We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1419 Bales Lane, Clarksville, IN 47129
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    22
    6
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
19
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

First time at a Candlewood, didn't realize it was an extended stay hotel. They staff was friendly and the room was clean. Plenty of parking which is always a plus. I didn't use the stove or anything but it was fully stocked with whatever you would need to cook. Full size fridge is nice. Outback Steakhouse within walking distance. Kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. It is always nice to receive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Eric A. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Absolutely horrible!!! The people in the room next door were playing a bass instrument. At 7:30 when we came to room music was being played loudly. This continued until we could not take any more. We called the front desk and ask them to talk to people at 11:20 p.m. The music did not stop. I then walked to front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Kentuckywildcatsfan, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially with the noise and poor customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to... More 

Gwinn, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Very clean and relaxing hotel. We appreciated the nice size room. We got a nice size king suite which was very compfortable. Clean and quiet for all four of us on a family trip. Easy check in and checking out,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Candlewood Suites, we are always pleased to hear of our guests experiences with us. We hope to see you again when traveling in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Eric A. General Manager More 

Parker
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Easy access off highway and near many amenities. We stayed here during the Kentucky derby. Staff was very helpful in what to expect. Ria assisted us a few times with a lost item, and getting into our room earlier than expected. Room was clean and orderly. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North for your recent trip. We appreciate your feedback and positive remarks, we will be sure to share your feedback with Ria about your recent stay. Eric General Manager More 

Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Went to visit some friends in nearby Jeffersonville for the weekend. Candlewood was convenient to their house, and based on prior Candlewood stays, we chose this hotel. We actually spent very little time in the room, but were quite happy. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the staff was quite helpful. There's shopping, and several restaurant choices just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Louisville North, it's always nice to receive positive feedback about a guest experience. We look forward to your future visits with us. Eric A General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed here for 4 days attending a trade show. Very friendly staff, well appointed, modern decor. Quiet and convenient to everything. In-room kitchenette very nice. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. More 

Level Contributor
455 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I noticed right away that it wasn't the best example of a Candlewood property. It's not awful, I would have left. The desk clerk was very nice. The felicity is a little run in areas that could be easily addressed. The rate is also extremely over priced for the area, property location, and level of care put in the property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear Travel46804, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. While it is wonderful to know you appreciate the our desk clerk, we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I sincerely hope you stay with... More 

Anna, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here on two occasions and have had a quiet and comfortable experience. We were only spending one night, but the amenities would be great for those with extended stays. The extra family room and kitchen are a bonus compared to the usual 4-wall hotel room. It was great to be able to have space to have dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for recent feedback on your stay with us at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. We appreciate your input on your stay and hope to see you again in the future at Candlewood Suites Louisville North. Eric A General Manager More 

Hillview, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I was a guest for many year here but never will I stay again unless they get rid of the rude 'management company' I think they are so rude, I wasn't pleased by the way they talked to the staff then I was disrespected myself and I was a paying guest. I have never seen that place that bad before.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

Dear MikeLance, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is regretful to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Long Beach, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

When travelling, we try to stay at IHG properties. This weekend, we had one option, a Candlewood Suites. Not having stayed at a Candlewood before, I did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. Being an extended stay hotel, our room had a well equipped kitchen area, which as very convenient. The furnishings were not as nice as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer D, Management Company at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review

The Candlewood Suites would like to express our appreciation to you for staying with us while visiting Clarksville, Indiana. We are grateful that you took the time to complete the survey you received after your stay. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service and value you as a guest. Thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (135)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#2 of 8 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
2.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay