We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Columbus hotels

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 Jonathan Moore Pike, I-65 at Iindiana 46, Columbus, IN 47201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
56%
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shaun S Dayton, Ohio
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    35
    30
    7
See reviews for
58
23
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel, built in the 60's. But we loved it!!! We felt like we were stepping back in time!! The pool, hot tub, and other activities are great for families!! Game room, pool tables, ping pong table, and miniature golf are all great choices of things to occupy time for the kiddos!! There were plenty of ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We were so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Clarion. Our hotel here has a lot to offer our guests in the way of great amenities (pool, hot tub, game room, pool tables, ping pong tables, miniature putting green, business center, guest laundry and a full service restaurant). There are ice makers and... More

Kokomo, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy enough to find, and the front desk girls were very nice and easy on the eyes. Unfortunately their attire left a lot to be desired. It didn't match with anything else, nor portray a feeling of elegance. The room was nice and I enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff here works very hard to keep the hotel clean and well-maintained. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us about our staff. I would have to agree with you in that some of our front desk staff does not dress appropriately and... More

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel between TN and Chicago because my kids wanted a pool to swim in. Everyone was incredibly nice, but the hotel has clearly seen better days (weeks, months and centuries). Everything was very old and dirty. It appears that they are just letting everything fall apart and maybe they'll start over? The room was dirty- a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I was so sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Clarion hotel. I do know that we did have some issues with the swimming pool and hot tub during your visit. The machine that calibrates the chlorine level malfunctioned and the pool and hot tub had to be shut down. There are... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bar is nice and so is restaurant. But pool was closed , hot tub and sauna and pool tables all closed too. My room on the outside really needed updating. I travel lots between west and easy coast with lots of stops along the way. This used to be one of my favorite overnight stays. Not so much this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I was glad to read that you enjoyed the bar and restaurant here at the Clarion. The pool and hot tub were closed during your stay due to the machine that calibrates the chlorine levels malfunctioned. We are sorry about that fact, but we could not have the chlorine burning the skin of our guests. The rooms on the exterior... More

Jackson, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for a work conference that was held in the hotel. The hotel was easy to find, right off of the highway. We arrived late, but the check-in process was quick and easy. My room was on the fifth floor, I believe there are seven floors. My room contained a mini fridge and microwave, neither of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay at the Clarion during your business conference. I am sorry that you found the television channels to be a little fuzzy and that the air conditioning in your room was loud and that you experienced issues with the Internet during your stay. The elevators with the buttons for some floors not lighting up and... More

Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several time's without any complaints, except for our last stay. My husband recently became wheelchair bound and there were not any doors or ramps to accommodate his wheelchair. We had a hard time getting in all the doors. We liked staying here because they left us bring our dog, but unless they become more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

The hotel does have a handicap ramp in the back or tower section of the hotel. None of the doors in the hotel are handicap accessible. This is something that management is currently looking into. The hotel does have several rooms that are handicap accessible for our guests. The hotel is pet friendly, but we do charge a non-refundable pet... More

Elkhart, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel needs updating... The common area is clean and reasonably nice. Service was acceptable but not great. My room felt very 1980's, and though it was clean, the air conditioning was not able to even come close to keeping up with demand. It was 77°F all night long in the room and it actually got cooler than that outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I agree with you that the hotel does need to be updated. The first floor rooms of the hotel were updated back in 2008, but that is the last time that the rooms were updated. The owner of the hotel is looking to make some much needed improvements in the near future. I was sorry to read that the air... More

Louisville, Ky.
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Upon arrival and walking in it is easy to see that this is an older property. Inside the lobby and game/pool area it is old but has that old worn comfortable look. Homey almost. Got our room in the tower and it looked decent, some what worn but clean looking. The bed slept very well. Firm mattress and decent pillows.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at the Clarion. I have to agree with you that our property is an older one. Our hotel was one of the first to be built in the city of Columbus. It has a unique flair to it and our staff works very... More

Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice staff, great location, easy to get to from interstate. Parking lot is well-lit, felt secure and safe. Huge parking lot, truck parking. My room was very clean. Clean sheets, fluffy towels, clean-vacuumed carpet. Bathroom was spotless. TV & AC worked perfectly. My room was an outside room and it was quiet the night I was there. (A Thursday night).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. Our hotel is definitely located in a convenient location adjacent to the interstate and the hotel does have plenty of parking to accomodate all of our guests. It is refreshing to see that one of our guests enjoyed one of the exterior rooms. I was glad to read that you found... More

Clarkston, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights, was not impressed at all, the AC unit in my room was so loud, thump when it came on, loud the whole time its running and then thump as it went off. So two nights and little sleep means I wont be returning. I complained when I checked out and they said sorry...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us here at the Clarion. The A/C units is some of the rooms do tend to get a little loud at times. I do not know what room you were in, but I will speak with the hotel manager and maintenance about checking all of the... More

Do you own or manage Clarion Hotel and Conference Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2480 Jonathan Moore Pike, I-65 at Iindiana 46, Columbus, IN 47201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Columbus Hotel Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Clarion Hotel and Conference Center