We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    25
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
24
18
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is fairly new on the inside, new carpet etc...nice decor, we didn't use the pool, or exercise equipment, but it looked clean and inviting. The outside could use some updating and new landscaping, but we really liked the area, away from the main road, lots of places to walk, parking lot was in good shape. It was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel used to be nice. The physical plant is not maintained, the outside and common areas are dirty and the breakfast is not the quality for same products as other Marriotts. The rooms are a little better but worn out. Stay at the Indigo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Karen. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations and that we fell short of providing you with an excellent stay. I have shared your feedback about our rooms and the grounds with my team so that we can immediately address your concerns and improve... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a night at the Courtyard by Marriott Tipton Lakes because of my previous good experiences at Courtyard by Marriott properties, and because of the photos on the website. The website makes this hotel look a LOT better than it really does. I booked through Hotels.com and got what I thought was a decent refundable rate. I arrived at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback and observations from your recent stay with us. I assure you it was never our intention to put you in an undesirable room or make you feel like service to you was not a top priority. I have shared your review with my department heads so that we... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our trip from MI to Nashville TN for the 4th of July we stopped for the night in Columbus Indiana. We chose the Courtyard by Marriott because he said it had a bar and resturant in the hotel, and free breakfast. What it had was a small snack bar that closed early for breakfast and dinner. And was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi KatyJane! Thank you for taking a couple of minutes to share your stay experience with us. It looks like we fell short of expectations when it came to breakfast, but I'm glad to see you were able to find alternates that suited your needs. We do not offer complimentary breakfast, so I'm sorry if that was communicated to you... More 

New Berlin, WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was a bit tricky to find as I missed the sign, but once we figured it out, no problem. It was clean and quiet, good for business travel. Breakfast the next day was very fast. Would recommend! Bar/lounge was not open and it was only about 8:00 when we checked in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler! So happy to see that you enjoyed yourself while you were here, I'm sorry we were unable to provide with our evening Bistro services. We have already addressed this issue and look forward to having you back the next time you pass through the area so you can join us for a drink or snack. Thank you for... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a gorgeous hotel - clean, modern, updated, everything looks and feels new. The outdoor patio area is gorgeous and offers lots of comfortable seating, and many rooms look out on a wooded area (so much better than the parking lot views of so many hotels! The rooms are clean and comfortable and well set up. The management and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen - I'm sorry to see that we fell short of expectations for you and your team while you were here. We always strive to be overly prepared, especially for these big baseball tournaments, but we fell short of the expected this time and for that I am very sorry. Our team has heard your feedback and has already... More 

Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Nice hotel in a good location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Not sure why some of the recent reviews were negative. I have never had a bad experience at a Marriott Courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Milo! Thank you for your review - we appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Ok but hair in the tub. Couldn't get a drink from the bar at 9:45pm, the guy seemed more interested in the game on TV than serving customers. Hotel needs updating, toilet would not flush either. Food really good and very friendly staff apart from TV man

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler - so sorry to see that you experienced some issues while you were here with, especially the confusion in The Bistro. We would love a chance to make this right for you, so please consider us the next time your travels bring you to Columbus. We will make sure that everyone is ready to serve you and assist... More 

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Hard to find and disappointing after we stayed at a suites hotel the night before. Ceiling had crumbling spot and shower floor was very slippery. Breakfast was $25 for 2 people and only so so.,! We can NOT receommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Jimmysnowbird, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We very much appreciate the feedback, especially regarding the guest room, and will be putting some things in place to fix some of these issues for future guests. I apologize that we were difficult to find and that you found the breakfast only so-so; we would love... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

The hotel has been improved since I have stayed here in the past. There is a nice little courtyard out back, and a modern kitchen that sells breakfast and sandwiches. This is a nice improvement. The fitness center needs some help unless you are looking for a treadmill (2) and 1 elliptical. There is a small bench with some dumbells,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler! I am delighted to see that you were able to enjoy the improvements made to our property over the last year! We always love a returning guest who hasn't seen all of the changes (it's the "wow!" expression that we love so much), as we get to show them around our new and improved public spaces. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Columbus
Days Inn Columbus
#10 of 10 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay