We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Columbus hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Internet
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
49%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
LOIS A Gilroy, California
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
21
13
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chestertown, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a very good reason this hotel has the Trip Advisor rating it does! Of the ten hotels rated by TripAdvisor, only the Days Inn and Motel 6 have a worse rating. It is, without question, the worst Marriott property I have stayed in. I should have read the TripAdvisor reviews of this Courtyard before I booked it but,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Denise - We very much appreciate your feedback and will be looking into this further to ensure that future guests are not hindered by the inconveniences you may have experienced. I assure you it was never our intention to be perceived as the type of hotel you described and we offer our apologies for our missteps. Thank you again... More

Gilroy, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another excellent stay here at the Courtyard Marriott In Columbus Indiana. My son and I came to Columbus Indiana to visit family and friends again and we stayed at the Courtyard again for 13 days.What a wonderful stay we had!!! The employee's were VERY helpful and friendly, always asked if we needed any thing. The room was always clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Lois - it was such a joy to have you and your son stay with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experiences. We very much look forward to having you back to stay next year! More

Seymour, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sisters on a holiday! One of the nicer hotels we've stayed at in the Columbus, Indiana area! Hotel courtyard, spa, and pool were simply wonderful. We had a first floor room on the courtyard. The room was spotlessly clean. Staff was welcoming and informative. Plenty of fresh towels provided in-room and poolside. We were quite comfortable and felt pampered. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Granny M - you are so sweet to share your experience with us! We can't wait to have you back for your next Sisters Weekend. The fall colors are coming soon, perhaps there is another trip in the near future? Thank you again for your kind words - we look forward to seeing you again! More

Slingerlands, New York
Top Contributor
406 reviews 406 reviews
87 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is convenient enough for sure, right off of I 65. And is just a few miles to downtown Columbus. Not sure what it is about the place that just says old. It just feels dated and frumpy. Whether it is the bland colors of the rooms, The well-worn furniture or something else you just don't feel energized being here.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hello traveler! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It looks like you caught us right before our Bistro restaurant opened - we were finishing up a lobby refresh this summer and appreciate the feedback about the transition period. It only helps us learn and be better prepared for projects like this in the future. We appreciate you taking... More

vero beach, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Although this is a Courtyard by Marriott, it is old and not very well maintained. At 3:00 pm, I had to go to the front desk to ask if our room was to be cleaned today. I thought maybe since this was a 2 day stay, that policies had changed. I would have thought at least waste baskets would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Diane! Thank you for sharing your experience with us - forgive us for falling behind in Housekeeping, it was never our intention to make you feel as though you would not be receiving the kind of cleaning services you've come to expect at a Marriott. We appreciate your feedback as we will only grow from this experience. Happy Travels! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

While the room was clean and the food very good, I was surprised to learn a hotel as classy as Marriott would have my reservation messed up and demand a credit card to secure the room, when one was already on file. Further, is it a rule somewhere that pools and hot tubs be heavily chlorinated? I was VERY surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Suze! Thanks so much for your kind words about our property! The reason we ask for a credit card at check-in is for your (identity) safety and to ensure that we are using the proper method of payment for your reservation. It is not meant to be off-putting, so I apologize that we made you feel that way about... More

Cypress, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed 3 nites. All in all the stay was fine... very friendly (accommodating) folks and clean, well maintained rooms. I would have wanted to know the Lobby, Breakfast Area and most of the Reception area as you come in were under a significant renovation! Things tended to be unorganized...and the coffee station, and Breakfast in general were "difficult" to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Snoobeez! Thank you so much for your feedback - I'm so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We have finished our renovations and things are back to organized and are much less difficult to maneuver - thank you for being so patient with us as we finished all of this work. We hope to see you again the... More

Haymarket, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place is currently remodeling the 1st floor and Lobby areas. It is Dirty, Dusty and very Noisy on the 1st floor. It is extremely hard getting around with all the construction going on. The pool, breakfast area, excise room and guest laundry are all on the first floor. I checked in on a Saturday and when I asked about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler - I'm very sorry to hear you were so inconvenienced by our renovations. I'm also disappointed to see that correct information was not relayed to you about our completion dates. Our work will be completed by the end of June, not August, and we are very excited to be able to offer such a modern new space very... More

Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Overall, we would rate this a place that is no better than a very low price hotel. On the good side, the desk clerks were exceptional and very cooperative. ALso, the breakfast they provide (free) is one of the best we have had at any hotel. On the other hand, the room maintenance was excpetionally poor. we stayed for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristel M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was less than what you expected. We strive at the courtyard to go above guest expectations, I am sorry we failed in that area. We will be finishing our renovations next week. I do hope that you give us another chance and choose to stay with us. Thanks Bristel Merrill Front Office Manager More

Newark, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Awful stay at courtyard in Tipon lakes Columbus Indiana. I BOOKED TWO WHEELCHAIR ROLL IN SHOWERS ROOMS A COUPLE OF WEEKS IN ADVANCED AND CALLED A DAY BEFORE I LEFT TO MAKE SURE THEY WERE ROLL IN SHOWER ROOM, AND THEY ASSURED ME THEY WERE. When we arrived there they had only 1 wheelchair room with a roll in shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry you experienced so many troubles during your stay. We do our best to accommodate every guest at the highest possible level and assure you we never meant to make you feel as though you were being treated differently than others due to your needs and requests. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes

Address: 3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbus with
any amenities