policies) and not by us. More 

Charleston, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Expectations for this low-end motel chain should never be very high. The Motel 6 located in Dale is no exception. The room was clean, but the condition was fair. The staff at the front desk was quite good and nice and they even offered a free cup of java in the morning. Don't forget your shampoo. There are two restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff works exceptionally hard to serve your needs. For your future information, we are working on a remodeling list from Motel 6 to bring our Hotel to a whole new level. More 

Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The foyer carpeting was very stained; our room happened to have a handicapped bathroom which made getting ready in the morning very nice, due to all the extra space. The hotel bathroom and beds were clean and we did get a good night's sleep. It's a little tricky to find off the interstate, but reasonable rate for a hotel. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments and information you provide us with where we can improve. I do apologize you did experience us before we were able to shampoo the foyer area. I really do appreciate you making the extra effort to travel back into our nestled cozy spot, away from the traffic. We look forward to seeing... More 

Henryville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our room was clean but I must say that the entire motel had an odd odor from the lobby to the third floor. I am uncertain what it was, but everything looked clean. We did have some difficulty checking in, people were backed up to the door waiting to receive their keys. This could easily be avoided by adding a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Thank you for your considerate thoughts. From my understanding there was some type of industrial work being done in the area that we were not in control of. I do respect your concern in regard to our staffing levels and we are constantly reviewing them. However I want to express gratitude for the positive remarks concerning our clerks. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

First this motel is located in the middle of nowhere. It is about a 7 minute drive from Holiday World which was the only good thing about it. The manager Lee is very rude and has horrible customer service. I booked a reservation at the beginning of July and went to check in and Lee had informed me that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale, responded to this review

Regrettably, the Credit Card holding your reservation was found to be invalid by our computers. Our system released the reservation and allowed it to be rebooked by others. All this occurred automatically without any intent. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Dale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dale

Address: 1334 North Washington Street, I-64 at US 231, Exit #57, Dale, IN 47523
Location: United States > Indiana > Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dale 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Dale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Dale
Dale Motel Six
Dale Motel 6

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Motel 6 Dale

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby