We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - North Indianapolis

Hotel website
Hotel deals
15131 Thatcher Lane, Carmel, IN 46033 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - North Indianapolis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late and literally fell into bed. The next morning while taking a shower I noticed long black hairs on the shower wall. While brushing my teeth I found dried toothpaste on the overflow drain. Then I noticed water on the floor in the hallway which we could only surmise was caused by the shower leaking. By now I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was very convenient. The front desk staff at check-in was a bit rude and not friendly at all. The lobby was nicely done during their recent remodel, however our room was lacking. The bathroom had only a shower stall with glass doors that were not installed properly and tended to slide open the whole time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - North Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear Shirley D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be convenient. However, we regret that your check-in experience was less than satisfactory. We would also like to apologize for falling short of your standards regarding our rooms and amenities and... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took a chance on this hotel even though it had only 2 stars. We were only staying one night and the reviews seemed like the problem was mostly renovation. It is just not that great. The renovation seemed complete but you can really tell they have renovated an old property. The elevator is creaky, etc. My biggest complaint is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - North Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear kayannl, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the sub-par experience you had with the size of the TV and the absence of towel racks inside the bathroom during your stay. We are also saddened to know that we were not able to meet your expectations with our... More 

Mountain City
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Typical rooms for Holiday Inn Express. Hotel is clean & staff helpful. The breakfast area is well maintained and the attendant to constantly straightening up and replenishing food selection. Try the cinnamon rolls, they are very good. Definitely a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I as in town on business , when i checked in the young lady was very helpful. The next day i was eating breakfast and had another great experience the young lady was great. The hotel was nice and clean ,everything was great until my last day,worked dunning the night got off work Friday morning and asked the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - North Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear t w, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the check in experience and breakfast service. It is truly regrettable that we were unable to extend your check out time. Please accept our sincere... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Mothers day weekend we stayed at this hotel. We chose it for the location and because it was a brand new hotel. As an IHG GOLD MEMBER I expected more out of this visit. The room was terrible. The entry door was crooked on the hinges, there was no iron,the refrigerator wasn't plugged in so my food went bad, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - North Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear sharon c, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Carmel- North Indianapolis, IN. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward... More 

Noblesville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Our house was being worked on, so we had to be out for a couple of days. No biggie....let's have a mini vacation by hitting a locak hotel. We still have school and work so we chose the Holidan Inn Express in Westfield for proximity and ammenities. Our kids were pumped when we said there was an indoor pool. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - North Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear prduke, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. I regret to learn that your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. I am very sorry for the shortfalls you endured during your visit, especially with regards to the ongoing renovation in the indoor pool. In line with this, we have sent... More 

Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I was excited to stay in a newly renovated hotel on my wedding night that was close to our reception hall so we did not have to travel far to relax after a very long day. Upon entering the lobby, my new husband and I were told we would have to wait while the woman working the front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - North Indianapolis, responded to this review

Dear k19j47, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We regret to read that the condition of our rooms fell short of your expectation and if your check in experience was below par. Your feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay, therefore a message was sent... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Booked this hotel due to it's location to my wife's appointment the following day. When we arrived all seemed well... New hotel, nice area, etc. Checked in and proceeded to our room. Neither key card worked. Returned to front desk and the clerk reprogrammed the cards. Still no luck. Returned to the front desk to have them replaced and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis North
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
3.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Carmel
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay