We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Clarksville hotels

Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Broadway, Clarksville, IN 47129
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clarksville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
alreagan Aiken, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (125)
  • Photos (32)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    36
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
44
24
8
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Property in a run down location. Room marginal with squeaking bathroom door and had to kill one roach. Breakfast sub-par with no egg dish, limited fruit and unpleasant eating area. Check-in and out was good and agents were competent and helpful. I still love Hampton. This was an exception.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfcv_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. More

Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while in town for the Kentucky Derby. We found it to be very clean and the staff was overly nice. We never had one issue. In fact, we saw one employee, who handled the breakfast, first thing in the morning and then again when we returned that evening and she asked all about our day and how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfcv_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all our guests experiences as we strive to give even better service. I have talked with our Guest Services Manager about your reservation request to better service our guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon! More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a good experience. I just wish they had put out enough variety of breakfast items Wednesday - Thursday as they did on Friday. For some reason they did not provide bananas early in the week when it was easy to see they had a pantry full. The staff was very polite and helpful as to destinations, staying late, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfcv_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Louisville North in Clarksville, IN. We appreciate your comments and I have passed the informations on to our Guests Services Manager. More

Someset, KY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Louisville for a quick trip and spent the night. We weren't in the hotel room but to basically sleep. We had a king size bed. I made special requests -- highest floor; away from elevator and ice machine -- and they were all met. The room looked clean and it was quite. The next morning I ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfcv_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the PGA Tournament. We appreciate your comments and I will pass them along to our staff. We hope to see you again in the future! More

Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had great service on all points, polite staff, clean pleasant looking furnishings. Good quality all the way around. Since I'm suppose to say at least 200 characters. I'll tell you the pool, hot tub, exercise room were all great. Vending machines were well located, ice available, what else should I say??????

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfcv_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments you posted. We strive to give the best possible service and I will pass this along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon! More

Nashville tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the country because they are dependable. This one is not up to par. I am sure it is still better than some but I expect more from a Hampton. All of the problems except one should be a quick fix. The bathroom tiles had some mold.this is so easy to fix because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfcv_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. We appreciate our guests comments as we strive to continually improve our service. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area. More

Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, quiet & decent property in a busy area. Lots of business travelers and some family groups, but a clean hotel with helpful, pleasant & attentive staff. Enjoyed the nice breakfast, in a fastidious & clan setting. Plenty of parking and in a remote area, near huge variety of retail shops. Easy access to/from Interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfcv_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your comments and I will share them with my staff. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area! More

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a Hilton rewards member and when I stay in a hotel I always try to stay at a Hilton hotel, but mainly Hampton Inn. This hotel needs an upgrade for sure. I was surprised at the condition of the room. Part of the ceiling was cracked and falling a bit, walls and carpet was dirty in spots. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sdfcv_hampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you felt that we were not up to your standards. Thank you for letting me know about your experience and I will follow up with my staff to improve our service. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again. More

Clarksville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The area is very tired (old signs, etc.) and the hotel is in an area of lower income housing but lobby looked OK. After checking in we removed the bed sheets and found gnats of the sheets. This prompted a more thorough look which revealede bed bugs in the seams of the bed. We checked out immediately. Will not be... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Traveling by bus cross country. Nice to drop in and have a clean room and bedding to crash on. Internet worked great to catch email. Breakfast was good. Coffee keeps me going and the coffee was hot, tasty and lots of it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay with us during your trip. Thank you for taking the time to fill out your comments. I will pass them along to my staff. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

Address: 1501 Broadway, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clarksville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer