We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    31
    19
    15
    8
See reviews for
55
30
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

To start off, there are no automatic doors to let you in. As others have said this is not a feature, it should be standard. Try moving a broken valet cart around and all you'll do is get stuck as the door closes on it. The staff volunteered to help and was friendly. Then you get to move the cart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start by saying that the staff was friendly- no issues there. We wanted a standard room with a king bed and they were out of them, so we did get upgraded at no extra cost to a king suite, so that was greatly appreciated. This is just a location that really needs updating. They desperately need to install automatic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience at our property was not up to expectations. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any and all things related to your uncomfortable stay. Please be aware that we take these reviews very seriously and each of your concerns will be looked into personally by myself. I appreciate you bringing these issues to my... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was so hard I felt like I was sleeping on a board. the pillows were too soft it felt like I didn't have one. Room was dusty and untidy. Very disappointed. Staff was unfriendly and the hot food was cold

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely David Propst Management More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

surprised no sliding doors. had to set suitcases down and fight with 2 sets of doors to gain entrance to the inn. then went thru a maze to find the elevator. room was nice and clean. 2 standard size beds were a surprise bathroom had handle to assist in and out of tub. hair dryer quit after 10 seconds and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely David Propst Management More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Holiday Inn Express Has some major design flaws. Getting a cart full of luggage from the car to the room is quite a challenge. There are no automatic doors at the entrance and the heavy doors are extremely difficult to hold open long enough to get the cart through. The path to the elevator is convoluted to say the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely David Propst Management More 

Mulvane, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm not certain what the problem is at this hotel, but there is a moldy mildew smell emanating from everything. The moment you walk in the front door the smell almost knocks you down. Our room also smelled like it had been smoked in, even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. The whole building is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We apologize That your recet stay did not meet expectations and appreciate your comments. We will share these with... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Excellent service, clean and comfortable. Misty and Casey made me feel at home. I will always stay here when I am in the area. The managers reception was a nice touch. Restaurants and a Walmart nearby is also helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I'm very excited to hear that Misty and Casey made you feel welcome during your stay. It also pleases us that you enjoyed our Guest Reception on Tuesday.... More 

MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This is a very nice, modern hotel with great amenities and pleasant, accommodating staff. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet.Its located within walking distance to some good eateries, especially a place called Alberto's Italian Restaurant. I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely David Propst Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We love holiday Inn express but this time no fault of the front desk clerk but we had to ask her to wash my coffee pot, it never looked like it was cleaned also we had noticed there was no automatic doors and watch a elderly man try to open the door with a cart in tow so we helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Feedback is the only way for us to address and fix any issues. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again very soon. Sincerely David Propst Management More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Stayed here one night while passing through. We had a king room. It was clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast the next morning and it was very good. More than the average motel breakfast. The cheese omelet and the sausage gravy were tasty. They had a nice area with picnic tables out back. We used this area to play ball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
holiday Inn E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We take feedback very serious. Im glad you enjoyed our breakfast and upon arrival you had a speedy check in experience. We do pride ourselves on clean rooms as well. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely David Propst Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay