We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2480 Jonathan Moore Pike, I-65 at Iindiana 46, Columbus, IN 47201 (Formerly Holiday Inn Columbus)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
JoDon2014 Venice, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    59
    43
    33
    22
See reviews for
74
36
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is beautiful and has a unique layout. The rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, and the central air (while noisy) works well. The Internet connection was good. I feel like I had to tell you the positives before I innundate you with the negatives. Rooms are guaranteed to be ready by 4 p.m., I came at 6:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel staff I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations during your last visit with us. Our poolside rooms are very popular and at times it can be noisy. We always welcome a phone call to our front desk in the event of your dissatisfaction. Please do not hesitate in calling us... More 

Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Apparently 80 percent of their staff recently walked out. Waited 3 hours to check in, rooms not cleaned until 7:00 p.m., vomit stains on the side of the upper balcony, had to ask for bath towels, no towels at swimming pool, kids running wild in the pool area, present staff apologetic but ineffective and somewhat ambivalent when problems presented to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you waited longer than expected for your rooms at check-in. I can assure you that I personally spoke with the representative of the group and accommodated the groups needs quickly. In regards to your comment... More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff greeted us kindly & provided accommodations to fit our needs. There was a lovely atrium-type courtyard full of convenient amenities (pool, Jacuzzi, pool tables, rest areas etc.). There's an attractive bar & restaurant also, with good food & excellent service. We love "complete hotels" & this was a great one ! Worth the cost..... Anyone visiting the Columbus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff and management I would like to thank you for providing us with a glorious review of our hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff to thank them for a job well done! Please let us know what more we can do to accommodate you during a future stay. We appreciate... More 

Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Again this was the worst hotel I have every spent 5 nights in. The price should be around $39.00 a night and not over $100.00 a night. It took until 5PM to get my bed made and more towels for the next day. What a joke. Only one elevator once in use other was broke, keys to the rooms never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Per your feedback you mentioned that we had some elevator trouble which has since been corrected. During your stay we were sold out and we had many requests for housekeeping service at specific times. We always do our guests expectations when we are given specific times... More 

Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did not enjoy my stay at all. The leather chair in the room had all the leather rubbed off and had to go to Walmart to buy a blanket just to sleep on the bed. I found out it had been renovated but don't think they had finished..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to communicate your feedback with our management and staff. We value your feedback and we are committed to achieving your satisfaction. More 

Walkerton, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a business traveler I usually settle for those two-star motels to get an economical rate, but here in Columbus you can stay at a four-star hotel for exactly the same rate. The place is beautiful, themed in a Victorian style, immersing you in another era, and the friendly service keeps that feeling of nostalgia alive. This place has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel staff we would like to thank you for giving us a glowing review of our hotel. You are right about this hotel being a former Holidome and it is exciting to hear when our guests appreciate the décor as much as we do. The layout of our hotel benefits many types of travelers whether it... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time staying at this hotel. We booked this last minute as a quick weekend getaway to be with our in-laws. The rooms are in desperate need of updating but everything appeared to be clean. The pool area was nice and our kids really enjoyed it. We did not stay on the pool side so our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your feedback with our management team to follow up on the items you have listed in your response. The design of our hotel has an antique décor and the lighting is adjustable. I am unaware of which day you stayed with us,... More 

Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This was the second time my company booked us into this hotel and I hope it's the last. Although the staff is gracious, welcoming and accommodating, they cannot control the myriad of guests who consider running the hallways, shouting in the pool area, and loud conversations at 1 a.m. to be their God-given right. We thought that rooms in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I understand that when a hotel has groups in-house it can at times get noisy. We do our best to keep groups in close proximity to each other so that it doesn't disturb other guests. At times people book outside of their group block which makes... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Right on Jonathan Moore and I65 junction this hotel is in extremely accessible to CBD, lots of restaurants and groceries. While the location is excellent, the theme of the hotel is kind of unsettling. While the lobbies and portions of hot el have nice interiors, the rooms seems to be a lot different. They were clean but it seems like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are accessible to many local businesses and highway. I will be sure to share your comments with our management staff regarding your other comments as well. We thank you for staying with us and please let us know... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

I've been here a few times. Once was a Holiday Inn but they don't want outside rooms so they sold it. Staff is friendly and helpful in your needs. The lounge is very nice, staff the same in there too. The Friday buffet, prime rib, is KILLER!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tadams8, Manager at Clarion Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share you comments with our staff. Please let us know what more we can do to make your next visit with us just as enjoyable! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#10 of 10 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay