We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropolitan Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
385 Syngrou Avenue, Paleo Faliro, Athens 17564, Greece
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metropolitan Hotel
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    161
    102
    31
    26
See reviews for
51
110
25
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was small. Good restaurants and food. Good functional meeting rooms. Projection machine did not work. Good sound isolation, close to main road. Rooms need upgrading. Public areas are in a better condition than rooms. As said good for short business trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fsgucum, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the restaurants of our hotel, the meeting rooms and the public areas. We have taken onboard your comment abour the rooms and we are pleased to tell you... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three nights at this hotel on a recent visit to Greece and were very pleased with everything. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the staff were friendly and very helpful, and the food was delicious. We ate breakfast and dinner there every day and were well pleased with the meals. They even have a "healthy" area of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear drmomaa, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your pleasant experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. It was a pleasure to know that you totally enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the size and comfort of our rooms, the friendliness of our staff, the quality of the meals you... More 

Andreas, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me as it was close to the place I was visiting for work. I was happy to see it was cheap and had 5 stars. The staff were slow and not very friendly. The breakfast was shoddy, who eats hotdogs for breakfast? My room was on the 5th floor and I was shocked to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bigbri272, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for not having fully met your expectations. Indeed there was stains on the carpet from bleach and kindly be informed that there is a plan... More 

Hoogstraten, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel for a few days and was not really impressed by its location nor the quality of the hotel itself. The rooms looked quite old. Fortunately the breakfast was ok, but that is it. BTW, front desk crew was not too friendly, but that is personally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sven F, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay at the Metropolitan Hotel. The location of the hotel is indeed a couple miles from the centre of town but we do offer a complimentary shuttle service to and from the centre of Athens. Within walking proximity of the hotel there are a number... More 

Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It has clean room, nice staff but old facilities. The curtain in our room was not able to be fully closed. I have to say that it is not a real 5 star hotel but maybe 4. The pool is not open except for the summer time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear zheKWT, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about clean rooms and nice staff. We have taken onboard your comment for old facilities and we are pleased to tell you that there... More 

Porto, Portugal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a good four-star hotel in Athens, mostly for business travelers. I was there for a few times already and always enjoyed it. The breakfast is good and, weather permitting, you can have it outside, in a small enclosed courtyard. A bit of fresh air is a good way to start a business day full of meetings etc. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fernando B, We do appreciate your time taken to share with us your pleasant experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. It was a pleasure to know that you were satisfied by the breakfast buffet, the courtyard and the rooms and that you always do enjoy your stay at our hotel. Once again we thank you for your kind... More 

Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

It is a good hotel, good size of the bedrooms, all the amenities you can expect from a 4 star hotel. The breakfast is really good. Service is not attentive, just average. Be prepared to see lots of people during the week. The internet connection is terrible, too slow. They should upgrade it urgently!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mauricioc740, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the size of our bedrooms, the room amenities and the variety of our breakfast. We apologize for the inconvenience caused... More 

Timisoara, Timis, Romania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

this was my first stay in this hotel. Besides the fact that most of the things are in perfect order and shape (lobby, restaurant, people) I was pretty much disappointed by the status of the carpets. Both common places (hallways and the room) had some major historical evidence list on the carpet. I'm sure about it's cleanliness but those spots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sza_bee, We sincerely appreciate your time taken to write your comments regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the lobby and restaurant area and the service of our staff. In addition we have taken under serious consideration your recommendations about the carpets and we would like to inform... More 

Ramat Gan, Israel
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I booked this hotel for a business trip. The room in the 6th floor was very cosy, with lot of space, free wi-fi and in general well equipped. The hotel is located outside of the city center, so there not a lot of things to see around the hotel. However, the hotel maintain a free shuttle to Syntagma Sq. every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kobi73, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice experience while staying at the Metropolitan Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you were satisfied with the comfort and equipment of your room, the free wi-fi and the convenient free shuttle bus to the city center. Once again we thank you for your kind... More 

Dublin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

We just stayed here the last 5 days. The reception staff and breakfast staff couldn't be more accommodating and helpful. Very kind to our two young children running all over the place too, so while it appears like a business hotel, there is a welcome for family and plenty to do in the area, the marina, the blue beach, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMAthensGreece, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dublinmarymcd, First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience regarding your stay here at the Metropolitan Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the nice service offered from our reception and breakfast staff the convenient location of our hotel. On the other hand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

415 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Corner Suite (46)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (91)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question