We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton

3.0 of 5 501 Gateway Blvd, Chesterton, IN 46304
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 25%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    57
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
44
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Crown Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was so helpful with holding our room block, arranging a trolley to take our guests back and forth from Sand Creek Country Club(our daughter's wedding venue) to the hotel and arranging a breakfast brunch for our guests. What a positive experience

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff consistantly recieves me in a freindly manner. The accomodations are comfortable. The convenience of breakfast is very nice and the food is good. the choices are nice. My overall experience is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockford
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just a fabulous place to stay. As with most Hilton Garden Inns, this one of course serves cooked to order breakfast and is fairly new so the furnishings and appearance are in excellent condition. On top of this, they have exceptional customer service when assisting me to change rooms due to the traffic noise. They made sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mangum, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds were horrible. They cleaned one room and not the adjoining room even though the connecting doors were open. When they did finally clean the room they did not replace coffee, etc. The rooms were above the pool and were hot even though it was cold outside and we turned on the air conditioners. The rooms also smelled of... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not satified with your stay at the hotel and that your bed was not comfortable. The rooms you were in were assigned to two different housekeepers which is why they were not cleaned at the same time. I was told by the Housekeeping Manager that once your husband called someone went to clean them right... More

Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is equiped with the old style heating and cooling units under the window. These are very noisy, tun on and off on a regular bais and the air is generaly directed at the desk where I was sitting. This hotel is situated near a rail road line where rail cars are being moved all night. All I could... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the noise you experienced with your HVAC unit during your recent stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear this was not your experience. We understand the importance of a good night's rest while traveling and hope you will consider staying with us again next... More

Lake City PA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My granddaughter and I spent the night here recently, we thought it was wonderful. We felt like we were being pampered with the comfy beds and pillows, helpful staff and overall extremely clean and modern facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you ahd your granddaughter had a great stay and felt pampered by the bed and staff. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Eileen Howat Asst GM More

Halifax, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were travelling cross country and ended up in Chesterton as our tired driving light came on. We were treated very well by the front desk who had us in our very reasonably priced room very quickly. The hotel is up to Hilton garden Inn standards and wad kept very clean. The only thing i can reccommend to Hilton is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your wonderful comments about the staff. The staff is consistently be trained to exhibit the best customer service skills. I hope if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us. Eileen Howat Asst Gm More

Parma, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Centrally located just off the turnpike. I do business in this vicinity often, so it's a great place to stay. Rooms are clean, the place is quiet and within a few short distances of whereever I feel like going.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read you stay with us often and happy with our staff and accomodations. Eileen Howat Asst Gm More

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a little concerned having read of potential cleanliness issue, but everything was clean and tidy. The pool and hot tub and sauna were clean too, and has access to a patio, but either prop open the the door or make sure someone stays in the pool area cause you can't get back in. My biggest (minor) fault finding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

I am glad you were happily surprised by your stay at the hotel inspite of some of the reviews you read. Hilton Garden Inns do have a small pantry where guests can by items they may have forgotten or need. Some of the other Hilton Brands do have complimentry items. Thank you for your review. Eileen Howat Asst Gm More

Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our group loves staying at this hotel. The staff is very accomodating, the rooms are clean and the price is right. I highly recommend staying at Hilton Garden Inn in Chesterton, IN if you should find yourself in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of the hotel. I am glad you and your group enjoy staying at the hotel and I hope you will continue to come back Eileen Howat Asst GM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton

Address: 501 Gateway Blvd, Chesterton, IN 46304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Chesterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton Hotel Chesterton
Hilton Chesterton
Chesterton Hilton Garden Inn

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay