We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1419 Bales Lane, Clarksville, IN 47129
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Whole Entire crew was Excellent. Had to spend six weeks training from home but within the first couple of days I was comfortable. I have to say that Victoria,Carrie,Sarah, and Deidre all did what they should do. Every time we left the hotel or we were arriving they would ask if we needed anything. Niki and Bronda (the managers)... More 

Helpful?
Thank lpolczynski
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Great hotel and location right off interstate 65. We stayed 1 night as we were heading on a vacation to Disney World. Staff was wonderful and the indoor pool was perfect for my kids after being in a car for 6 hours.

Helpful?
1 Thank rob L
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for including Candlewood Louisville Suites as part of your vacation trip. We hope to serve your lodging needs again in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Came down for a trip with my kids, had an excellent time! Great location, short drive to baby tiger playtime, short drive to Louisville Kentucky… The best of both worlds! Niki was such a great help, she gave me some tips for getting around Kentucky and even gave me a late checkout so we could swim a little while longer!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigspendergolf
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great time with us during your recent trip to the Louisville area. We hope when you are in the area again you will continue to visit the Candlewood Suites Louisville North. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Niki during our daily staff meetings.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

This is the first time I've ever stayed at a Candlewood Suites, but I was very satisfied. We usually stay at Holiday Inns, however there were none in the area. My room here had everything we needed for the weekend, and the workers were extremely friendly. Also, several restaurants, malls, etc. were just right across the road.

Helpful?
1 Thank AllissaQ
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

I can say my stay at Candlewood Suites was close to being at home. The hospitality from all the workers including Nikki and Larry was superb. The smiles, conversation and good humor, i looks forward to each day. The room were nice and clean, coffee was the best and every Wednesday social hours the food was great (Chicken Man ).... More 

Helpful?
Thank B J A
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly front desk staff. The check-in was easy and the pricing and room was exactly what was reserved. The lobby was small but well appointed with a lot of comfy chairs, a well stocked & convenient snack store, games, and appliances to "rent" for the suites with kitchens. Breakfast is NOT offered here,... More 

Helpful?
Thank midwestmomdotcom
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, We appreciate your feedback about your stay with us and will allow us to coach and train our housekeeping department of the issues you encountered while staying with us. We are wrapping up tile work in our lobby area and regret that this was... More 

Chesterfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

I'm an extensive traveler staying in hotels anywhere from 5 to 15 nights a month. MOST Candlewoods never fail me. I am an Elite IHG member. I resereve online which has my profile and preferences and rarely have had any issues with reservations or checking in. I have two preferences..a King bed and a room on a top floor away... More 

Helpful?
Thank planetmars315
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear planetmars315, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay. I deeply apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check in and with the overall level of service you have received as our IHG Rewards Club Elite member. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and all... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Picked this hotel out of the blue as a last minute option when visiting family with my boyfriend spur-of-the-moment. Service was good, staff was friendly, room was nice, I have no complaints! I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Erica C
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

First time at a Candlewood, didn't realize it was an extended stay hotel. They staff was friendly and the room was clean. Plenty of parking which is always a plus. I didn't use the stove or anything but it was fully stocked with whatever you would need to cook. Full size fridge is nice. Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. Kind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. It is always nice to receive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Eric A. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible!!! The people in the room next door were playing a bass instrument. At 7:30 when we came to room music was being played loudly. This continued until we could not take any more. We called the front desk and ask them to talk to people at 11:20 p.m. The music did not stop. I then walked to front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kentuckywildcatsfan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Kentuckywildcatsfan, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the noise and poor customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay