We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Clarksville hotels

Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Broadway, Clarksville, IN 47129
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 15% off
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lauranna G Nicholasville, United States
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    28
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
36
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicholasville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall our stay at this hotel was good. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. Also, the location is good. Their are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. Quality didn't match pricing though. It was a little expensive. Also, my family likes an indoor pool, which they do not have.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evansville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel staff was friendly and accommodating. Easy check in and out. Room and bathroom was clean with needed toiletries and plenty of linens. Continental breakfast was very nice, good, and fresh. Rooms quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, great staff. Non-smoking hotel, great feature to us. Upon arrival staff was friendly and welcoming . Got us into our room fast. Found the room very clean. Location was a little hard to get to, but not bad. Good safe area with well lighted parking lot. This is my second time at this paticular hotel with the same... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again! We really appreciate our guests feedback as we strive to give our guests an outstanding experience. I'm sure my staff will be glad to hear your comments in our next meeting. Thank you for choosing Hampton and we look forward to seeing you again! More

Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and geared toward the business traveler. Internet was very slow in the evening. Breakfast was OK, but the little lady in charge was a "peach".

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Clarksville, Indiana. We appreciate our guests feeback as we strive to give to best possible experience as we can. I will pass your comments along to our departments. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near furture. More

St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just across the river from the venue [alot less expensive that being in downtown Louisville] but only a few minutes drive away. Hampton did a nice job putting our team up. Unfortunately, they could have done a better job keeping the noise level down at night. People were still up past midnight in the hallways which made it... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

First of all thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Clarksville and thank you for giving us your feed back during your stay. We are continually looking for ways to improve our guests experience and appreciate the comments we receive. I will pass this along to the appropriate depatment so we can further discuss the issue you experienced. Once again thank... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Older hotel with nearly nonexistent internet. Speedtest.net showed only 0.2 Mbps upload and 0.4 download. I have spoken directly to the general manager twice over the last couple of years...with no improvement noticed. If you plan to enjoy using the internet while at your hotel, it might be worth considering another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding the speed of our wireless internet service. We apologize that it did not work well during your stay. We are currently updating the wireless system and hope to have a faster internet experience soon. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again. More

Jasper, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Do not stay here if You have a diesel truck! Security will tell you to move it if you have it parked out front with it running. I was there when it was 20 degrees outside. I was told to either shut it down or move it. The hotel security was not friendly about it. The front desk as fairly... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay here at our hotel. We apologize that you felt the security was unfriendly to you. We try to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience while they are here. I will pass this information on to the appropriate depatrtment. if you are in the area again we hope you will... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

not up to what I expect from Hampton; poor mattress (which is the reason you stay at a hotel); rates were over-inflated because of a convention; notwithstanding, I could have stated at an economy hotel for half the price of the regular rate and had the same experience; staff was friendly; no microfridge or microwave; there was a rate hike... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you felt our mattresses were not up to your standards and we do occasionally have conventions in the area and with the demand we do have a higher rate structure. If you return to the area we hope you will consider staying with us again. More

Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I picked this hotel because of the location (we were in the area for a funeral). There was a big convention in town and few rooms available. I was very pleased with the comfort of the room and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I did feel the room was a... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We love to hear about the experiences that our guests have as we are always striving to improve our service. I am glad to hear that our staff was very helpful to you. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! More

Clarksville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel lobby looks great, but looks can be deceiving. The rooms need a total updating. Very dingy, dirty(pile of dirt behind the bathroom door), and uninviting. The beds at Hampton Inns are usually wonderful, but this one needed a new mattress 5 years ago. Will never stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I understand that you found your room be somewhat dated and in need of renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional... More

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn
Address: 1501 Broadway, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.