We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Columbus hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2335 Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014
coco3386 Wanatah, Indiana
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
21
10
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
LaPorte, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several time on our way to KY. This time I thought I would get a whirlpool tub. Wrong. The tub was old and moldy. It was suppose to be a comfortable relaxing night. Instead I was grossed out by mold on the tubs knobs and did not use it. The breakfast was enoyable. What... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your disapointment with our hotel on September 11, 2014. We work hard to keep and maintain our property and just spent several thousand dollars completely renovating our entire property. I addressed the mold issue with my Housekeeping staff and our Executive Housekeeper and we appreciate your feedback. We hope , after all the times you have... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here one night last Saturday on our way back to Wisconsin from Gatlinburg. The rooms have been recently renovated but the carpets in the hallways are still old and very stained. There was a whirlpool tub in our room that was stained and dirty, and the shower had mold all along the base. One of the lights didn't work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

I was so sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay in July at our newly remodeled Sleep Inn & Suites. I have addressed all your issues with the different department heads and we appreciate your feedback; both positive and negative. Once again, my sincere apologies for letting you down. Sincerely, Sharon Beabout General Manager More

Wanatah, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Came down for a family reunion arrived in Nashville around midnight on a Friday. We were planning on staying with family in brown County state park but there cell had no service and we could not get a hold of them. Every single hotel in Nashville was booked full. We then headed to Columbus and again, everything full. Now 2am,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel on June 30th. We appreciate your favorable comments and look forward to having you come stay at our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites, sometime in the near future. Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager More

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. Double queen room this year. Not nearly as nice as the King suite, but still cozy. Rooms were a bit stuffy and stale smelling. Everything was clean though. Bed comfy. TV was very fuzzy off and on. Not sure why. Housekeeping was very pleasant as was front desk staff. I know they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You for your nice comments about your recent stay at our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites. We love to have sports teams stay at our hotel and we were so glad to have met your expectations. Hope to see you again, next year. Sincerely, Sharon Bebaout General Manager More

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I would have rated this renovated hotel very good had it not been for the musty smell that hits your nostrils the moment you open the door to the lobby. I don't know if they have had water issues or if it is old building smell. I have allergies and I did not get congested as I sometimes do but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thanks for your favorable comments about our recently renovated Sleep Inn & Suites. In researching your comments, we realized that our new, innovative air circulation system was down and needed repairs. It s located on the top of the building and was purchased to circulate and airate all rooms at all times. Thats why you didn't see exhaust fans in... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I traveled from charlotte nc to Indiana,the flight wasn't too bad but there were small babies directly in front of my seat and behind me,and they cried almost the entire flight,my head was hurting so bad.landed at the airport ,got my rental car discovered i had to drive over an hour to get to my destination.so my time was limited... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for lovely review in response to your recent stay at our award winning Sleep Inn. We work hard to earn and keep your loyalty here at Sleep Inn and it's often that we get great reviews but I never tire of hearing them. Susan is one of our staff who goes above & beyond for the... More

Jackson, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We found this hotel to be clean, convenient, comfortable and efficient. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Newly renovated rooms and pleasant staff. We would stay again without hesitation, perfect for the price. Easy access to I65!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your favorable comments about our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again, sometime in the near future! Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager More

Schaumburg, Illinois
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Wow. Staff (susan if i remember correctly) was so helpful! Been outa work for a month so my funds were light. my car broke down while going north 65 at height of the huge winter storm that brought (and still is bringing at time of review) over a foot of snow in a handfullof hours. She gave us ten bucks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review you gave our hotel about your recent stay at our award winning property. We always try to reduce rates for storms, bad weather or accidents on the interstate because we have found that often times, those travelers have not anticipated the cost of a hotel room in those situations. And we always try... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I did not have reservations and I was on my way home. I have Narcolepsy and I was getting pretty tired and thought it was safe to just get a room for the night. I am a Choice Rewards member and I do like Sleep Inn & Suites, I had heard great things about this place, that is why I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your great comments about your recent stay at our award winning hotel. My staff & I work very hard to earn and keep your loyalty and its always great to get positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Sharon Beabout General Manager More

Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Booked over a month out, this hotel provides plenty of value without sacrificing quality. The rooms were immaculate and while the high traffic elevator and hallways were in need of a little vacuuming, I could care so much less about that then the conditions of the room. The showers are spacious and the beds soft, crisp and clean. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your favorable comments about our newly renovated Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Warmest Regards, Sharon Beabout General Manager More

Do you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside

Address: 2335 Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lakeside
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay