We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
501 Gateway Blvd, Chesterton, IN 46304
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    67
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
79
53
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
crown point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would highly recommend this facility. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable while also well appointed. The breakfast was impressive. The setting while near convenient highway access was still quite tranquil feeling.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clifton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we were enroute from Utah to NJ and needed a quick stop to get some rest before continuing on the road. It was comfortable and we slept well before continuing. Check in was quick, check out was automatic.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
bowling green, ky, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is great/ feel at home. Very helpful. Rooms need upgraded mattresses and no pet policy. Easy to reach from I 94 and Indiana Toll Road. With some adjustments could be a very good place to stay. They have the attitude to make it happen

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wexford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, well taken care of and friendly staff. Great location to East Chicago area. Many good restaurants in the area too. The only downfall is that there is a fee for internet service unless you are an Hhonor's Gold member.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely disappointed from the welcome to trying to get access to the Internet. The room was nicely kept and housekeeping is top notch; it is just that first response of being greeted which was not professional nor polished. It's the little things that mean a lot to me as a business traveler. I expect to be greeted with a smile... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

I cannot truly express how sorry I am with the service you received at the front desk. I want to assure you that this is not the norm for our hotel and that the person you dealt with was spoken too. The Front Desk Manager should be contacting you if she has not already done so. I do appreciate all... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff both nights were friendly, helpful, funny, and accommodating. It was like fresh air. I did not partake in breakfast or in room dining - but the complimentary coffee was always fresh and the condiments always stocked. We stayed in a double queen room. The beds were incredibly comfortable. Wake up calls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for all your comments. They are truly appreciated. I will let the housekeeping staff know about the issue of your items so that it does not happen to another guest. Eileen Howat Asst Gm More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We have stayed at this Garden Inn on numrous occaions. We have always found it to be clean and comfortable and quiet. We always find the staff to be welcoming and very responsive to our needs. We would recommend this and other Garden Inn hotels to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

I was very delighted to read how happy you were with your stays with the hotel. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Thank you Eileen Howat Asst Gm More 

Bloomingdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Great hotel. Will be staying here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Breakfast was very good. Don't know what else to say to get to 200 characters but this was a great weekend due to staying at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank your for the great concise review. I hope you enjoy your next stay as much as your previous. Eileen Howat Asst GM More 

Orange, CT, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This hotel is showing it's age. Good staff, but thin walls, slow internet. Not up to standards of newer HGI properties. Chosen for proximity to business customer. It's in a small town with limited resources. Not terrible but not great. Just ok.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. The hotel is 13yrs old and we have had the lobby remodeled and should be remodeling the rest of the hotel soon. I am sorry the internet was not as quick as you hoped. You can purchase a higher band speed for $4.95 or if you were having trouble the desk could have contacted the... More 

Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I have stayed here twice and have another stay coming up the end of April. Our cross stitching ladies have stayed here for the past several years for our weekend getaways. We have even encouraged another group from the Chicago area to relocate their event here. The staff is super accommodating from the front desk to facilities. No matter the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
eileenhowat, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for recommending the hotel to another group. It is truly appreciated. I hope you are looking forward to your next stay. Eileen Howat Asst GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question