We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    25
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
24
18
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last week I stayed at this property for business and had a number of issues including some that were never addressed after multiple discussions with the front desk. My team members had various issues as well. Upon checkout, I met with the general manager who informed that he had just arrived seven days earlier to work on turning around this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. Please forgive us for any shortfalls during your stay and with the response from our team. I am glad to hear that you had a positive conversation with our GM prior to your departure and we truly hope you will return in... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is older...but overall is well taken care for. There is NO fridge in the rooms which was disappointing. Breakfast was NOT included which is also disappointing. The WIFI was really slow...again, disappointing. The bed was a terrible foam mattress that Marriott has seemed to adopt at all of their properties...disappointing, no back support. Overall it was just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Sheltacus, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay experience at the Columbus Courtyard by Marriott, I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation and I want to offer my sincere apology. Please know that we are taking corrective measures to address these issues and concerns to ensure that... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We travel a lot from Hilton Head to Chicago which takes us up I65. Tried this hotel for the first time and for the price and location it is quite a bargain. But the BEST thing is the bistro in the lobby. Great food and drink at really good prices. Nice to check in and have dinner without leaving the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Ron B, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay experience at the Columbus Courtyard by Marriott I am very pleased to hear that we did meet your expectation and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. If I can be of any assistance for future reservations... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I should have read the reviews before booking but being a Marriott rewards member for many years, I didn't feel it was necessary. The property is outdated and management does not care about your experience. I arrived late and was given a first floor room. A couple hours later I awoke gasping for air, because the air wasn't working and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Luziana, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay experience at the Columbus Courtyard by Marriott, I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation and I want to offer my sincere apology. Please know that we are taking corrective measures to address these issues and concerns to ensure that... More 

Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is fairly new on the inside, new carpet etc...nice decor, we didn't use the pool, or exercise equipment, but it looked clean and inviting. The outside could use some updating and new landscaping, but we really liked the area, away from the main road, lots of places to walk, parking lot was in good shape. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Twilight, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay experience at the Columbus Courtyard by Marriott I am very pleased to hear that we did meet your expectation and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. If I can be of any assistance for future reservations please... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This hotel used to be nice. The physical plant is not maintained, the outside and common areas are dirty and the breakfast is not the quality for same products as other Marriotts. The rooms are a little better but worn out. Stay at the Indigo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Karen. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and that we fell short of providing you with an excellent stay. I have shared your feedback about our rooms and the grounds with my team so that we can immediately address your concerns and improve... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I booked a night at the Courtyard by Marriott Tipton Lakes because of my previous good experiences at Courtyard by Marriott properties, and because of the photos on the website. The website makes this hotel look a LOT better than it really does. I booked through Hotels.com and got what I thought was a decent refundable rate. I arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback and observations from your recent stay with us. I assure you it was never our intention to put you in an undesirable room or make you feel like service to you was not a top priority. I have shared your review with my department heads so that we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

On our trip from MI to Nashville TN for the 4th of July we stopped for the night in Columbus Indiana. We chose the Courtyard by Marriott because he said it had a bar and resturant in the hotel, and free breakfast. What it had was a small snack bar that closed early for breakfast and dinner. And was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi KatyJane! Thank you for taking a couple of minutes to share your stay experience with us. It looks like we fell short of expectations when it came to breakfast, but I'm glad to see you were able to find alternates that suited your needs. We do not offer complimentary breakfast, so I'm sorry if that was communicated to you... More 

New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Hotel was a bit tricky to find as I missed the sign, but once we figured it out, no problem. It was clean and quiet, good for business travel. Breakfast the next day was very fast. Would recommend! Bar/lounge was not open and it was only about 8:00 when we checked in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler! So happy to see that you enjoyed yourself while you were here, I'm sorry we were unable to provide with our evening Bistro services. We have already addressed this issue and look forward to having you back the next time you pass through the area so you can join us for a drink or snack. Thank you for... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

This is a gorgeous hotel - clean, modern, updated, everything looks and feels new. The outdoor patio area is gorgeous and offers lots of comfortable seating, and many rooms look out on a wooded area (so much better than the parking lot views of so many hotels! The rooms are clean and comfortable and well set up. The management and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen - I'm sorry to see that we fell short of expectations for you and your team while you were here. We always strive to be overly prepared, especially for these big baseball tournaments, but we fell short of the expected this time and for that I am very sorry. Our team has heard your feedback and has already... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#10 of 10 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay