We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Columbus hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Columbus
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
19
12
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vero beach, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although this is a Courtyard by Marriott, it is old and not very well maintained. At 3:00 pm, I had to go to the front desk to ask if our room was to be cleaned today. I thought maybe since this was a 2 day stay, that policies had changed. I would have thought at least waste baskets would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Diane! Thank you for sharing your experience with us - forgive us for falling behind in Housekeeping, it was never our intention to make you feel as though you would not be receiving the kind of cleaning services you've come to expect at a Marriott. We appreciate your feedback as we will only grow from this experience. Happy Travels! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the room was clean and the food very good, I was surprised to learn a hotel as classy as Marriott would have my reservation messed up and demand a credit card to secure the room, when one was already on file. Further, is it a rule somewhere that pools and hot tubs be heavily chlorinated? I was VERY surprised... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Suze! Thanks so much for your kind words about our property! The reason we ask for a credit card at check-in is for your (identity) safety and to ensure that we are using the proper method of payment for your reservation. It is not meant to be off-putting, so I apologize that we made you feel that way about... More

Cypress, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nites. All in all the stay was fine... very friendly (accommodating) folks and clean, well maintained rooms. I would have wanted to know the Lobby, Breakfast Area and most of the Reception area as you come in were under a significant renovation! Things tended to be unorganized...and the coffee station, and Breakfast in general were "difficult" to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Snoobeez! Thank you so much for your feedback - I'm so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We have finished our renovations and things are back to organized and are much less difficult to maneuver - thank you for being so patient with us as we finished all of this work. We hope to see you again the... More

Haymarket, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place is currently remodeling the 1st floor and Lobby areas. It is Dirty, Dusty and very Noisy on the 1st floor. It is extremely hard getting around with all the construction going on. The pool, breakfast area, excise room and guest laundry are all on the first floor. I checked in on a Saturday and when I asked about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Traveler - I'm very sorry to hear you were so inconvenienced by our renovations. I'm also disappointed to see that correct information was not relayed to you about our completion dates. Our work will be completed by the end of June, not August, and we are very excited to be able to offer such a modern new space very... More

Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Overall, we would rate this a place that is no better than a very low price hotel. On the good side, the desk clerks were exceptional and very cooperative. ALso, the breakfast they provide (free) is one of the best we have had at any hotel. On the other hand, the room maintenance was excpetionally poor. we stayed for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristel M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was less than what you expected. We strive at the courtyard to go above guest expectations, I am sorry we failed in that area. We will be finishing our renovations next week. I do hope that you give us another chance and choose to stay with us. Thanks Bristel Merrill Front Office Manager More

Newark, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Awful stay at courtyard in Tipon lakes Columbus Indiana. I BOOKED TWO WHEELCHAIR ROLL IN SHOWERS ROOMS A COUPLE OF WEEKS IN ADVANCED AND CALLED A DAY BEFORE I LEFT TO MAKE SURE THEY WERE ROLL IN SHOWER ROOM, AND THEY ASSURED ME THEY WERE. When we arrived there they had only 1 wheelchair room with a roll in shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry you experienced so many troubles during your stay. We do our best to accommodate every guest at the highest possible level and assure you we never meant to make you feel as though you were being treated differently than others due to your needs and requests. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. More

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. My in-laws stayed at another room as well. While the service was very average and okay, I was EXTREMELY annoyed by Courtyard Marriot and here is why: We booked our room through hotels.com the night before and everyone- specifically the hotel staff- know that all the bookings are final... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristel M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

I do apologize for the confusiopn of payment. When checking we are to get a credit card for all prepaid rooms for incedentials only. I do apologize this wasn't done correctly upon check in. Our staff is fairly new, so I do appreciate the information because it allows me to further train my staff thanks Bristel Merrill More

Columbus, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The service was supurb! From checking in at midnight, to having a wonderful breakfast the next morning, everyone here is very friendly! And the food was fantastic. It was the same fare I find in the downtown Chicago hotels. But be advised: the walls seem very thin. I could here the running around of the people above me. And the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markham, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Added charges for breakfast in room rates...but not provided. That also without any prior notice. You are ready to step out for your appointment in time to grab a quick bite...but alas Breakfast service cancelled....? Also, incoming international calls were put on hold...that when the occupancy was admittedly minimal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristel M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, responded to this review

I do apologize your stay was less than you expected. We strive at the Courtyard by Marriott in Columbus Indiana to accomodate our guests. I also aplogize you were not informed of the breakfast being Continental. We provide fresh cut fruit, danish, bagels, cereal, and yogurts on continental. I hope if you are inh Columbus Indiana you choose to stay... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Was in Columbus for a business meeting. Rooms were clean and quiet. Location was good. Very friendly front staff. Breakfast in the morning was basic but good. What I would expect from a Marriott Courtyard

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes

Address: 3888 Mimosa Drive, Columbus, IN 47201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus Tipton Lakes Hotel Columbus
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Courtyard

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer