We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    70
    34
    21
    16
    8
See reviews for
59
33
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have tried a few other options for lodging on our annual trip to Holiday World just to check out the rest, but still haven't found anything that is as convenient for our family as this hotel. It's a little less than an hour's drive east down 64 from the park, but since we would head that direction to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Many choices for the free breakfast ( sausage gravy, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit) and the staff kept it stocked. Pool was nice and area was clean but the chlorine smell was so strong we had to cut our pool time short. Wifi was so slow it was like using a 56k... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The front desk lady was very nice and told use if we needed anything to let her know. She told us where the pool and hot tub was, even though it was after 9pm. The room was very nice and clean. It had a king size bed that was very soft and comfortable. Two types of pillows one firm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Dear Aimee B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, comfortable rooms and amenities and good breakfast of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

we had a jacuzzi in our room, it was clean along with everything else our only complaint would be the bed, it was very hard. Our backs were killing us the next day and we tossed and turned all night. and they don't have smoking rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Dear Emalee M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be clean. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our beds. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we... More 

Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

After traveling for several hours I was looking for a decent place to spend the night. Passed through Louisville and a lot of construction, a few more miles west and I saw the Holiday Inn Express sign. Friendly front desk clerk. Clean, quiet and comfortable room with several restaurants only blocks away. Large area in the lobby for the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was also good !! Did not go to any attractions in this area we just stopped for the night to rest before we hit the road the next AM. We had a coupon for 74.99 and that made a great Value also !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel is obviously ran by someone on a budget. The beds feel like you are sleeping on the floor. The rooms are terribly outdated. There wasn't any AC in the hallways and the ice machine made an awful noise. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was OK. The only nice part was the pool and hot tub. Will not be staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Dear engineergirl777, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is nice to know that the pool and hot tub are well to your liking. However, we regret if your stay... More 

Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

To start off, there are no automatic doors to let you in. As others have said this is not a feature, it should be standard. Try moving a broken valet cart around and all you'll do is get stuck as the door closes on it. The staff volunteered to help and was friendly. Then you get to move the cart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Please know that we... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I'll start by saying that the staff was friendly- no issues there. We wanted a standard room with a king bed and they were out of them, so we did get upgraded at no extra cost to a king suite, so that was greatly appreciated. This is just a location that really needs updating. They desperately need to install automatic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience at our property was not up to expectations. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any and all things related to your uncomfortable stay. Please be aware that we take these reviews very seriously and each of your concerns will be looked into personally by myself. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The bed was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on a board. the pillows were too soft it felt like I didn't have one. Room was dusty and untidy. Very disappointed. Staff was unfriendly and the hot food was cold

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely David Propst Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Corydon Inn
Super 8 Corydon Inn
#2 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn Corydon
Baymont Inn Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
16.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
13.0 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay