We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
501 Gateway Blvd, Chesterton, IN 46304
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    169
    75
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
90
55
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Mexico Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

UNBELIEVABLY AMAZING STAY!! We couldn't have been more Satisfied.. We will definitely be staying at the Beautiful Hilton Garden Inn In the Future and will pass this on to our Friends and Families so they can have the Same Quality of stay and never again to have to worry about the Cleanliness and Quality.. Thank you again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton. We truly appreciate your business and hope to service you again in the future. More 

Lake Station, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay here, especially after having a horrible stay at a near by Hilton Garden Inn in Merrillville, IN. We had a standard room, on the 2nd floor, but it was roomy & very comfortable. Everything was very clean and well kept up. The pool was fine, nothing special, however it seemed a little dark in there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton. We truly appreciate your business and hope to service you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a typical Hilton Garden. (Currently my favorite chain). Clean room (I walked barefoot) clean bathroom (yeah). We had breakfast in the hotel (buffet is only option about $10) and it was really good with large variety. The staff was efficient & courteous. There is a Speedway Gas station directly across the street & a pizza place (AJ's) on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. I am very happy that we were able to maintain the level of service you have come to expect from the Hilton Garden Inn. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice fitness room, whirlpool and pool. Pretty much what I expect from this chain hotel. Close to the Indiana Dunes parks so we were able to walk on the beach in the evenings after work. Plenty of parking and safe location

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We love when our guests share their stay reviews. We hope that you will come back to see us very soon. Have a wonderful Summer. More 

Carbondale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable and sheets very soft. Reservations were quick and easy and staff were helpful given my late arrival. The hotel was quiet and provided an excellent environment for rest. This hotel is perfect for a business trip or extended stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, Chesterton! We appreciate your comments and hope you come see us again soon! More 

Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second time staying here and both times was great. Clean rooms, pool and overall good. Great employees and a special shout out to Destiny at the front desk for being so amazing at what she does. She is a asset to the company.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Chesterton again! I will be sure to let Destiny know the awesome feedback she received from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have been happy with MET my expectations - exceeding my expectations is not possible with this situation. I am going to mention my greeting upon arrival as well because I do not see it mentioned in this review. I have noticed that customer service training for front desk employees must NOT exist at any Hilton. I have found... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, We truly appreciate your business and hope to service you again in the future. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have the most exceptional guest experience possible. Again, I am truly sorry. Sincerely, Amy... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff is extremely warm and helpful. We were looking for a place to stop over on the war to Minnesota. We didn't have reservations, however, we lucked out choosing this hotel. There is a wonderful local place to eat within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

We are so happy to have had you stay with us. Thank you so much for the comments! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoy this property and its location along the Coffee Creek Watershed Trails and the wonderful community of Chesterton. The Chesterton locale is very convenient for business dealings in Chicago and NW Indiana and I have also returned with family to enjoy the Indiana Dunes in Chesterton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We love when our guests share their stay. We hope that you will come back to see us very soon. Safe travels and have a wonderful summer. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great pool and hot tub. Great hotel for families. Nearby pizza place was perfect if hotel food is not an option. Easy access to highways and other Indiana Dune attractions. Walk quietly though, floors are paper thin and are very noisy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amy H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your experiences . We cannot wait to welcome you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay