We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Columbus hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
lauren h Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    23
    9
    10
See reviews for
21
14
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night --this hotel is located just off the main route and I walked across the street to a shopping plaza which included a Jay C grocery store. The front desk staff was courteous--we asked for extra soap and coffee packets and they were very good about it. The room was nicely kept and the beds were comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Lauren! Thank you for taking a couple minutes to share your experiences with us - I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and are pleased to see that you enjoyed yourself while you were here. The fall colors on the leaves were truly stunning this year and I am so glad you were able to experience that with... More

Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is updated and has lots of tv's and the Bistro. The staff was amazing! Never met one person that was not over the top friendly and didn't go out of their way to assist you. The rooms just need some updating. They're a little tired and could stand to be freshened up a bit. Other than that, no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm so glad you enjoyed our new lobby and Bistro and that our staff made you feel welcome (that is one of our top priorities, afterall). We are always seeking ways to improve and hope that you will visit us again to see any additional improvements we make to the property -... More

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The actual hotel and room were nice quality and lived up to the Marriott standard. It fell off the tracks with the poor customer service. - We requested late check out. Denied (okay, fine) - At 6 am when we came down to check-out the water in the jug was empty and the front desk clerk was out smoking. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler - Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling so short of expectations and leaving you with a sour taste in your mouth about our property. I assure you this was never our goal and look forward to using your comments as a training... More

Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me start by saying, everyone has their opinion on what a hotel should offer. My husband and I are here on a business trip. I was a little leery by the reviews this hotel had. We got in town a little early and could not check in right away so we went to do a little sight seeing. Once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience our property at its best. We work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible stay and we love when we are able to meet all of a guests expectations and more. We look forward... More

Chestertown, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

There is a very good reason this hotel has the Trip Advisor rating it does! Of the ten hotels rated by TripAdvisor, only the Days Inn and Motel 6 have a worse rating. It is, without question, the worst Marriott property I have stayed in. I should have read the TripAdvisor reviews of this Courtyard before I booked it but,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Denise - We very much appreciate your feedback and will be looking into this further to ensure that future guests are not hindered by the inconveniences you may have experienced. I assure you it was never our intention to be perceived as the type of hotel you described and we offer our apologies for our missteps. Thank you again... More

Gilroy, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Another excellent stay here at the Courtyard Marriott In Columbus Indiana. My son and I came to Columbus Indiana to visit family and friends again and we stayed at the Courtyard again for 13 days.What a wonderful stay we had!!! The employee's were VERY helpful and friendly, always asked if we needed any thing. The room was always clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Lois - it was such a joy to have you and your son stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experiences. We very much look forward to having you back to stay next year! More

Seymour, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Sisters on a holiday! One of the nicer hotels we've stayed at in the Columbus, Indiana area! Hotel courtyard, spa, and pool were simply wonderful. We had a first floor room on the courtyard. The room was spotlessly clean. Staff was welcoming and informative. Plenty of fresh towels provided in-room and poolside. We were quite comfortable and felt pampered. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Granny M - you are so sweet to share your experience with us! We can't wait to have you back for your next Sisters Weekend. The fall colors are coming soon, perhaps there is another trip in the near future? Thank you again for your kind words - we look forward to seeing you again! More

Slingerlands, New York
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
91 hotel reviews
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is convenient enough for sure, right off of I 65. And is just a few miles to downtown Columbus. Not sure what it is about the place that just says old. It just feels dated and frumpy. Whether it is the bland colors of the rooms, The well-worn furniture or something else you just don't feel energized being here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hello traveler! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It looks like you caught us right before our Bistro restaurant opened - we were finishing up a lobby refresh this summer and appreciate the feedback about the transition period. It only helps us learn and be better prepared for projects like this in the future. We appreciate you taking... More

vero beach, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Although this is a Courtyard by Marriott, it is old and not very well maintained. At 3:00 pm, I had to go to the front desk to ask if our room was to be cleaned today. I thought maybe since this was a 2 day stay, that policies had changed. I would have thought at least waste baskets would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Diane! Thank you for sharing your experience with us - forgive us for falling behind in Housekeeping, it was never our intention to make you feel as though you would not be receiving the kind of cleaning services you've come to expect at a Marriott. We appreciate your feedback as we will only grow from this experience. Happy Travels! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

While the room was clean and the food very good, I was surprised to learn a hotel as classy as Marriott would have my reservation messed up and demand a credit card to secure the room, when one was already on file. Further, is it a rule somewhere that pools and hot tubs be heavily chlorinated? I was VERY surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Suze! Thanks so much for your kind words about our property! The reason we ask for a credit card at check-in is for your (identity) safety and to ensure that we are using the proper method of payment for your reservation. It is not meant to be off-putting, so I apologize that we made you feel that way about... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes

Address: 3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay